FTA-TV First Dates - Part 5 - Back to the Repeats

Fifty years ago today I went to the local bar while at college to purchase my first alcoholic drink legally. I was hoping I'd be carded. But I wasn't.[emoji20]

Today I went out to lunch with friends and played the pokies for my 71st birthday, the first time in four years. My brother sent me money to do so. I lost. Imagine what I could have bought instead... [emoji3]

On SM-A135F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Your life is definitely more exciting than mine mate.

My brother tried to arrange for my friends to take me to Crown Casino today. He was going to pay for everyone's meals. However, my friends wisely said that might be too tiring for me because of distances, so instead we went to our old playing venue, Taylor's Lakes, where I won my $5600 jackpot on Christmas Day 2017. Out in straight sets today, but it was fun to imagine I was back in Vegas where my brother and I used to travel for my birthday.

Senior menu was rather disappointing. I had a ham steak, chips and salad for $18 with pavlova for dessert (an extra $6). The local Melton Country Club is far better, cheaper with more options. We plan on going there once a month in the future. That will get me out of this prison for a few hours at least.

*I've got 6 months of sick leave if they ever work out a way to trade/sell leave I'll be happy to help

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
I know, some workmates have over a hundred days sick leave, I'm like give me some please!! Lol

I just need a few years under my belt at this school to accumulate some to cover me when I get 5 ****ing colds in one year :rolleyesv1:

When I left teaching I had over a hundred sick days accumulated. I lost them all with no compensation. I rarely was sick, but I took a few days my last month after my VCE classes had ended in my last year of teaching, 1999. The longest sick leave I took off was in 1983 for a few days after arthroscopic knee surgery. I did take personal paid leave twice for two weeks each time in 1988 and 1997.

When I was in my 20s 1 year I was legit sick about 15 days and had to take annual leave but apart from that I reckon about 20% of my sick days were genuine.