List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

Barrels
Any chance Jack Maibaum is around at 36?

What's your thoughts on him?
Probably.

I like Jack. He's good, not necessarily a standout at anything. He's a bloody good grab though...

We have shored up our inside mid stocks with the addition of Steele and Stevens and certainly next year with two first rounders we will likely make a play for Kelly/Shiel (both out of contract at the end of next year) and also hit Free Agency for another gun mid.

Of course we still need a bit of outside class (Kelly would bring that) but could this be a good year toconsolidate our young defensive stocks?

Pick 23 or 36 is unlikely to get us stand out class on the outside but could get us at least one top rated young KP defender who could develop and mature with Goddard and learn from Carlisle and Brown

Who are the best rated defenders (CHB / FB) in this year's class?

We have shored up our inside mid stocks with the addition of Steele and Stevens and certainly next year with two first rounders we will likely make a play for Kelly/Shiel (both out of contract at the end of next year) and also hit Free Agency for another gun mid.

Of course we still need a bit of outside class (Kelly would bring that) but could this be a good year toconsolidate our young defensive stocks?

Pick 23 or 36 is unlikely to get us stand out class on the outside but could get us at least one top rated young KP defender who could develop and mature with Goddard and learn from Carlisle and Brown

Who are the best rated defenders (CHB / FB) in this year's class?
Logue, but he'll go top 10-15.

Brennan Cox is probably the next best, and Jack Maibaum was All Australian.

3 WA kids have caught my eye and are exactly what we'd be looking for.

SPP, Cedric Cox and Shai Bolton. I'd be rapt with any of those three or even Gallucci. Let's hope one is available at 23.

Yeah I like all of those guys. SPP really played a great game in the all stars game. He was playing really assertive footy. I think he's going to be a good player. Shai Bolton is a beauty and Cox has great attributes and exactly what we want.

I will loft myself off a tall building if we take SPP.

Judge away.

Nah it's your right, he's a bit messy but he has a bit of Rhys Mathieson about him, he looks like a play maker. I reckon he's more Geary than Gary Ablett but he's got something about him. What do you think of Clarke? We are looking at guys with a little less x factor and gloss at the pick ranges we have. I wouldn't mind Rotham either, he's got a bit of the third tall back man but could be pretty adaptable.

Barrels has a long standing feud with his father - Bryan Peppers

brian_peppers.png~c200

Something about a girl or something ........ I think

Barrels has a long standing feud with his father - Bryan Peppers

brian_peppers.png~c200

Something about a girl or something ........ I think
What the crap is THAT?!

Nah it's your right, he's a bit messy but he has a bit of Rhys Mathieson about him, he looks like a play maker. I reckon he's more Geary than Gary Ablett but he's got something about him. What do you think of Clarke? We are looking at guys with a little less x factor and gloss at the pick ranges we have. I wouldn't mind Rotham either, he's got a bit of the third tall back man but could be pretty adaptable.
Like Clarke a lot - I covered Eastern this year - but if I'm being critical he's a slightly more aggressive Ross with Dunstan's kicking.
Why do you hate this dude so much Barrels?

Seems like a bloody good young footballer to me, fats, big, strong, has had a great year.
Don't hate him, just really don't see the need for him in the side. Plus, though it's improved, I still he kicks like a woodchopper when under pressure.

We need that like a hole in the head.

Like Clarke a lot - I covered Eastern this year - but if I'm being critical he's a slightly more aggressive Ross with Dunstan's kicking.

Don't hate him, just really don't see the need for him in the side. Plus, though it's improved, I still he kicks like a woodchopper when under pressure.

We need that like a hole in the head.
Cedric Cox?

Cedric Cox?
Big fan. Pete Williams at AFL Draft Central absolutely LOVES him.

My only concern is whether he's a flavour of the month type.

Bolton will be gone before rotham. Too many people have a misunderstanding of rotham and think hes something he isnt

Wce have been into bolton for a while now. I think theyre keen on him.

SPP best is amazing but he's very inconsistent. Hes the type of selection that could turn out to be top 5 in his draft class or just be total bust.

Having said that im a massive fan of SPP and an even bigger fan on bolton since i first saw him. Hes not as small as people think

Bolton will be gone before rotham. Too many people have a misunderstanding of rotham and think hes something he isnt

SPP best is amazing but he's very inconsistent. Hes the type of selection that could turn out to be top 5 in his draft class or just be total bust.

Having said that im a massive fan of SPP and an even bigger fan on bolton since i first saw him. Hes not as small as people think

What happened to Noah Hura? He was a talked up last year but have hardly noticed his name being mentioned. SPS and Hura were getting talked up in 2015

He seems to be good in the big games though. Was good for most of the carnival, had a ripper in the GF and was pretty good again in the all stars game.