Finally Kings out

• Thread starter Thread starter Tonycam*

Must admit I was very surprised he was dropped, didn't think Geelong would have the guts, or sense, to do it.
Be interesting to see what happens in a few weeks if he plays well in the reserves, if Ottens stays fit and Blake keeps showing improvement reckon it would be a backward step to play King ahead of Blake, yet I can't see him languishing in the two's for the rest of the year.

Not sure why Prismall was dumped, one of our best just a couple of weeks back, seemed to spend a lot of the game on the bench last week and then gets the chop, you'd think they would be looking to play blokes who can actually hit a target by foot, and that includes J Hunt.

King plays because Ottens was injured, Bomber gets slagged for the decision.
King is out of the side because his form isn't up to scratch, Bomber still gets slagged. Wow, win/win for some people hey? :rolleyes:

The point isnt King playing or being picked because Ottens is injured thats a perfectly understandable outcome. Saying Bomber should get slagged for picking King due to the Ottens injury is you just making that up. Why should he get slagged for that...did I slag him for picking King or dropping him? This isnt the point being discussed by me, this is just your point so why quote me on it in the first place?

The point is Bomber unnecessarily talking him up as the number 1 ruckman on his return...thats the point. A simple basic point that has somehow flown way over your skull. Putting pressure on a guy who obviously wasnt ready for senior footy is immature/petty and a sign Bomber hasnt learnt anything from his past failures at handling players he obviously doesnt get along with. Do you seriously think Bomber wouldnt have been aware King was underdone to some degree? Why talk him up?

I know this is a black and white thing looking at a pseudo white biege background and black writing...but please try to show some intelligence and speak relevantly in future.

Ok pumpkin?

The point isnt King playing or being picked because Ottens is injured thats a perfectly understandable outcome. Saying Bomber should get slagged for picking King due to the Ottens injury is you just making that up. Why should he get slagged for that...did I slag him for picking King or dropping him? This isnt the point being discussed by me, this is just your point so why quote me on it in the first place?

The point is Bomber unnecessarily talking him up as the number 1 ruckman on his return...thats the point. A simple basic point that has somehow flown way over your skull. Putting pressure on a guy who obviously wasnt ready for senior footy is immature/petty and a sign Bomber hasnt learnt anything from his past failures at handling players he obviously doesnt get along with. Do you seriously think Bomber wouldnt have been aware King was underdone to some degree? Why talk him up?

I know this is a black and white thing looking at a pseudo white biege background and black writing...but please try to show some intelligence and speak relevantly in future.

Ok pumpkin?

No, I understand your point. Bomber was roundly slagged off when King was put back into the side and for his comments about King being our premium ruck option on these boards. If you look through my message history you'll see my own exasparation at his comments. Part of your comment however (that I didn't quote) was that as per usual King was 'thrown' in by Bomber regardless of his readiness while being underdone, so now, was he replacing Ottens who was injured or was playing him while hopelessly out of form part of Bomber's evil plan? Your conspiracy theory that Bomber was putting pressure on King, and does to other players he doesn't get along with, is laughable. Which other players? King has been our premium ruck in seasons gone by and is still our most experienced ruck and the pressure is very much on regardless of anything Bomber says to the media or to him to regain his form. You seem to be the sort of person that takes people disagreeing with you personally, get some help.

This is my actual quote...not the one you tried to make up.

"Obviously King was underdone but as usual Thompson just throws him in making ridiculous claims that he is the number one ruckman."

Do you see...there's a second part to it. Why would you leave out the salient part? Was that intentional on your behalf or are you stupid? Thats a fair question. By leaving the second part out suggests only two things...you dont understand it or you did it on purpose. Neither reason looks good on you.

For the record I didnt slag Bomber at all for picking King or for dropping him...so why are you including me in this discussion at all? You made some comments about it...wow great...I never did so leave me out of it.

My point is...if you know a player is underdone you are not supporting him by talking him up as the number one ruckman when his form wont support the claim. I feel Bomber did it on purpose because he is an emotionally immature person. Perhaps it was in response to King's remarks earlier in the year to the media about mass sackings if we dont go well...anyone in the know will tell you these two people dont get along...are you in the know?

..or do you need some help yourself?

People who seek and draw attention to themselves for no real reason usually do.

This is my actual quote...not the one you tried to make up.

"Obviously King was underdone but as usual Thompson just throws him in making ridiculous claims that he is the number one ruckman."

Do you see...there's a second part to it. Why would you leave out the salient part? Was that intentional on your behalf or are you stupid? Thats a fair question. By leaving the second part out suggests only two things...you dont understand it or you did it on purpose. Neither reason looks good on you.

For the record I didnt slag Bomber at all for picking King or for dropping him...so why are you including me in this discussion at all? You made some comments about it...wow great...I never did so leave me out of it.

My point is...if you know a player is underdone you are not supporting him by talking him up as the number one ruckman when his form wont support the claim. I feel Bomber did it on purpose because he is an emotionally immature person. Perhaps it was in response to King's remarks earlier in the year to the media about mass sackings if we dont go well...anyone in the know will tell you these two people dont get along...are you in the know?

..or do you need some help yourself?

People who seek and draw attention to themselves for no real reason usually do.

This I disagree with. He may have done it because he didn't consider the consequences or the pressure on King but to suggest that a coach would do it intentionally because he is immature or petty is just juvenile. The rest of your rubbish doesn't warrant a response.

You're weak when you're wrong arent you mate?

Its healthy to disagree, thats what we are here for to converse and to accept we have differences. If you want to be a sore loser and walk away from a debate you started...go for it.

But dont call something rubbish if you cant articulate why and give a measured response as to why its rubbish.

The fact of the matter is you added things to my quotes and tried to misquote me to gain leverage in a discussion. Thats childish and pathetic really.

You have shown some very poor form here mate just deal with it and what it says about you and dont try palm it off as something other than that.

In the end it doesnt really matter what Bomber's intentions were for making the remarks about King...they were idiotic to begin with isnt that enough for you? Why defend something not even worth defending to begin with?..and make a fool of yourself in the process.

Its healthy to disagree, thats what we are here for to converse and to accept we have differences. If you want to be a sore loser and walk away from a debate you started...go for it.

But dont call something rubbish if you cant articulate why and give a measured response as to why its rubbish.

The fact of the matter is you added things to my quotes and tried to misquote me to gain leverage in a discussion. Thats childish and pathetic really.

You have shown some very poor form here mate just deal with it and what it says about you and dont try palm it off as something other than that.

In the end it doesnt really matter what Bomber's intentions were for making the remarks about King...they were idiotic to begin with isnt that enough for you? Why defend something not even worth defending to begin with?..and make a fool of yourself in the process.
If you guys are going to duke it out, go to a PM conversation or go kill each other in an actual location.

Cause right now, we all agree King sucks, and Bomber couldn't coach his was out of a wet paper bag.
Let us celebrate that we might actually when this week.

If you guys are going to duke it out, go to a PM conversation or go kill each other in an actual location.

Cause right now, we all agree King sucks, and Bomber couldn't coach his was out of a wet paper bag.
Let us celebrate that we might actually when this week.

Nice sentiments...but...;) I'll leave it for another day.

I agree that Bomber's comments were idiotic. I don't agree that he made them to intentionally put King under pressure or to sabotage a player that he doesn't like which is what you were suggesting. I've never misquoted you to gain leverage, I don't need to gain leverage to state my opinion. I can accept we have differing opinions. I hardly feel foolish or stupid though just because you've stated that I am :D , I've not had to attack you personally or try to denegrate you as an individual to gain a foothold in this argument which is all you seem to do, your posts would be a third of the size if you played the ball and not the man.

:thumbsu:
I agree that Bomber's comments were idiotic. I don't agree that he made them to intentionally put King under pressure or to sabotage a player that he doesn't like which is what you were suggesting. I've never misquoted you to gain leverage, I don't need to gain leverage to state my opinion. I can accept we have differing opinions. I hardly feel foolish or stupid though just because you've stated that I am :D , I've not had to attack you personally or try to denegrate you as an individual to gain a foothold in this argument which is all you seem to do, your posts would be a third of the size if you played the ball and not the man.

My Quote

You Quoting me for the very same quote

Part of your comment however (that I didn't quote) was that as per usual King was 'thrown' in by Bomber regardless of his readiness while being underdone, so now, was he replacing Ottens who was injured or was playing him while hopelessly out of form part of Bomber's evil plan?

Notice anything different? Looks like a misquote to me.

I am happy to play the man with gutless squibs like you. Because when you are proven to be wrong you cant admit it even when it is staring you in the face. Shows what you are all about. A guy who can never keep his eye on the ball under pressure.

So Bomber makes an idiotic remark..we both agree on that...yet his reasoning for doing so is perfectly honourable. Why? Is idiocy a virtue all of a sudden now? Bomber uses the press to play mind games with various people quite often and IMO this was just another example of that. Next you are going to tell me they are great mates too?

Misquote again...I never said Bomber was trying to sabotage (wow very flowery and colourful language) King's career. I said he put him under unnecessary pressure for his return match. Why do you feel the need for exaggeration. You say you dont need leverage but yet you are still doing it right now. Weird hey?

How dumb do you have to be? When you make false assertions about what someone has said its actually illegal. Which means you could be sued for it. Its called libel...go look it up. By it's very definition it is a personal attack on a person to denegrate their person in the written word by creating falsehoods about that same person....

If I say you are gutless on the other hand...try get that into a courtroom.

The size of my posts would actually be zero if you didnt initiate this ridiculous conversation in the first place...ever consider that? The reason you did is because you wanted to play a little girly game of twisting words and misquoting and exaggerating.

Too bad about the facts they never lie and neither does the printed word...as long as it hasnt been misquoted or exaggerated that is.

:thumbsu: Misquote again...I never said Bomber was trying to sabotage (wow very flowery and colourful language) King's career. I said he put him under unnecessary pressure for his return match. Why do you feel the need for exaggeration. You say you dont need leverage but yet you are still doing it right now. Weird hey?
Yep, you said he put him under unnecessary pressure intentionally for his return match, why would he do this? What do you think his intended outcome would be? To sabotage King's on ground performance or some other reason? Really, I'd like to know what you think Bomber's intended outcome was with his comments about King being the premium ruck.

Keep playing the man, keep losing the game. The most resistance you're providing is making me pick your argument out of your diatribe of personal abuse. You think I'm gutless? Clearly with your ability to hurl insults anonymously on the internet you are a brave individual.

Yep, you said he put him under unnecessary pressure intentionally for his return match, why would he do this? What do you think his intended outcome would be? To sabotage King's on ground performance or some other reason? Really, I'd like to know what you think Bomber's intended outcome was with his comments about King being the premium ruck.

Keep playing the man, keep losing the game. The most resistance you're providing is making me pick your argument out of your diatribe of personal abuse. You think I'm gutless? Clearly with your ability to hurl insults anonymously on the internet you are a brave individual.

Bombers intended outcome was to needle someone he doesnt get along with and thats it. What were King's intentions when he said there will be mass sackings if we dont do well this year Bomber included. Maybe the very same thing. There is a simple correlation of both trying to put unnecessary pressure on the other. There's nothing more to it. For what reason? I never said I read minds I was just stating factually Bomber made a dumb remark and tried to shed some light on why that might be.

This isnt world war III mate...its just two people who dont get along. You have blown this so far out of proportion it is laughable. If its just a coincidence both of them making the remarks...so be it too...this is a forum I gave my opinion.

By using the word 'sabotage' and 'career' you are bringing a point of seriousness to the issue between King and Thompson that I never intended...because I never used the word 'sabotage' or 'career'...you did. I never suggested Thompson felt it might 'cost us a game' or ever risk a game of footy...you just did. Why do you keep making this stuff up? Suggesting a whole phrase of words and saying it is my quote when I never said any of it...when you did.

Is any of this sinking in? You are creating some mythical state of mind that I dont have at all regarding this issue. I think it was a throw away remark from Bomber that did nobody any favours...thats it.

Why would you ever expect anything but derision for acting in such a pathetic manner. I told Bomber to grow up...why dont you do the same thing mate. Misquoting people, exaggerating their posts and basically just making stuff up is just bringing embarrassment to you the further you go with this.

Bombers intended outcome was to needle someone he doesnt get along with and thats it. What were King's intentions when he said there will be mass sackings if we dont do well this year Bomber included. Maybe the very same thing. There is a simple correlation of both trying to put unnecessary pressure on the other. There's nothing more to it. For what reason? I never said I read minds I was just stating factually Bomber made a dumb remark and tried to shed some light on why that might be.

This isnt world war III mate...its just two people who dont get along. You have blown this so far out of proportion it is laughable. If its just a coincidence both of them making the remarks...so be it too...this is a forum I gave my opinion.

By using the word 'sabotage' and 'career' you are bringing a point of seriousness to the issue between King and Thompson that I never intended...because I never used the word 'sabotage' or 'career'...you did. I never suggested Thompson felt it might 'cost us a game' or ever risk a game of footy...you just did. Why do you keep making this stuff up? Suggesting a whole phrase of words and saying it is my quote when I never said any of it...when you did.

Is any of this sinking in? You are creating some mythical state of mind that I dont have at all regarding this issue. I think it was a throw away remark from Bomber that did nobody any favours...thats it.

Why would you ever expect anything but derision for acting in such a pathetic manner. I told Bomber to grow up...why dont you do the same thing mate. Misquoting people, exaggerating their posts and basically just making stuff up is just bringing embarrassment to you the further you go with this.

Fair enough regarding your comments regarding Bomber's intentions. I don't agree. I've never considered the comments from either Bomber or King to be malicious, just not too smart. Same with Bomber's comments regarding the end of season review.

Career? Where did I say anything about career? Is it a misquote, exaggeration, or are you just making stuff up? :rolleyes:

Fair enough regarding your comments regarding Bomber's intentions. I don't agree. I've never considered the comments from either Bomber or King to be malicious, just not too smart. Same with Bomber's comments regarding the end of season review.

Career? Where did I say anything about career? Is it a misquote, exaggeration, or are you just making stuff up? :rolleyes:

Aaah at last some humour from you...ok. Cool lets agree to disagree. I appreciate your opinion is what it is and you might be right. I really dont care to be honest...I just appreciate being kept in context though but I dont mind it at all when/if I am wrong because it is bound to happen more than once. I just like a level playing field.

I wouldnt take any of the abuse to heart mate...I will call anyone anything on here. Its all in jest.