Fmg - fortescue metals group

Remove this Banner Ad

Hi,

I'm new to the game and this is the first share I have begun to follow.

I managed to get in at 2.49 after it broke through a few support barriers and then was very fortunate to see it rise to 3.30 before it was suspended. This was because of foreign investment interest.

It has since pulled back to 2.20 and then rebounded to 2.50. Support barriers seem to be around the 20 cent marks. Today it crashed at the end of trading to 2.38. I can see it falling below the 2 dollar mark soon given this breakout at which point it might be a good time to buy.

Latest news - http://www.reuters.com/article/rbssIndustryMaterialsUtilitiesNews/idUSSYD46666620090309

Edit: Disclosure - Bought at 2.49, sold at 2.96. Looked to get back in at 2.20 but missed the boat. Still looking for an entry but not holding at the moment.

Sell it @ $3 or better and buy back in under $2.50

Money for jam.

The reason it dropped today was because it issued another 17 mill shares to China, not to worry, it will creep back up over the next week or so

My worry with fmg is the chinese wanting a 50-60% decreases in iron ore prices, that would be a massive drop in profit.

My worry with fmg is the chinese wanting a 50-60% decreases in iron ore prices, that would be a massive drop in profit.
Yes, but fmg's overall turnover may still be about the same or perhaps more because they are ramping up from 23 mill tones to 55 mill tones and eventually to 200mill tones.
They have take off agreements too

55mt is old targets Col. For CY 09 they have downgraded forecast production to 38mt.

Now that they have the debt more under control previous liquidity issues have abated and it will all now come down to operational performance, the area that Twiggy has struggled with in his past ventures.

Hi,

I'm new to the game and this is the first share I have begun to follow.