superstar

Hawks
Just wondering whether I could get some people's opinions on this. What are some good ideas for a first date?

Where should you go?
What should you do afterwards?

I know what I like the answer to the second question to be, but figured I would see what others consider a good first date to be like.

You mean first date as in date with a new guy or first date ever?

I reckon going bowling is good with like a group of people but it depends how old you are? *remembers first 'date' in year 7 kissing in the lift at AMF bowling*

Beach is the best place ever but not really for a date. I go to the beach just to think and sometimes be on my own to assess things.

Movies are the common thing to do but urgggh it is awkward if it's a first date epecially if you don't really like him.

Just go to the casino or something....

or Maccas ;)

Originally posted by carlyp
Go to a movie and dinner!

Ahh, the old stand-by.

I don't like movies for a first date. There's not opportunity to talk. You're just sitting there for 2 hours. When it's over, you have to re-break the ice. Movies are better for third or fourth date. Besides, by that time, you've already floated it to her gently that no way in hell are you going to see a chick flick.

Weather permitting, the best place to go is the zoo. I hate zoos, but that has nothing to do with it. You can walk and talk. Bonus points to your looks: Everything you see in there already looks goofier than you. Got a big zit? Menstrual bloat? You're still better looking than the baboon's ass, eh?

None of those worries about bodily functions with the new person either. If you fart next to her at the movies, it's over. Fart at zoo? Blame it on the animals. The whole place smells like **** anyway.

Be sure to buy her plenty of things to snack on. It gets a little pricey, but not as much if you have to take her to a nice restaurant while she is freakin' ravenous. Most of the time, a new girl won't want to appear as a glutton on a first date. After snacking at the zoo for several hours and smelling goat feces, she won't be in the mood to blow your wallet at an expensive restaurant and eat like a pig.

The most important thing to do on a first date is break up the sexual tension. Nothing does that like the monkey cages. Those monkeys do anything and everything all the time. I've yet to meet a girl who feels sexually uptight after watching a monkey masturbate. And once they start in with throwing their own poop, even my brash behaviors appear to be the very height of social grace by comparison. God bless those monkeys.

Go to the zoo. Win/Win.

Peace,

Originally posted by superstar
Just wondering whether I could get some people's opinions on this. What are some good ideas for a first date?

Where should you go?
What should you do afterwards?

First date with my current girlfriend went like this:

a) Restaurant down the beach then walk along jetty

b) Back to her house (she lives by herself).

Had a great night!

Nah, i'm a 19 year old bloke. This isn't anything specific, just wondering what other people do.

So far we're looking at:

1. Resteraunt/beach walk/bedtime
2. Zoo/monkey masturbation/god knows what next:D
3. Movie/Dinner.

Any other ideas?

Originally posted by Mooster7
Ahh, the old stand-by.

I don't like movies for a first date. There's not opportunity to talk. You're just sitting there for 2 hours. When it's over, you have to re-break the ice. Movies are better for third or fourth date. Besides, by that time, you've already floated it to her gently that no way in hell are you going to see a chick flick.

Weather permitting, the best place to go is the zoo. I hate zoos, but that has nothing to do with it. You can walk and talk. Bonus points to your looks: Everything you see in there already looks goofier than you. Got a big zit? Menstrual bloat? You're still better looking than the baboon's ass, eh?

None of those worries about bodily functions with the new person either. If you fart next to her at the movies, it's over. Fart at zoo? Blame it on the animals. The whole place smells like **** anyway.

Be sure to buy her plenty of things to snack on. It gets a little pricey, but not as much if you have to take her to a nice restaurant while she is freakin' ravenous. Most of the time, a new girl won't want to appear as a glutton on a first date. After snacking at the zoo for several hours and smelling goat feces, she won't be in the mood to blow your wallet at an expensive restaurant and eat like a pig.

The most important thing to do on a first date is break up the sexual tension. Nothing does that like the monkey cages. Those monkeys do anything and everything all the time. I've yet to meet a girl who feels sexually uptight after watching a monkey masturbate. And once they start in with throwing their own poop, even my brash behaviors appear to be the very height of social grace by comparison. God bless those monkeys.

Go to the zoo. Win/Win.

Peace,

That is a sensational post! :cool:

Your comments have been taken on board Master Mooster!

Nah, i'm a 19 year old bloke. This isn't anything specific, just wondering what other people do.

Any other ideas?

I think 'Cook for him' is still a goer...

I'm a chick and I say stuff all this restauraunt and beach crap...

Take her to the Cricket/Footy, head down the local, have a few beers and grab Maccas on the way home:D

So far we're looking at:

1. Resteraunt/beach walk/bedtime
2. Zoo/monkey masturbation/god knows what next:D
3. Movie/Dinner.

Any other ideas?

Who gets to masturbate the monkey?

Originally posted by Santos L Helper
Who's monkeys?

Not yours, brother.

This is very important: Nothing turns off a woman faster than having her walk in on you while you are being gang-buggered by Santos' monkeys.

Peace,

Originally posted by MaccasNeighbour
Who gets to masturbate the monkey?

Not sure dude, wasn't my idea of a good date, to be honest.

Obviously, you'd love to be able to find a chick who's happy to just go to the footy/cricket, hit a bar and get ****ed, and then finish the night off at your place, but most chicks aint like that.

date

Just be decisive!
Once had a perfectly good evening ruined by indecision. Ended up wandering in ****ing circles. It was infectious.

Make sure that you only get drunk if she's already well plastered, too. Nothing worse than messing that one up.

And be cashed up. Wooing is expensive.