Father & Son & Academy Prospects

It was disrespectful nominating him with no intention of taking him. I think they thought they were doing the opposite. That's inexperience from Rhys. Balme is shaking his wise old head. :wineglass: :smoking:
No its not. If Pueker or NRT got snapped up we may well have taken him. We wouldn't have nominated him if there wasn't a slight chance at worst that we'd pick him.

He was still there for any other club to pick up if they wanted him.

If I was the Kellaway's i'd be sending invites to every club to train with, except Richmond. Bloody disappointing they didn't take him as even a Cat B.

We gave list spots to Colina. Even Soldo, Maric's f-ing cousin. Signed Samson Ryan to a 7 years worth of deals. Dow 5 years of deals. Re-signed Prestia despite a pending courtcase, & don't even give that kid a chance, after nominating him?

I hope i'm proven wrong, but one of the most disappointing drafts / offseasons i can recall. 7 wins over 2 seasons, hiding behind the "rebuilding" narrative & we took 3 new players & 1 traded VFL bloke.

Can't hide behind "rebuilding" when you only take 3 kids in all draft - wanna be getting 7+ wins next year Adem otherwise expect the mob to start backing up the trucks. Shithouse off-season

Reading Kellaway's scouting report he sounded like his ol man. Inside mid who could lock down. Clean hands. From incredibly great DNA/stock. I'm more disappointed in the club passing him as a Cat B than the total shock of their selections in the ND.

Not how i like my club. Pressure is on now tho - no more "rebuilding" horseshit. This was the last draft before Tasmania and you sat on your arse and took 3 ****ing players. It's winning time Adem

We'd rather keep Sonsie Smith Trezise and Green .......................................

Looking at the Eagles draft team, seeing Worsfold standing there watching over that inexperienced team felt right. I trusted what they were doing a lot more seeing him, literally, standing there watching, arms folded.

Balme was our version of that. Who has Adem brought in to help him be that guy?

I am gobsmacked to be honest. 7 wins over 2 years & we took just 3 players, all between 179cm-183cm.

What the **** was with this bullshit article?

“We’re really clear that we’re going to hit the draft again,” Yze said.

“We’ve got two early draft picks again, and we’re looking for young talent to bring in. For this season, we’ll do that again.

“We might look to free agents and things like that next year and moving forward.

“Last year we brought a lot of young talent in, we’re going to do that again this year and start to think of those things next year.”

Who knew "hitting the draft" meant taking 3 kids. Isn't that the absolute bare minimum new players a club is allowed to turnover in a single season?

Sadly not taking Kellaway, quite disappointed. Feel he will get his shot somewhere and be a solid find.

i'll support him no matter where he goes. The Kellaway's deserved better than this.

FFS we gave Mate Colina how many ****ing years??? Can;t even give Louie 1? And feels a role we legit need as well?

If I was the Kellaway's i'd be sending invites to every club to train with, except Richmond. Bloody disappointing they didn't take him as even a Cat B.

We gave list spots to Colina. Even Soldo, Maric's f-ing cousin. Signed Samson Ryan to a 7 years worth of deals. Dow 5 years of deals. Re-signed Prestia despite a pending courtcase, & don't even give that kid a chance, after nominating him?

I hope i'm proven wrong, but one of the most disappointing drafts / offseasons i can recall. 7 wins over 2 seasons, hiding behind the "rebuilding" narrative & we took 3 new players & 1 traded VFL bloke.

Can't hide behind "rebuilding" when you only take 3 kids in all draft - wanna be getting 7+ wins next year Adem otherwise expect the mob to start backing up the trucks. Shithouse off-season

Reading Kellaway's scouting report he sounded like his ol man. Inside mid who could lock down. Clean hands. From incredibly great DNA/stock. I'm more disappointed in the club passing him as a Cat B than the total shock of their selections in the ND.

Not how i like my club. Pressure is on now tho - no more "rebuilding" horseshit. This was the last draft before Tasmania and you sat on your arse and took 3 ****ing players. It's winning time Adem
What a load of garbage you have written… you have no clue what you’re talking about 🤡

IMO a big issue is we just don't value list spots so keep finding ourselves in this mess. 3 years instead of 2 for Ryan. 2 years instead of 1 for Lefau. Taking Blight and Gray when we had heaps of depth talls on either end like Kosi, Bauer and Fawcett and were planning on taking 4 more talls in the next draft. Why is Prestia going around again given the trio of Prestia, TT and Hopper got humiliated this year?

It's like when we overpaid for TT and Hopper we just gave up on list discipline all together and now every contract is poorly thought out (Balta's was another howler).

i'll support him no matter where he goes. The Kellaway's deserved better than this.

FFS we gave Mate Colina how many ****ing years??? Can;t even give Louie 1? And feels a role we legit need as well?
Yeh and his predraft form seemed easily justifiable.

Anyway, there wasn't any point in nominating him if we never planned to take him, we had a free shot here.

What a load of garbage you have written… you have no clue what you’re talking about 🤡

Tear it apart or STFU. Just writing "ho hum, what a load of garbage". We call that the "Trump Defence". Don;t actually bother bringing facts to the table, just rattle of "this person has bad ratings, no talent. awful person"

Bring some rebuttle to the table mate. You reckon 3 kids when your rebuilding is ample "fresh blood" after the worse 2 years of the club in regards to W/L over the past 3 decades?

Reminder: Adem Yze currently sits in the bottom 5% of coaches to coach 40+ games in regards to W/L's.

Next year, 7+ wins. Anything less than that is a pisstake after this off-season. Some of the ass-kissing/sniffing sycophant supporters here, just nodding to every mis-management move we have been making over the past 5 years., Gold clapping the insane Hopper/Taranto trade was the start of it. And since then its just been "nod politely and agree", or GTFO.

Eyes Shining GIF by VEARN

No its not. If Pueker or NRT got snapped up we may well have taken him. We wouldn't have nominated him if there wasn't a slight chance at worst that we'd pick him.

He was still there for any other club to pick up if they wanted him.
Yes it is. We were never going to take him or he'd be on the list, we just passed out of the draft rather than take him. cut and dry. We don't want him and that's totally ok. But Rhys fumbled the handling and has dogged the Kellaways in the process. Should not have nominated him, he wasnt on our draft board. :wineglass: :smoking:

Yeh and his predraft form seemed easily justifiable.

Anyway, there wasn't any point in nominating him if we never planned to take him, we had a free shot here.
yeah and by nominating him we indirectly made it HARDER for him to get a gig as i think every club would have expected us to match or take him.

Not a fan of pissing on past greats kids. This is the most "un-Richmond" thing we have done for a long long time.

Can someone please fly to Adelaide and get Balme & Titch back

Yes it is. We were never going to take him or he'd be on the list, we just passed out of the draft rather than take him. cut and dry. We don't want him and that's totally ok. But Rhys fumbled the handling and has dogged the Kellaways in the process. Should not have nominated him, he wasnt on our draft board. :wineglass: :smoking:
Did you read what I said? There's a chance we took him if the cards fell his way. They didn't.

Ill say it again. We wouldn't have nominated him if there was 0 chance we were going to pick him.

There is seriously no point trying to reason with these people.

Everything the club does is excellent, awesome & perfect. The End.

Did you read what I said? There's a chance we took him if the cards fell his way. They didn't.

Ill say it again. We wouldn't have nominated him if there was 0 chance we were going to pick him.

What a load of horse shit.

So we would have taken him as a full AFL listed player..... but not as a "free hit" Cat B?

What.

A

LOAD

OF

:poo::poo::poo::poo::poo:

We took 4 players in the national draft and Kellaway can't be listed a Cat B rookie because he is a F/S, not an NGA player. We have a rookie list spot open if we thought he was good enough we'd have pre listed him as a cat A rookie like melbourne did with Kalani White.

Our messaging really is not that clear and that just sounds like a company line that gets trotted out

How is nominating a kid as father son then not selecting him in the draft and taking a pass as a rookie clear messaging
Should have just done what the Pies did with McGuane and not nominated him and dont give the kid hope
The club would’ve gone into the draft with a pretty clear sense of how many players they wanted to bring in, along with a ranked board of the options we preferred.

It’s entirely possible that the plan for a while had been to take four senior listed players and then use an SSP spot, or even go with three seniors, a rookie, and an SSP. If all the other players we rated ahead of Kellaway were gone by our picks, that’s when he could’ve been taken. Or we could’ve passed on our fourth pick, opened up another rookie spot, and listed him that way. But clearly we still had other players we liked on the board, and we ended up going with NRT instead.

I don’t think it’s as simple as assuming that just because we passed in the rookie draft, and are using an SSP pick means we never considering him as an option. We also don’t know what trade possibilities could have popped up during the draft. Different potential trades could’ve reduced the number of draft selections we had and led to us taking an extra rookie or two instead.

Ultimately, we’re not privy to the conversations between the club and Kellaway. But when we go into a draft without knowing how it’s going to unfold, it’s completely reasonable for the club to give themselves a range of options so we’re prepared for anything. I really do trust Blair and Rhy, they seem like genuinely good people, have very good reputations, and I’d like to think any discussions they had were honest and fair. They deserve more credit than the suggestion that they’re just saying it as a company line.

Personally I would have drafted Kellaway and am quite sad we didn’t. However, I don’t view the club as the bad guys in this situation if they have communicated correctly. As long as they do it the right way, the club have to do what it needs to do to bring back success.

What a load of horse shit.

So we would have taken him as a full AFL listed player..... but not as a "free hit" Cat B?

What.

A

LOAD

OF

:poo::poo::poo::poo::poo:
We couldn't take him as a Cat B d1pshit.

We could have taken him as a cat A providing he was overlooked in the ND and PSD, AS LONG AS WE NOMINATED HIM BEFOREHAND.

Of course I read what you said :)
The hand has been played and here is how the cards fell : we got the haul we wanted, nobody bidded on Louis, and we were left with 1 spot on the rookie list. And we passed out. I'd say the cards fell perfectly for Louis if he was even the slimmest of chances, but evidently he actually wasn't rated. That's doggy style to me :wineglass::smoking:

It should have been obvious when he couldn't break into the seinors.
Can’t agree with this.

Sturt seniors were undefeated and absolutely flying.

Almost impossible to break into that side.

Father & Son & Academy Prospects