Banter Elimination Final v Port Power

Power-Outage.png

76264_fed9e7958f7aaa2b995e3894c9aa5ad1.jpeg

Seriously though -
Why even bother showing up, Drydock Adelaide??!
If you win on Sunday you just end up back at Subiaco getting smashed by Freo 2 weeks out of three. Time to step aside and let the form teams sort out the premiership.
Enjoy Mad Monday (it's the 8th of September for you guys, if you want to put it in your diaries).

Firstly, what a performance to make the finals. Amazing. But reckon if we play our best footy we will beat you by 5 goals. We are a different team to what you played last.
Really, How so?

We have gone WWWWWWW since we played you last so we are the same team that best your best that day. Add to that our form and confidence and you guys are in trouble. We have nothing to lose, nobody expected us to make finals, nobody expected us to beat Sydney interstate, nobody expects us to beat your lot at Adelaide either...........well except for the faithful. Bring it on........:thumbsu:

Firstly, what a performance to make the finals. Amazing. But reckon if we play our best footy we will beat you by 5 goals. We are a different team to what you played last.
Since we beat you, you have:
Won Melb (3 pts)
Lost Coll
Lost Sydney
Won Gold Coast
Won Carl
Lost Freo

We have
Beaten WCE (away), GWS, ESS, Adel (away), StK, SYD (away)

You haven't beaten anyone in the 8
We have beaten 2 teams in the 8 including the premiership favourites on their home patch
You have only beaten Melb, Carl and Gold Coast (when they turned to shit)
Shit house call by you
You guys should be very worried

Matt White didn't do it against the team that started his AFL career didn't he.... What Chaplin did at the time was stupid and there was no reason for it. Boak's comments at the time were fair game. Credit to the winning streak and making finals but Chappy will always be a flog, hell I never even liked him at Port.

Think about it mate, this is a bloke who kicked goal number 12 and 13 of his 11 year career, in the last quarter of a close game. Any defender in the competition with so few career goals would have celebrated like he kicked goal of the year. The aeroplane, the jumper tug, it's a team sport. And the vitriol he copped from Port supporters about how he was a no good plodder may have just been released then and there.

I can't believe I've wasted my time replying on such a non-issue

You guys should be very worried
Um, no. 8 points away from beating freo in perth. If we kicked straight a win. Richmond hardly Fremantle in Perth considering we play you at our home. Yes you are the in form team, but reckon if we taper some of you in form mids - we can beat you. Understand your optimism considering where you came from, but port will be hitting you hard as this is a galvonised group.

That game was over 10 mins into the last. They stopped and let the scoreboard flatter you. You didn't kick straight because you can't kick because you're not very good. I don't know what the highlighted means:eek::p