Dodongo

• Thread starter Thread starter Dodongo

Is that what you do for a living, iron Mike?

What are your rates?
If they're cheap enough I might use you.

Q: How can you tell sandie had a bad day?

A: Her tampon is behind her ear and she doesn't know what
she did with her cigarette.

ha ha ha

you are pig. sandie. what right have you or that ****** boyfriend of yours, eastaugh got to bad mouth dodongo?

my ear

you a woman?

what are your rates?

what can i get for 5 bucks?

oh my goodness, there are some shockers on big footy tonight!

ha ha ha

Firstly, in light of some of the responses here I have decided that I don't really have a problem with Dodongo at all. If you are not being overly offensive Dodongo, do what you wanna do. We certainly don't want a board full of clones do we? Live and let live. Unless of course you piss me off in the next thread and then it's all bets off
smile.gif

Secondly, long live the boss!!!! I went to the Born In The USA concert in 1985 at the QEII stadium. It rained half the night but I didn't care. Bruce can certainly keep the crowd entertained. A once in a lifetime experience.

two cars at a light
on a Saturday night
in the back seat there was a gun
words were passed
a shotgun blast
troubled times they'd come
to my hometown

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's:

Secondly, long live the boss!!!! I went to the Born In The USA concert in 1985 at the QEII stadium. It rained half the night but I didn't care. Bruce can certainly keep the crowd entertained. A once in a lifetime experience.

two cars at a light
on a Saturday night
in the back seat there was a gun
words were passed
a shotgun blast
troubled times they'd come
to my hometown

And let me guess, those words were written on the back of a shithouse door at the stadium ?

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Originally posted by SpecialBruce:
I think Dodongo livens this board up a bit. I like Dodongo. He is also funny.

Bruce,
Read what you posted, and then ask yourself why we all start to talk in monosyllables and stilted sentences when we discuss Dodongo.
This is an episode of "The X Files" I tell you !

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Originally posted by iron mike:

Q: How can you tell sandie had a bad day?

A: Her tampon is behind her ear and she doesn't know what
she did with her cigarette.

ha ha ha

Q: How can you tell Iron Mike has had a normal day?

A: Because he just swallowed another tampon that expanded in his throat and started to choke him as usual, talk about bad timing, you would think after the fiftieth time he would get the message that he is more than a pain once a month. Yet he continued to look forward to gagging on the Bruce tampon that kept singing - Born in the USA, Born in th USA, Born in the USA, Born in the USA, Born in the USA, Born in the USA, Born in the USA, Born in the USA, Jeez what a prolific song writer and genious, hell it must have taken years to write those meaningful lyrics. Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha shit I've just written a new masterpiece. Iron out your curly tale before it's too late and get to the hospital before that cigarette burns straight through your good eye in anticipation of finding a brain.

I like Dodongo. The third person stuff doesn't bother me.
smile.gif

Now onto Springsteen, I like the music, but I won't go see him in concert unless he changes his drummer.
tongue.gif
hehehe I know no one will get that, I just dislike Max Weinberg, lol

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

Originally posted by Carey_is_King:
And let me guess, those words were written on the back of a shithouse door at the stadium ?

Well, I had to pass the time in there. I was to scared to come out with you huffing and puffing in the next cubicle. Just how many feet have you got anyway???

Funny, can't remember addressing you on this topic. But of course, I expressed a personal opinion that was not offensive or belittling to anyone at all. I was just asking for it!

I dont see what the prob is carey is king
we are just boss fans talkin to one another
and u have come along and got aggressive at us...why???

if you dont like him fair enough,but if a couple of us guys do love the guy waht harm is it doin,shite the bloody world aint gonna end.

MY FAV SONGS BY THE BOSS

THE RIVER....

HUNGRY HEART...

HUMAN TOUCH....

GLORY DAYS...

FACTORY....

DANCING IN THE DARK....

MY HOMETOWN....

DEAD MAN WALKING...

STREETS OF PHILY....

------------------
Well they blew up the chicken man in philly last night now they blew up his house too down on the boardwalk they're gettin'ready for a fight gonna see what them racket boys can do,SHITE!!

I wonder how many of those who give Bruce a serve for the repetitiveness of the chorus in 'Born In The USA' know exactly what he's saying about the USA in the other half of the song?

Personally, I loved the Tunnel Of Love album (Spare Parts, Cautious Man), but I bought it for my bloody sister and I don't have a copy myself. At the time I wasn't a fan, he was sort of 'orright', but upon hearing that album, attributed new respect.

So one day a radio station was offering Human Touch and Lucky Town to first callers, and I managed to get 'em. These are good albums, but I'd still rather Tunnel Of Love.

Basically, Bruce comes across to me as a decent story-teller. I'm not over the moon about him, but I find it pretty good stuff to listen to.

I am NOT impressed, however, with Pony Boy. Geeze, he's better than that. Get a load of this :

Pony boy, pony boy,
Won't you be my pony boy?
Giddy-up, giddy-up, giddy-up giddy-up,
Whoa my pony boy.

That's the worst song I've heard of Bruce's. Apart from that, I like him.

-----

Dodongo, I'm not fussed with the format, though he could add more actual content to what's actually on his mind!
biggrin.gif

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

have to agree with the majority:

1. i love the boss. so i am a fan. whats the f*cken big deal carey is king. get a life and mind your own damn business!

2. i got nothing against dodongo.

3. eastaugh is ******ed and has a little d*ck.

To all BOSS fans, i suggest you give his earlier work a listen. because the majority of life long fans will agree, his best work is pre - born in the usa.

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN AND THE E STREET BAND WILL BE HERE IN 2001!

Joffa, ODN & IronHead,

Of course you are entitled to like whatever music you choose, as am I. What I take issue with is this crap about calling a singer a "legend", a "genius" etc etc. I have a real "thing" about singers, actors etc being elevated to genius status, when the real geniuses are largely ignored.(I have already said, I know little about music - I just like what I like and dislike what I dislike, so I am not passing judgement on Springsteen's technical capabilities.)
When you guys exchange commentary about your favourite singer on a public board though, you must expect others to voice their opinions. By the way, quoting lyrics to each other is about as lame as it gets.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

[This message has been edited by Carey_is_King (edited 26 January 2001).]

Originally posted by ptw:
oi

I was on your side last night...and now you are bagging me !!!!

ptw

Sorry,
Incorrect grouping in my haste to respond. I have now fixed it.
You are giving me heaps on Robran/Ebert though !!

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

carey is king, a.k.a ricky martin is king

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN

is a rock n roll LEGEND

he has been inducted by BONO - U2 to the rock n roll hall of fame

with roy orbinson, bob dylan, elvis and others

he wrote pointer sister's FIRE

manfred mann's BLINDED BY THE LIGHT

michael j fox/ joan jett LIGHT OF DAY

patti smith BECAUSE THE NIGHT

and the list goes on and on

check out the mass of websites dedicated to SPRINGSTEEN. sites from all over the world. not just the u.s.a

not to mention the brilliant albums that he has recorded from 1972 - 1996

he is a pure legend and the greatest.

whats this trample the weak garbage. i know!

BOOM BOOM BOOM

OLE OLE OLE!

thats suits you better!

ha ha ha

I imagine Dodongo gives some people that warm fuzzy feeling, just like a pocketful of fresh steamy dog turds.

Dodongo, you do not give me any warm fuzzy feelings, neither do I hate you.

At this stage I'll say, "G'day Dodongo, how are they hanging mate?"

------------------
Chris

(Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus)

nice try to copy the rock dodongo and iron mike, get a life, as i sais before, your gimmick with the 3rd person speaking has been done before, give it up you piece of trash and get a life

Originally posted by eastaugh36:
nice try to copy the rock dodongo and iron mike, get a life, as i sais before, your gimmick with the 3rd person speaking has been done before, give it up you piece of trash and get a life

Dodongo doesn't like you. Dodongo wants you to get a life and learn to spell. Dodongo doesn't know who the rock is and Dodongo isn't trying to be like anyone. Dodongo is not going to give anything up as Dodongo sees you are a very pissed off person. Dodongo is not a piece of trash and Dodongo couldn't give a stuff if some don't like Dodongo because Dodongo doesn't care about them and any bad name like trash and others that go towards Dodongo because Dodongo is not interested in the garbage that people say to Dodongo. Dodongo thinks everyone saying bad stuff to Dodongo are exercising their fingers for nothing.

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN