rayven

PC racing
He's been bagged here before, probably might again and plenty of Journo's and commontators get bagged,

But he made some good observations today few dont about us.

a couple of times he went threw the significance of our injuries, which is rare for a broadcaster.

last week we got told by chanel seven we dont have much depth :rolleyes:

I think channel seven thought Dreamtime came a week earlier.

But as an old port boy Dwayne did a job few commontators do and spoke honestly and factually.:thumbsu:

The kicker was how he pointed out whitnall's old man played 66 games and Gibbs old man 256. :rolleyes:

I don't mind him. He was good today :thumbsu:

In stark contrast to the embarassing barracking that Shaw and Parkin were doing. Fair dinkum atrocious.

It was like there were broadcasting only into liagon street :mad:

I don't mind him. He was good today :thumbsu:

In stark contrast to the embarassing barracking that Shaw and Parkin were doing. Fair dinkum atrocious.

That was fkg disgraceful. :mad:

Polite credit given to Adelaide for any passages of good play. Absolute deliriums of delight while pissing their pants with joy for good work by Carlton.

Moans and groans if Carlton missed a shot for goal.

Sub B grade effort by these 2 waynkers today!! :thumbsd:

Generally don't mind Dwayne as a commentator, but thought Parkin was going to need a clean pair of shorts in the first quarter the way he was carrying on about the Blues.

Turned off the TV commentry and threw on Triple M and felt like I was intruding the way Danny Frawley was carrying on about his fondness for Truck. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

During my break at work I tuned into TripleM while I could, and Frawley has amazing taste in men I must say... :D

Parkin should be relieved of his comentary duties as Ayres was. Has all the charisma of a dried up dog dropping.

Dwayne Russell = ****er, who gives a F@rk if Carrazo's dad played the bloody trumpet on "hey hey its saturday" :confused:
how is that relevent to AFL football, bloody knob

He isn't too bad is Dwayne-o-Russ but my pick for best commentator would have to be Clinton Grybas. I do not think the world of Commetti either to be quite honest, he's far from a poor commentator though.

Cometti is the best by far - you almost contradict yourself mate. Grybas is a talent too. McAvaney has not lived up to expectation but is SLOWLY improving.

Cometti will have to be a shoe in for the AFL Media Announcer of the year for about the 7th year in a row.

Cometti is the best by far - you almost contradict yourself mate. Grybas is a talent too. McAvaney has not lived up to expectation but is SLOWLY improving.

Cometti will have to be a shoe in for the AFL Media Announcer of the year for about the 7th year in a row.

yep he is centimetre perfect :D

I nearly did contradict myself there, very clever of me to dance around such embarrassment. Cometti, while I can understand that people appreciate his little one-liners and so on, doesn't do it for me. Not saying he's useless like certain other boundary riding west coast premiership players, but he ain't my fav.

haha drew banfield :rolleyes:

He isn't too bad is Dwayne-o-Russ but my pick for best commentator would have to be Clinton Grybas. I do not think the world of Commetti either to be quite honest, he's far from a poor commentator though.

haha drew banfield :rolleyes:

Drewy is struggling no doubt. I think Jako has potential as a special comments man.

I just wonder what actual media training these guys get - I work as an announcer in Motorsport (Speedway and Drags) and it looks like they dont get any!

id like to see Malcolm Blight commentate more games, he is no nonsense and tells it how it is, no matter which 2 teams are playing

I just wonder what actual media training these guys get - I work as an announcer in Motorsport (Speedway and Drags) and it looks like they dont get any!

At the end of the day its there producer who accepts there call or determines its policy.

time and time again the policy seems clear.

I've always liked Dwayne Russell. Usually like David Parkin too - seems to know our players inside out which is professional and refreshing coming from a Victorian. I think he had a small case of the Maguire's on Saturday though.

Shaw is my least favourite commentator. Will be the next KB.

I've always liked Dwayne Russell. Usually like David Parkin too - seems to know our players inside out which is professional and refreshing coming from a Victorian. I think he had a small case of the Maguire's on Saturday though.

Shaw is my least favourite commentator. Will be the next KB.
I think Parkin might know a lot about our players because he is one of Craigy's mentors ;).

I remember reading or hearing about this sometime last year.

I think Parkin might know a lot about our players because he is one of Craigy's mentors ;).

I remember reading or hearing about this sometime last year.
I didn't know that. I know that Parkin does some stuff with the AIS so not surprising that their paths have crossed. I heard Parkin give a talk about developing a coaching philosophy a few years ago and he was outstanding.

Isn’t David Parkin a university lecturer at a university in Melbourne? IIRC it’s not sports or coaching related either, maybe management

Dont mind Dwayne Russel - except for the useless trivia

Dont mind Parkin - yes he is a mentor to Craig (well they have got together to talk footy) and his insight of the game and players, especially the young guys, is first class. Considering he is commentating for a team that he used to coach, I say he was fairly neutral. His problem is that he baggs the umps all the time, which although possibly correct, does get annoying (Blighty is the same).

Shaw is a complete nob. Hates us and we hate him.