News Eddie wants us to pull our head in

Totally agree !!!
I pay my membership and I'll be damned if I am gonna sit there like some dumb ass and watch the s....t that was served up without venting.

Very Well Said Mate

I have never, and will never jeer a player. In the area I was on in until the final siren WE WERE ALL cheering ANYTHING Collingwood did okay. I MEAN SERIOUSLY, WE WERE SCREAMING LIKE WE COULD STILL WIN:eek:
Someone needs to give me Eddies #

I have never, and will never jeer a player. In the area I was on in until the final siren WE WERE ALL cheering ANYTHING Collingwood did okay. I MEAN SERIOUSLY, WE WERE SCREAMING LIKE WE COULD STILL WIN:eek:
Someone needs to give me Eddies #

That is Fine and That is another way people express them selves.

I walked out of the Ground saying Loudly how Pathetic we played Friday Night

Jeering your own players is pathetic in my opinion, and leaving early reeks of throwing your toys out of the cot. If i'm going to soak up the feeling of supporting a winning team, thanks to the effort of the players while exerting no physical effort myself, then I reckon I can stay and suck up a loss exerting that same effort.

If some of you supported Melbourne at the moment you'd be leaving at qtr time every week. :p

Who left early during the 2009 prelim? 12 months later you were fawning all over the same team and had bragging rights for a year.

Losing is part of footy and sometimes you lose badly. So what. Stay...suck it up....and move on.

Carlton, well played, too good, see ya next time.

A couple of points.

1. Ed, all we ask as members and supporters is honesty from the club. If blokes were playing under duress, tell us and we would be more tolerant.

2. There is a lot better way to go about this issue than you have Ed. you are a smart man and can work that out.

Side by side

1. The club is not about to tell the opposition who is playing under an injury cloud. We were already understaffed running into the game. In that context do you really want the opposition testing Ried's quad or targetting a rib etc?

2. Let's get real. This is Collingwood, so we can hardly have a 'private' discussion via our membership without everyone knowing about it. We also want non-members to know as well.

Now we can talk about wantng to vent etc, but Richmond supporters have been the past-masters of this tactic. And how's that worked for them do you think?

The f*cking very daft supposition here is that the crowd picked up on a lack of intensity that Buckley et al didn't know about themselves. 'Oh thanks for the bronx cheers, duh, didn't we play well?'

Maybe the club can do a vox pop of the crowd to see what we should have done strategically.

The game has very evidently changed from a zoning style game to very direct bombing to forwards. In that context our forward line and defence have some adjustments to make. Our ruck strength seems to me to have depleted significantly which makes it harder and the mids were certainly not intense on Friday night.

We came in with some very inexperienced / rusty players (Sinclair, Clarke, Maxwell, Wood) and then lost very early in the piece our best tall defender and our extraction machine.

Before that we were playing with a distinct lack of around the ground intensity, but we came back into it for a bit in the second, but it was always going to be impossible to grind it out. Carlton played as well as they could have and we played extremely poorly.

Talking of writing things off in round 3, remember we kicked 4g 17 V Saints in 2010 in a pretty abysmal display, but did something okay that year.

If we can win the next two, we're still well within striking distance and hopefully will be getting some quality ito the side as well as steeling some kids.

Still Pendles is a much better player then him therefore there was something wrong with Pendles. Or you think his a better player then Pendles ?
Getting tagged out of a game doesn't necessarily mean the tagger is a better player just means he had a better game. Carazzo is much better player than you are giving him credit for, if a player declares himself fit to play than we can't use the cop out of an injury. Pendles is bound to have bad games from time to time and there is no need to make excuses each time.

Great to hear Ed on MMM fire a broadside back at MM. Has said that Mick will always be a legend of the CFC but it's time to let go and to move on and let the club move on. Ed also mentioned the Mick reneged on his 5 year deal and should still be at the club helping Bucks. Also Ed mentioned that Mick today has had a shot at Bucks, Chris Tarrant and Geoff Walsh, but stuck up for Mark Neeld, did anyone hear or read this?

About to fire back at Carey about his pathetic unfounded rumour that some players don't get along with bucks.

News Eddie wants us to pull our head in