Favourite Player

• Thread starter Thread starter Falconer02

Who is your Favourite player for Fremantle?

• Paul Medhurst

Votes: 3 7.0%
  • Peter Bell

Votes: 7 16.3%
  • Byron Schammer

Votes: 4 9.3%
  • Des Headland

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Troy Cook

• Matthew Pavlich

Votes: 8 18.6%
  • Trent Croad

Votes: 1 2.3%
  • Paul Hasleby

• Shaun Mcmanus

Votes: 5 11.6%
  • Roger Hayden

• Justin Longmuir

• Graham Polak

• Dion Woods

• Other (who)

Votes: 5 11.6%

Have two faves - Polak & McPharlin, you didn't include McPharlin, so I put my vote in for Polak. Pavlich & Croad come in close behind, with Schammer, Bell, Hase, Hayden, Walksy & Macca just behind them... :D
So hard to choose - love 'em all ;) :D ;)

Macca is a nose in front of the rest of the team just because he is such a trier. But apart from that I cannot say there is anyone in the top 26 or so that I do not reckon should be there. It has been VERY different for me this year and really underlines what an excellent job that CC has done. And as he said on 6 pee ahh last night "We havn't played our best footy yet" . Ominous . :)

Originally posted by ImperialPurple
Do you reckon T-Lo will be at Freo next year? I hope he is, but I also reckon he would have to be considered as trade bait by CC and the coaching staff...:(

Wags showed today why he is bloody awesome!!!
He stood up when it counted.

Originally posted by FreoDocker
Wags showed today why he is bloody awesome!!!
He stood up when it counted.

T-Lo - Wags - Shortmuir.... you little ripper!!!!

Sheesh.... Could we ask for better leaders that Bellie & Pav???

Awesome!

Originally posted by Frodo
I can't understand this poll. Surely Pavlich should be miles ahead..and who would vote for McManus!!!!!!
:confused: :confused: :confused:

See that's where Freo supporters differ from Wiggles followers... We're not front runners who are in love with only the "stars" of the game, the so-called "good players" in our team.
Macca may not be pretty (literally or figuratively), but he is the heart and soul of the Freo Footy Club.
He's seen the bottom, had his nose rubbed in it, and has put his body on the line week in and week out for the team and the club.
He may not have the skills of Pav (and God knows, I LOVE Pav!!), the speed or athleticism of Pav, but he tries his guts out every time he goes on the footy field.
Wiggles followers could never understand why Shaun MacManus is so popular among the Freo faithful. Ugly as he is, he is Fremantle.
Pav will be a superstar, one day rated along side Voss, Carey, Hird and Buckley, he'll be the best player to play for Freo and the fans will love him, adore him, admire him, put him on a pedestal.
Shauny Mac will never reach those heights, but if Fremantle are lucky enough to hoist the premiership cup aloft within the next few years - it will be Macca that the fans will be happiest for.
Shaun MacManus is a legend of the Fremantle Football Club!

I don't mean ugly as in ugly to look at...:(
I was attempting to be "literary-like" ;) .
I mean he's not the prettiest player with the silkiest skills going around!
As a Freo fan of the female variety, I actually think Macca is a bit of okay... certainly not drop dead gorgeous... but okay.
:)
BUT that's not my point!!!!!:D

Originally posted by Frodo
I can't understand this poll. Surely Pavlich should be miles ahead..and who would vote for McManus!!!!!!
:confused: :confused: :confused:

If the Dockers had 22 players who gave as much every week as McManus does, we'd be on top of the ladder.

He aint pretty but he does his job, week in, week out.