Aussie cricket team
Anyone have any?

I don't normally bet on this stuff.
Last time I did I got the norm in 04.

Anyway, I had a few small interest bets.

Jolly - 1st goal, O'Brien - Norm
Jolly - 1st goal, Davis - Norm (this one is about 1200-1 :) )
Davis - 1st goal, Davis - Norm

The only reason I took Jolly is because I have noticed he likes to get forward early. Obviously to stretch the opposing ruck.

And as for Davis and O'Brien. I always like taking flashy players for the norm.

Even though Davis is a finals dud

Re: 1st goal / norm doubles

Here are my tips:

First goal: who gives a shit

Norm Smith: could not ****ing care less.

Sorry VC but I am in the shits today, cannot wait till its over. -sulks-
Suck it up Shell, we've been in it the past 3 years. Enjoy the day likeyou would any other day when we're not in it. I rate Grand Final day as high as Christmas.

1st goal - Riewoldt

Norm Smith - Hayes.

Gone with the Saints here, I reckon they will be absolutely busting their guts early.

Here are my tips:

First goal: who gives a shit

Norm Smith: could not ****ing care less.

Sorry VC but I am in the shits today, cannot wait till its over. -sulks-
Lol. This about sums it up

First Goal: Schneider

Norm Smith: Schneider

Norm Smith roughy: Gardiner

St. Kilda by 17 points

Suck it up Shell, we've been in it the past 3 years. Enjoy the day likeyou would any other day when we're not in it. I rate Grand Final day as high as Christmas.

Hahaha its all cool Viking. Will just be happy when its all over.

And I can get out of Melbourne, going away on Monday. :):thumbsu:

I should be a coach. Jolly did exactly what I expected.

First one up for the day.

Not hopeful on the norm.

Jolly, didak, Pendles all doing well.
O'brien is in the right spots in the middle to cut them to pieces but they aren't using him.

ta,
I've given up on davis. The double with him gets me 6k
Obrien is still a chance though for 4k

Good game this

Only backed Davis in case he went nuts for once. These are the type of game where one guy can kick 5 from 8 kicks and get norm. He is flashy. But gee he is finished as a footballer, where did his pace go?

O'Brien on the other hand.....gee I have under rated him.
He is doing what every Geelong backman failed to do this year. He is just moving into space and showing no respect for Schnieder. Yet when the saints get the ball, Bang! he is already on him again.

He is reading it beautifully.

You are a star shell. I was yelling for a draw for 10 minutes. I love it.

How many times do they have to draw for us to get the flag? :p

I can't believe Hayes got norm.
A mate of mine said at 1/2 time goddard was bog. I said hayes. (which is strange when they are 24 down)

But goddard went nuts in the 2nd half

Yes mate I backed jolly straight out. No big bets though ! these are novelty bets. so $5 on each.

Also backed sidearse for first goal. so 5 bets in all.

You are a star shell. I was yelling for a draw for 10 minutes. I love it.

How many times do they have to draw for us to get the flag? :p

Oh please. :cool:

But yeah, I was actually barracking for Sants in the last part of the final. Just the way they came back, COllingwood had it there for the taking and they blew it, imo.

I'm just glad our 2009 Premiers tag on BF remains for another week. :D:thumbsu:

So is a second norm smith awarded for nexts weeks repeat grand final?

What happens if it is tied again?

I had a few 1st goal scorer bets and 1 paid off (Riewoldt in the 3rd).

Also put $10 on a draw @ $41 and Lenny for the Norm Smith @ $16, what a great day.

Thought Goddard was robbed for Norm Smith though.

So is a second norm smith awarded for nexts weeks repeat grand final?

What happens if it is tied again?

- will have a 2nd Norm Smith
- NO 3rd replay if there is another draw, will be extra time.
- no GF parade
- still up in the air, another Footy Show, Before the Game?

Lol.