E Shed

Fremantle Obsessive
I think he has got better and better. Playing a very tidy hand today.
Without knowing anything about his relationship with the Club or desire to go home factor I would say he has to get another deal. If not he certainly has value at the trade table. I'll be sad to see him go, if he does, will certainly get a deal somewhere else.

Piss off mate as if you have anything to do with my opinion. I've been a fan of Drum's for years now and posted many times that he should be playing in our first 22.

Let off the hook? He played one game, did nothing wrong, was dropped and left to rot in the WAFL for 17 rounds, he gets a chance and plays well. What more can he do?

Meanwhile players like Thornton and Head and Murphy (who were also playing shit footy in the WAFL) were getting walk up starts.
He's already come out and said he didn't understand why he was dropped, found it hard to be motivated playing WAFL. Whether you like this or not it rings true.
The bottom line is the guy is young, tall, strong. A smart and talented footballer, way better than half the crabs on our list. We are entering a period of compromised drafts. Why would you let him go?

Piss off mate as if you have anything to do with my opinion. I've been a fan of Drum's for years now and posted many times that he should be playing in our first 22.
Way to over react at nothing to do with your opinion.

So what did you mean then?
If you read through the Drum thread in the Players board, you'll see I've been defending him all year :)

I suppose it came out wrong, sat here for a min trying to think of how I could express it.. nothing came up.

I am surprised it has taken so long to play him regularly . I am not saying he has been brilliant but have never seen him play an absolute shocker . Other non performers seem to have been given preference to him in the past. I think he has shown enough to at least be given an opportunity to develop at afl level.

I reckon we could keep Drum. He certainly hasn't had much game time. He's been serviceable since he has been given an opportunity.
Everyone is posting we need KPP's... Is there genuine scope for improvement for Drum ???

Shauny Mac didn't exactly give him a ringing endorsement just now. He's been "handy, but if Freo don't want him or don't need him, I'm sure he'll find a home elsewhere".

Not sure if Macca has any insider info at all, but it doesn't sound too positive for him. Such a bloody shame - I have always liked Drum, and even flagged him as a potential future leader of our club for quite some time during his first couple of years at the club.

Meanwhile players like Thornton and Head and Murphy (who were also playing shit footy in the WAFL) were getting walk up starts.
He's already come out and said he didn't understand why he was dropped, found it hard to be motivated playing WAFL. Whether you like this or not it rings true.
The bottom line is the guy is young, tall, strong. A smart and talented footballer, way better than half the crabs on our list. We are entering a period of compromised drafts. Why would you let him go?

The fact I can smash him in the weights room is a pathetic indictment on him, his work ethic, an indication of everything wrong with him and exactly why we don't need him, want him and should be ditched elsewhere with anyone else with a poor work ethic.

1 year deal!

The beauty of all of this is that if we do trade, his value has increased in leaps and bounds during the last few weeks.

If we do trade then we should be able to get more for him. Personally I would offer him a 1 year deal and then if he continues to improve fantastic. If not trade.

KP Backmen are a rarity when they are so young by comparison. Pity that we cant put the drive into him. I dont think he ever really wanted to play for us. Waste of a high draft pick.:thumbsd: