Foo Fighters - Wasting Light

The rumours are nothing new, Triple M excitedly reported back in November last year that Foo Fighters Australian tour would “likely to be late 2011 or early 2012” and just before New Year’s an interview with Tenacious D frontman Jack Black in our favourite Mexican newspaper Uno Noticas revealed that the Foos and the Ds would be touring Australia in 2011.

Now the mysterious Missinfo Chrissy who describes herself as a “23 yo music industry professional sick of reading incorrect, false and misleading information regarding tours, festivals and events” has now ‘revealed’ that “Foo Fighters tour will be an outdoor stadium affair from Nov-Dec in Australia/NZ.”

She also claims that the promoters are “Trying to build a tasty bill and have been chasing acts like Strokes/Arctic Monkeys/Black Keys/Tenacious D….I reckon Black Keys/Tenacious D will prevail (Mon Nov 28 at NIB Stadium for Perth)”

The Foo Fighters info is certainly intriguing – especially considering the confident prediction of the date and venue for the Perth show – however the other tour news she has ‘leaked’ today is staggering to say the least.

According to the loose-lipped ‘music industry professional’: “[The] Soundwave promoter is diverting his attention from [the] punk/bogan/emo/rock world [and] doing a more indie styled event called ‘Harvest’ which I believe will deffo feature Portishead & Bright Eyes & The National. Pretty sure this will be East Coast only but WA can expect sideshows from some or all these bands in mid-November.”

We’re taking this all with a few large grains of salt, but the Perth based Missinfo has had a solid track record of leaking tour news, since she began tweeting rumours back in April accurately leaking the date, artwork and the fact that Pulp, Modest Mouse, James Blake and Foster the People would be on the lineup for Perth’s On The Bright Side festival. Of course that could just mean she works for On The Bright Side, but we’re certainly hoping that her accurate streak continues for these November tours.

:thumbsu:

also a big fan or portishead so thats great news

http://www.fasterlouder.com.au/news...ad-The-National-Bright-Eyes-tours-in-November

picked this up. NME sucks 90% of the time
but sometimes they pull through with a special:thumbsu:

nmeicons.jpg

Maybe you're a indie Knob then...............

I think he's referring to those (and there's plenty) who love saying that nothing beats the 1st album as some way of looking down their noses at others who weren't there from the very start.
I happen to think the 1st album is overrated. It's a solo album anyway.

own and love cardis ...................

for f*** sake.

cardis are great, and I look good in em. Don't wear em everywhere, but they go alright. Doesn't mean that I am an indie snob, far f***** from it.

i can see why people would be attached to that first album. its the only album with that cheap and dirty sound. the closest you will get to nirvana. so i can understand that.. i mean this one was recorded in a garage..but with a massive producer

Hopefully this is legit.

FOO FIGHTERS
Tenacious D, The Living End and Manchester Orchestra.

Nov 28 NIB Stadium, Perth
Dec 1 Adelaide Oval
Dec 3 AAMI Park, Melbourne
Dec 7 QSAC, Brisbane
Dec 9 SCG, Sydney
Dec 12 Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Stadium part does suck, but epic lineup!

Hopefully this is legit.

FOO FIGHTERS
Tenacious D, The Living End and Manchester Orchestra.

Nov 28 NIB Stadium, Perth
Dec 1 Adelaide Oval
Dec 3 AAMI Park, Melbourne
Dec 7 QSAC, Brisbane
Dec 9 SCG, Sydney
Dec 12 Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Stadium part does suck, but epic lineup!
Ohhh fuuucckkkk DROOL!!

All gone downhill since There Is Nothing Left to Lose, their most consistent album (TCATS a close second).

Always love seeing them live though.

Nov 28, 2011
nib Stadium, Perth

Dec 2, 2011
AAMI Park, Melbourne

Dec 5, 2011
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Dec 8, 2011
Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney

Dec 10, 2011
Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

Glad the Melbourne show is a Friday, I'll be able to go. Should be awesome.