Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
You lose the youth and the friends, you're left with the drink.
I assume that like music underrage drinking has memories specific to your era.
As a teenager of the late 90s/early 2000s the beverages of choice were:
- Cougar and cola $40 24 x 375mL cartons
- Red Bear vodka and flavour or Woodstock bourbon and cola $40 24 x 440mL cartons
- Whatever full strength beer could be bought for $1 per stubby/can or closest to it
- Goon (Fruity Lexia etc) and cheap mixer, not era specific
- Passion Pop for about $4 a bottle, just Googled and it's still only $5 so surely still a winner
- The old Coke bottle with some drunk then Jim Beam mixed in another non era specific winner
Much like footy it seemed a purer, more fun time. Less bullshit. More honesty. Now we all talk about someone we know who plays for an AFL club and line up for shit nightclubs and spend all our money at. Ah.
Yep, working as a barman and/or accompanying drunk friends quickly grows tiresome.Being a non drinker would be boring AF unless you hung around with a bunch of other non drinkers. I remember going to the odd high school party where I had to drive and couldn't crash there overnight for some reason so had to stay under 0.02 on the breatho. A bunch of drunk people as a sober person is dull.
I wouldn't say dull.Being a non drinker would be boring AF unless you hung around with a bunch of other non drinkers. I remember going to the odd high school party where I had to drive and couldn't crash there overnight for some reason so had to stay under 0.02 on the breatho. A bunch of drunk people as a sober person is dull.
A pint?My mate calls Hahn Super Dry, Super Homo, once repeating this to a barman by accident, and getting exactly what he wanted.
Can agree with this, less judgement post HS more enjoyment.HS parties were overrated, just a bunch of m kids trying too hard to be cool and impress others. Parties and drinking post HS is where it's at, no one cares about looking cool they just care about having a good time
The biggest thing with our high school was how much looser everyone was. Majority in year 12 in particular hit it pretty hard at parties and it made for a lot of fun. Majority got along too.It was a purer, more fun time.
No shit - zero responsibilities.
You don't even have to look after yourself, your parents feed and house you.
Nostalgia for five years ago?