FB statuses decoded.

Random fat guy that bangs on about his weight is back again:

Those new KFC burgers without the buns/rolls look soooooooooooooooooo yummmm. I hear they are bloody yummy. Looking forward to trying one.

Just power walked into Barmera and am like a swimming pool. Think I am buring off the trifle, cheesecake from saturday and some whoppers lol.

and just to up the gayness stakes:

Thank u ********** for giving me Gangnam style through bluetooth as it is my new ring tone. Bloody love it. Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey Sexy Lady Opa Gangnam style :). Wiiiicked song!!

Those new KFC burgers without the buns/rolls look soooooooooooooooooo yummmm. I hear they are bloody yummy. Looking forward to trying one.

Just power walked into Barmera and am like a swimming pool. Think I am buring off the trifle, cheesecake from saturday and some whoppers lol.

Thank u ********** for giving me Gangnam style through bluetooth as it is my new ring tone. Bloody love it. Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey Sexy Lady Opa Gangnam style :). Wiiiicked song!!

Surely that last one cant be a serious thing? such a gey song

Put him in his place, tell him why he's so ****ing fat and that he probably can't even see his own dick.

Your mate

picanesethekingofrohani.jpg

"I hope everyone else has a fantastic Christmas, mine will be filled with sadness :-("

Update from a friend who just broke up with her partner.

Is it wrong that I commented, "care factor zero"?

Heaps of bogans have been making posts about US gun laws

This is on my newsfeed at the moment and I don't mind the remembrance ones, to me they're fine, but what really irks me are the fake ones that are getting around that are obvious fakes like the Morgan Freeman one, do a few seconds research people. But it's not just this, and it's the same people that post shit like the Facebook privacy one and the 1 like = 1 hug etc crap. Or 1 like and Facebook will donate a $1 (with a picture of some poor deformed kid). I have started deleting repeat offenders and I actually gave my mum a serve for posting this shit as well.

Can someone articulate explain to me why this annoys me so much, am I being a douche or do I have an overinflated sense of myself or both?

Not sure why it annoys you, but for me it's a couple of reasons.

1) The only people who post those kind of things on Facebook are the ones who don't actually care about anything. I have a few friends on FB who can best be described as Environmentalist hippies but at least they are passionate about their cause and they promote it whenever they can, not just when it's trendy or in vogue. The ones who post the '1 like = 1 prayer, ignore if you hate kids with cancer' or those fake quotes about the latest tragedy in the world are the ones who are selfish and only serve to boost their own image.

2) The posts for me are a chilling reminder that we are getting more and more detached from reality. People can click 'like' or 'share' and sleep soundly feeling like they've contributed. What hope do kids in 3rd world countries who rely on Foreign Aid have for the future when Gen Y takes control of the world? Are we gonna feed and clothe them with likes? How are we gonna advance medical technology and find cures for diseases when the world is run by a bunch of people that think buttons on a social networking website will make a change?

I know a girl that sponsored a child through World Vision, just long enough to take a photo of a letter and a photo of the child she was sent (along with a caption that included "Good karma come at me!") and then a month later she stopped. Hmmmmmm.

TL;DR: Facebook reminds me that people are f-wits.

Not sure why it annoys you, but for me it's a couple of reasons.

1) The only people who post those kind of things on Facebook are the ones who don't actually care about anything. I have a few friends on FB who can best be described as Environmentalist hippies but at least they are passionate about their cause and they promote it whenever they can, not just when it's trendy or in vogue. The ones who post the '1 like = 1 prayer, ignore if you hate kids with cancer' or those fake quotes about the latest tragedy in the world are the ones who are selfish and only serve to boost their own image.

2) The posts for me are a chilling reminder that we are getting more and more detached from reality. People can click 'like' or 'share' and sleep soundly feeling like they've contributed. What hope do kids in 3rd world countries who rely on Foreign Aid have for the future when Gen Y takes control of the world? Are we gonna feed and clothe them with likes? How are we gonna advance medical technology and find cures for diseases when the world is run by a bunch of people that think buttons on a social networking website will make a change?

I know a girl that sponsored a child through World Vision, just long enough to take a photo of a letter and a photo of the child she was sent (along with a caption that included "Good karma come at me!") and then a month later she stopped. Hmmmmmm.

TL;DR: Facebook reminds me that people are f-wits.

I said someone articulate!

I kid I kid. That's the impression I get as well. That world vision story is disgraceful.

"Wow! Probably should have read that once i got home. Trying to hold the tears back."

Ask me what's wrong, I want attention.

I hate this. What's worse is there's usually a steady trail of kiss arses or twats that do indeed ask what's wrong bebz? The response will usually either be a) telling them not to worry b) that they can't speak about it here or c) that they'll private message.

I just don't get people

I hate this. What's worse is there's usually a steady trail of kiss arses or twats that do indeed ask what's wrong bebz? The response will usually either be a) telling them not to worry b) that they can't speak about it here or c) that they'll private message.

I just don't get people

"They're the worst"

I just don't get people
Three or four people asked what's wrong/are you okay/what happened

and apparently she received an inbox from an old friend who she doesn't talk to anymore.

One person replied saying "k" LOL

I find Facebook is a handy tool for finding out more about people and their mentality. Consequently I know which girls to avoid because they're crazy and/or drama queens and which guys to avoid because they're complete tools. Much easier than putting time and effort into finding these things out in person with them.

FB statuses decoded.