Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Much better cut out for older teams , cannot wait until michael plays 16's or 18's , very passionate coach but i hate they way he individualizes the players in his care , as i junior coach i thought our job was to build a passion in young footballers to want to play football and improve , not sure he does this , to under 12,s it is a game not life and death and i think if we take this away they lose somethingHey there guys, i understand people's emotions can get the better of them in the heat of battle and the beauty of our great game is that we can redeme ourselves the following week. But on sunday i went to watch a mates son play and could not believe the way the Doutta Stars coach (Jose Romero) abused not only his own players, but that of the oppositon and the barrage of crap that was directed at the umpires (also kids making an extra dollar) was unbelivable. So bad infact that after asking around, i have since found out that when the umpires get their games, who ever get douttas always try to swap. This is NOT a crack at Douttas either. It is unacceptable and glad my son doesn't play under him. To hear "you were a disgrace and you let all your team mates down", at U12 level. YEP u12, is a disgrace.![]()
watched the game down at Canning St Reserve on saturday where the Heights smashed cragieburn. unlucky not to win by more considering they kicked 28 behinds.
but the main reason of this post is to bring attention to number 8 or 21 from cragieburn, and to the cragieburn team in general.
although they were well behaved the whole day, how you could knock avondale's number 27 out 100m off the ball when he was not even looking is the lowest possible act you can perform out on the footy field.
and to top it off, running away from the incident straigth after knocking him down and high fiving the runner of the cragieburn team.
you are an absolute thug and i hope the incident gets investigated into.
You sure are writing like Craigieburn folk - They have to be some of the most incoherent posts i have ever read!
Heater had the opportunity some years ago (when playing at Wallan) to go into the draft but chose not to take it - he was not prepared to take on the responsibilities of being an afl footballer and the commitment it requires. A shame because there was a good chance he would have made it.![]()
If all of this is true the player and runner should face action from the league and least of all Barney and the club should not stand for these type of actionsG'day Hardball - It would seem we were at the same game. Been reading these forums a long time and your post has decided I need to bite the bullet and join so I can add my two cents worth.
I also witnessed that incident and it was a pretty low act. The young kid for Avondale must've been in a bad way as I actually saw two ambulances (both MICA Paramedic) rock up for him so there must've been plenty of concern there by the initial attending crew to call on another unit.
I also saw their (CFC) runner high five the culprit and not only that then decide he'd like to offer a challenge or two to two blokes that gave the culprit a verbal spray during half time. The goose then stood out the front of their change rooms and offered people to come in and get belted. It's just plain wrong.
There is a reason when coming off at half time CFC they had their no.8 in the middle of their huddle, they knew what was coming. The real kicker is the kid isn't too bad a player and he's let himself down badly by doing what he did. I don't actually know him, but I've seen him play.
As for the runner, well I can't offer any good words about him at this stage, but his actions are also deplorable in regards to the high five and then instead of just shutting up and copping a bit of a verbal spray given what they'd done was wrong he wanted to blew half of Canning St.
Nothing s###s me more than when someone does the wrong thing and they just can't wear a bit of a verbal spray over it.
On a positive note - Avondale played well.
No.1 for CFC isn't too bad a player and was one of their best.
Big Lance seemed a little too quiet for my liking, Fab Mastropasqua of Avondale did a good job keeping him such.
No.8 for Avondale (Suttcliffe) played well, more so in the last two quaters.
Judging by the match reports Greenvales finishing the major difference between the sides in a strong victory over Marby. From reports Lucas B.O.G. without kicking a goal which is good to see. Anyone able to add anything?
Bad day for marby, greenvale too good on the day, on the positive managed to get myself a burger from the marby barby, that was delicious.
Go Marby
[
Apparently there are clubs after the services of the Aberfeldie coach.
His record of:
1 win in 2007 with KP
6 (or so) wins in 2008 with Abers
3 wins in 2009.
Thats 10 out of 47.
so what is your point idiot. Dean is a very good coach but he doesnt want to coach a team that has bought a side. Give him time loser it is his first year at club with a very young list. lets judge him in three years time and then see how he is going
![]()
![]()
You still so sure about your comments, time is almost upon us as in the 3 years is almost up.
And its-
2007 - 1 win
2008 - 6 wins
2009 - 3 wins
2010 - 4 wins
First & foremost mate get your facts straight, this is only Dean's second year of coaching Aberfeldie.
Now if you go back through this thread you will see that I wasn't convinced by Dean's appointment and was a crictic of him when he begun, but it has been a good effort to keep such a young side up this year.
Some of the young blokes like Sauce, Poundy and Watson, as well as many others, have become great contributors week in, week out and Dean should be commended for that. We have certainly seen a lot of more of the kids from our successful under 18s sides stick around and develop under Dean, and for us, with our lack cash to compete with the likes of Greenvale and Marby, that is the only way forward. Maybe if someone like Dean had been coach five years ago we wouldn't have seen the mass exodus of talented kids that we experienced.
Unfortunately we just don't have the cash and the cattle to compete with the current big four at the moment. In one sense, I am proud of the club for having survived in A grade this long given the silly money being thrown about.
Whilst the failure to recruit may be partially Dean's fault, I think his match day coaching is at least adequete and his development of some of the kids has been fantastic. I wouldn't be unhappy with him going around again next year.
Forget Dean - the real issue is the club hierarcy - how do they stay in charge? The results over 4 years speak for themselves. Time for a complete restructure from the top only then can you start looking at the current coach. If Oak Park can come up from B Grade & get themselves competitive at the top end of the comp then it is possible and it doesn't start with the onfield people.
Pretty easy for plenty to stand on the hill at Clifton Park and whinge, but who is willing to put their hands up and do something? Not saying that I agree with everything that the "hierarchy" do, far from it, but I respect the fact that they put their time and effort in all week for free when I would rather just drift down on a Saturday for a feed and a couple of pots. Most of the people who sook couldn't be bothered putting the effort required in, let alone having the ability to get better results.
Abers, the same thing has been said about your club year in year out. Time for actions to speak louder than words you would think wouldn't it??
You have a very good junior program, alot better than oak park, but you seem like your happy to finish bottom 3 or 4 as long as you don't get relegated.
Step up to the plate or go down and win an easy flag.
I don't quite get your point Backchat. In the past few years the club has been much better at retaining our kids. We had a lot who went on to play at higher levels, which we wish them well with, and others (not sure I need to names) just refused to play at the club anymore as there was more money and easier wins elsewhere. The club seems to have improved on this though under Dean's tenure.
Your comments just seem to reinforce my point. Plenty down at the club say rubbish such as we "should" be winning like you appear to be, but don't offer anything more. How about some solutions or suggestions mate?
Until someone is willing to offer a viable alternative to John's leadership of the place, then people need to accept where we are at. I would love to see us winning but I don't have the time or interest required to get involved seriously in the place. Otherwise I don't think any can doubt John tries his best so maybe its time so called supporters either got behind him or offered to do his job, I doubt many could even maintain where we are at, let alone do better.
Abers, the same thing has been said about your club year in year out. Time for actions to speak louder than words you would think wouldn't it??
You have a very good junior program, alot better than oak park, but you seem like your happy to finish bottom 3 or 4 as long as you don't get relegated.
Step up to the plate or go down and win an easy flag.
Rumour has it they're flogging off all the 'Marby Premiers 2010' travisty jumpers at a discount rate after last weeks effort!![]()
You might want to add the Greenvale 2008Premiers Caps they printed before the event which they lost to the list as well.