Fevola moving to Sydney!

• Thread starter Thread starter Beerfish

Must be a sham marraige then.

Judd spent years pretending he liked West Coast.

Don't be fooled.

You aren't gonna spend 100% of your time at training with someone you don't like in any circumstance. Seriously they don't leave each others side. It is ridiculous.

You're not doubting Hutchy are you?

You don't win a Walkley for just making stuff up.

Yes that's probably what it looks like on face value.

However...

Who do you think would be more chance of a flag in the next couple of years, Carlton with Fev or Sydney with Fev, Hall and OKeefe? The answer seems obvious to me.

Just look at what the move to Sydney did for Lockett's career.

It may also be that Fev is just sick of having the law laid down to him by Carlton as to what he can and can't do. They cramp his style and don't allow him to be himself. They don't value him as much as they should or they would offer him the deal he deserves.

This will be the biggest coup since Judd went to Carlton.

The irony will be palpable to say the least.

i think that is a good point... the move to Sydney would get him out of the lime light down here without every body knowing when fev eats breakfast and what shows he watches on a Tuesday night...
also think about hall he went up their and he is new and improved... pluggers career turned around also....

i think that is a good point... the move to Sydney would get him out of the lime light down here without every body knowing when fev eats breakfast and what shows he watches on a Tuesday night...
also think about hall he went up their and he is new and improved... pluggers career turned around also....

Exactly. If he moved to Sydney he would probably have a much greater chance of winning at least one flag in his career as well. At the end of the day, this is all any professional footballer wants. :thumbsu:

Well what do you win it for? He is a journalist isn't he? I thought being full of shit but prepared to back your full of shit stories is a pre-requesite of journalism?

Love him or hate him, Hutchy is right more often than he's wrong. I really don't think he would risk his reputation as a Walkley award winning sports journalist by participating in some cheap publicity stunt to increase the value of a player during his contract negotiations.

there is absolutely NO chance Fev will Go to Sydney.

Sydney have go a no d**k head policy

Do they?

capper3_narrowweb__300x4470.jpg

That's right. Anyone watching the Footy Show would have seen the inimitable Hutchy spruiking off about a 4 year $3 million deal that will be offered to Fevola in the coming days by the Bloods.

Fev, of course, denied this but didn't deny that he was travelling to Sydney today - ostensibly for some rubbish his wife is doing.

So, how do Sydney supporters feel about having the Fevalenko up their way?

More importantly, what the Hell is going on at Carlton? If they let the Fev escape I don't think I'd be the only one of the opinion that their supposed premiership window will have slammed shut before it was even open an inch!!

Given the culture at Carlton and the fact that Fev is a product of this, there should be no doubt in anyone's mind that he will chase the dollars and really couldn't care less about the Blues at the end of the day.

I say go for it Fev. Follow your dreams mate. :thumbsu:

Sydney Swans coach Paul Roos has denied his club has made any offer to controversial Carlton forward Brendon Fevola.

He did it too his wife, not sure why Carlton people would think that they are immune.

Sydney Swans coach Paul Roos has denied his club has made any offer to controversial Carlton forward Brendon Fevola.

As I said before, of course he is going to say that.

He also said they would consider talking to him if he turns his back on the Blues which he is obviously thinking very seriously about.

It seems very apparent that they are sounding each other out.

Fev is a big stage player that wouldn't survive being up there. Plays best in front of a packed MCG crowd, you think he will get that at the SCG???? NO.

He is the Warne of footy and loves the hype and he understands everything that goes with being a gun!!!

Fev is a big stage player that wouldn't survive being up there. Plays best in front of a packed MCG crowd, you think he will get that at the SCG???? NO.

He is the Warne of footy and loves the hype and he understands everything that goes with being a gun!!!

Yes because the move to Sydney really damaged the careers of Hall and Lockett.

Try again.

What do add to the topic except your empty wishes.

Fev will stay in navy blue and JB will be there as well

If Fev stays at Carlton and thus in Melbourne, it's good news.

If he moved to Sydney, Melbourne's Window Washers would be out of business - who else is gonna piss on windows in the CBD? :thumbsu:

That's right. Anyone watching the Footy Show would have seen the inimitable Hutchy spruiking off about a 4 year $3 million deal that will be offered to Fevola in the coming days by the Bloods.

Fev, of course, denied this but didn't deny that he was travelling to Sydney today - ostensibly for some rubbish his wife is doing.

So, how do Sydney supporters feel about having the Fevalenko up their way?

More importantly, what the Hell is going on at Carlton? If they let the Fev escape I don't think I'd be the only one of the opinion that their supposed premiership window will have slammed shut before it was even open an inch!!

Given the culture at Carlton and the fact that Fev is a product of this, there should be no doubt in anyone's mind that he will chase the dollars and really couldn't care less about the Blues at the end of the day.

I say go for it Fev. Follow your dreams mate. :thumbsu:
Well that's your opinion. But you seem to be able to read his mind, what are his wishes? How many times has he said he will not be talking about his contract? I reckon almost as many times as people have said that Kevin Sheedy is bigger than Essendon themselves.

Surely his wish is to win a flag. :confused:

Why else would you play at that level?

If he signs a 3-4 year deal with Carlton, by about the 3rd or 4th year he'd be in with a shot.