Farren Ray

Any one know what number he is??
or does that get announced later?
I suppose that won't be announced for a while, it's not as if he's Chris Judd who would sell Jumper Numbers at the drop of a hat. It will probably be number 4 or something.

im excited, he wasnt a top 5 draft pick for no reason!
ok fair enuff fiora was number 3 but surely we wont make that decison twice in a few years! (hopefully)
Fazza will be good for us, and needed a fresh start. His last game for the doggies was really good i think.
where we watching the same game mate? that 1st semi he got droped next week idoit

Everyone's talking about him like he could be Fiora junior, but we seem to have forgotten a trade that was very similar. A young half-back flank not getting much opportunity at his club despite the wraps on him...yes ladies and gentlemen. We seem to have forgotten Jason Gram! When we got him he was very similar to Ray, only without the kicking troubles, so why can't Farren be Gram junior?

He WILL NOT get number 4, that's for darn sure. Number 4 has a richer history at the Saints than number 35 does.

I have a dreaded feeling in my stomach he may get number 22...

Thanks for your input Hilly... But if we wanted to hear from a brainless tw#t we would have come over to the Bulldogs board and asked if you wanted to make a comment.

Cheers tho:thumbsu:

Yeah ta very muchly.

I think we should start a new thread "Stupid comments from opposition supporters who think they know it all when it comes to their team, but don't and only occasionally give the impression they are impersonating a human being, and think that when their team has had a good year they have a licence to post on other team's boards and slag people who are just trying to discuss the Saints with other Saint supporters"

He WILL NOT get number 4, that's for darn sure. Number 4 has a richer history at the Saints than number 35 does.

I have a dreaded feeling in my stomach he may get number 22...

What - Birssy's getting No. 4!?!? :D

35 should be retired forever!
let ray have number 4 its not as historic as number 35.
As long as Cuzzy gets 9 everyone will be happy....:thumbsu:

Breen, Baldock, Lockett, Cubbins didn't make the #4 as historic as #35? Such a hard taskamster you are indeed...

Or on the flip side, another dud trade for st kilda and our second rounder turns into a superstar at the Dogs. Like it always happens with St Kilda... Still very unhappy with the trade, I'd love to be proved wrong tho.

Someone on SS showed a list of every pick 31 and pick 48. There were 3 superstars from 48, and 2 from 31.

So it's even money. But apparently this draft is really deep, so it might be a bit more than even money this time.

Everyone's talking about him like he could be Fiora junior, but we seem to have forgotten a trade that was very similar. A young half-back flank not getting much opportunity at his club despite the wraps on him...yes ladies and gentlemen. We seem to have forgotten Jason Gram! When we got him he was very similar to Ray, only without the kicking troubles, so why can't Farren be Gram junior?
First time poster blokes, but I have been monitoring your shenanigans for a little while now and thought I'd jump in before this comment slips through the cracks.
I reckon Zainta has hit the nail very squarely on the head.
From what I have seen of him (which I am freely ready to admit, is a limited amount) Ray play his best footy breaking, *wince*, the lines. It is definitely something that the Saints have lacked, getting hemmed in by various sides taking up that rolling zone style of defense.
He has payed 75 games to this point, so while his chances have been limited at the Dogs, he's no Barry Brooks and has played the majority of his 5 seasons. Its the perfect time for the young man to role down to St Kilda and become the player he has been long expected to.
Fingers crossed ey?

Farren Ray certainly looks different in a Saints jumper, you would almost swear he was a different player altogether.

Just a shame he doesn't look a bit more like Adam Cooney.

Almost swear? I COULD swear.

And I did! :D

Good point GG, Farren 'Gram' Ray is much better than Farren 'Fiora' Ray.

Ima have a look on the tube to see if theres any decent vids of Ray.

Farren Ray