Discussion Finding your 'whale'

• Thread starter Thread starter reynaa01

Hi all,

I like to think my "Whales" aren't too much to ask.

My 'current wants at any cost' are;

A 2006 West Coast Eagles home #39 (Adam Hunter)
images

A 2006 West Coast Eagles away #39 (Adam Hunter)
images

301208ak.jpg

A 2005 West Coast Eagles away #39 (Adam Hunter)

I am also keen on any other WCE player issued #39 (Adam Hunter) jumpers, and would be love a yellow training #39 to add to the collection as well.

'The Whale' would be a 2006 WCE Heritage #39.
44225.jpg

PM or email me if you can help, I am willing to pay a very fair amount for any of these jumpers in good condition, or I have a few jumpers I would be willing to trade in exchange for one of the above mentioned jumper's.

Threads going bananas.

There's probably three categories we should go by in this
1-a whale, the absolute most extravagant thing you could think of. Such as, just as a random example, Gary Ablett snr match worn gf 1994 jumper.

2-things we just want. Example being if a judd came up I wouldn't knock back. If a Kerr came up I might not knock back depending on design etc. just things we'd like in our collection

3-next in line. We all have priorities we want. Once we get one, we tick it off the list and move onto chasing another. Ie: I got a whale a couple of months back. Ticked it off. Something else is now up on the priority list. But this is the one we will, we will throw everything at!!
Just my 2c

Post updated.

My original 'whale' fell into my lap out of the blue early this year, and I am forever grateful with that one, but now it's onto the next one!

I know it's not what you guys would call a whale, but I'd love to get my hands on the 2011 training jumper. Much harder to find than I thought.

IMG_3283.JPG

Noticed a bit of interest in the 95 freo jumpers. I have 1 in as good condition as you will find. Have no need for it so would be happy to sell (just been sitting in a draw for many many years!). Any interest?

It is the woolen material (tey switched to silk 96 i think), size 100cm across the chest. old afl logo obviously and sponsors sekem/hard yakka. No number on it however.

Here's a whale for you all. I can't remember who I was telling so I may have posted this before. But a bloke at footy training has the 1996 Melbourne Centenary Heritage Jumper - yes, the navy jumper with the red bar down the middle - original Sekem with the sewn on badges and Tooheys logos. It would be worth an absolute mint and I believe he has no idea of its value.

Do you be a good bloke and offer to buy it off him for its price, or do you try and get a bargain and sell it off for profit?

Here's a whale for you all. I can't remember who I was telling so I may have posted this before. But a bloke at footy training has the 1996 Melbourne Centenary Heritage Jumper - yes, the navy jumper with the red bar down the middle - original Sekem with the sewn on badges and Tooheys logos. It would be worth an absolute mint and I believe he has no idea of its value.

Do you be a good bloke and offer to buy it off him for its price, or do you try and get a bargain and sell it off for profit?

Is it the Sportwool player issue or the polyester replica?

Haven't seen it close up so I couldn't tell ya sorry mate, but I don't believe it is a P.I. as it doesn't have a number. Would still go for a bit either way imo

Saw a girl at the footy the other day wearing my whale, a 2005 heritage, was so close to going up to her and offering to buy it off her but chickened out haha! Has anyone ever done this to a random at the footy?

Sounds pretty cool

saw a #25 PI 2007 Heritage at a game, shoulda offered em 250 for it but i chickened out too

He most likely payed $200 for it, not sure if $250 would have got it.

Maybe $400 -$500 would be more convincing.

I had a Judd #3, maybe 2003-06 two rows in front. Had some wear, but yeah i didn't have the guts to ask also!