List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

Leaving behind the hysteria on this board right now, here's another for the 'maybe mids' file...
View attachment 247474
183cm midfield running machine with elite disposal. Yo.
Have been really interested in him since one of the televised champs games last year when Shifter or whoever described him as an Akermanis-type.

I actually just asked Knightmare a few mins ago how tall he is, because if he wasn't under 180cm he'd be just about the top of the tree for the type we're looking for- if he does in fact play like Aker and he has the performances on the board- so I'm really happy to see that he's 183cm.

Saw a bit of Simpkin in those games and while he's exciting and good and all that, he is very small, so if we keep our pick in the draft I'm really hoping that Gallucci has a lot more games like the one he had the other day, as he would almost certainly be a better list-fit for us than Jy.

There will never be another Riewoldt.
There will never be another Tony Lockett but we hope....

1424702668372.jpg

Have been really interested in him since one of the televised champs games last year when Shifter or whoever described him as an Akermanis-type.

I actually just asked Knightmare a few mins ago how tall he is, because if he wasn't under 180cm he'd be just about the top of the tree for the type we're looking for- if he does in fact play like Aker and he has the performances on the board- so I'm really happy to see that he's 183cm.

Saw a bit of Simpkin in those games and while he's exciting and good and all that, he is very small, so if we keep our pick in the draft I'm really hoping that Gallucci has a lot more games like the one he had the other day, as he would almost certainly be a better list-fit for us than Jy.
I take it you missed the part where I said he was 183cm?

Also, and as always, **** Knightmare.

What have I missed here? What's the issue with Knightmare?

PS: If we're all "claiming" draftees then I'm the conductor of the Jonty train. If we get a pick somewhere between 6-9 I would hope we consider him.

WESTMEATH WILL BE without Ray Connellan for their Leinster SFC clash against Offaly next month after the forward departed for Australia this week.

The Athlone youngster will initially spend a month Down Under with St Kilda as he looks to secure an AFL Premiership contract.

http://www.the42.ie/ray-connellan-australia-2791025-May2016/

I can't say I know a huge amount about him but he made a strong Irish International Rules squad last year and seems to be very driven to playing AFL. Hope it goes well for him

You seem have forgotten how to use the tag function there, Unc? Remember, just put @ before their name. :) Happy I could help. :)

The Punter's Guide to the 2016 AFL Draft

1. Cal Twomey – afl.com.au
2. Brett Anderson – SEN
3. Barrels - Bigfooty
4. Knightmare's AFL Draft Power Rankings
5. Chris25's - The Big Board
6. AFL Draft Central - 2016 Top 20 Rankings
7. Bishop's 2016 Power Rankings
8. Josh Poulter’s Big Board - Bigfooty
9. Matt Balmer’s May Power Rankings - AFL Draft Central
10. Draft Me's Big Board - Bigfooty

2. Brett Anderson – SEN
3. Barrels - Bigfooty
I'd have Skippos well ahead of chris25.

so this years draft is very even at the top end with the only semi stand out tied to the suns academy according to the herald sun who spoke to a recruiter. Also said it wasnt deep at all so if freezer gets up we have committed a crime lol

also sucked in freo n dopers thats all u deserve

so this years draft is very even at the top end with the only semi stand out tied to the suns academy according to the herald sun who spoke to a recruiter. Also said it wasnt deep at all so if freezer gets up we have committed a crime lol

also sucked in freo n dopers thats all u deserve

I've read and been told that about 5 times now.

I don't entirely agree.

There's actually a couple of semi-standouts IMO (sadly most being Academy-tied), but yeah, the pointy end isn't razor sharp. It's deep as deep gets though.

2. Brett Anderson – SEN
3. Barrels - Bigfooty
Is that a real guide kilroy? If so nice to see old mate Barrels up there.

If it is they're scraping the bottom of the barrel with number 3.

Also, Emma Quayle, The Empress of Football, should be in there.

I don't entirely agree.

There's actually a couple of semi-standouts IMO (sadly most being Academy-tied), but yeah, the pointy end isn't razor sharp. It's deep as deep gets though.

So this is the year to cut deep into the list then, i.e. 6/7 changes (Curren, Shenton etc)?

I don't entirely agree.

Still along way to go I know, but im concerned there is no real stand outs in the open draft. Over the last few years we've had petracca, paddy, weitering, billings ect all stand out by this time of year.

Im just waiting for that player/s to just stand up and start owning games. If that doesn't happen id happily trade our first for prestia/steele ect

Got bored and made it up. Thought I'd better put Barrels above Knightmare or he'd get stroppy. Barrels is part of the AFL Draft Central posse too but we'd claim him as our boy anyway I'd reckon.

Left out Paige Cardonna (Footy Prophet), Ben Waterworth (Fox) and grundog49 (bigfooty) who deserve to be mentioned too. Emma Quayle hardly features till the day before.