pivotal

Hereford United (English Football)
I guess im stating the obvious here, but much will hinge on the success of our forward line next year. It concerns me that we may still be relying on Kingsley and Mooney to kick most of our goals. These guys can kick goals as we saw this year, but they are too inconsistent. Seems to me what really needs to happen is for Steve Johnston to step up. He played great footy against Collingwood this year, snaring 4 goals, and kicked a number of goals in other matches. He is a bit of a dead-eye-di(k too. I know people at the club are quietly expecting big things from him next year (eg 40-50 goals), if he can do that then we will be well on the way to a good ladder position.

I think we need one more tall in our forward line and therefore came up with an idea of using either Steven King or Peter Street in that role.

See below thread:

Idea: Steven King & Peter Street
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=50523

Obviously by having a tall marking option up forward, the least he will do is bring the ball to ground where our runners will be able to run onto it and kick some goals.

Go Cats!!
SeinDude

McCarthy will have to stand up in the seniors. Kingsley and Mooney are the main aims in the forward line at the moment, and if McCarthy can step up it will be an even better attack!

Go Cats!!:)
catattack

invest time on a youngster this next season. too many of our past forwards have been there for instant fixes. Mooney and Kingsley have brought more stability up forward, and with so many developing midfielders, why not let a key-forward develop as well. Sure, they may not be ready, but give them an opportunity. I didn't think Ablett was ready this year, but he proved me wrong

Originally posted by Haggis McHaggis
Would a deal involving Daniel Bradshaw interest Cats fans?
If so what kind of offer do you think the club would be likely to make?

I'm not sure Brisbane would be keen to let him go and I doubt we would be keen to give up too much for him.

You guys want Ronnie? :D

Go Cats!!
SeinDude

Would love to have him. Just the fact that he's a double-Premiership winner would have a profound influence on the young players at Geelong. :)

But like SeinDude said, unless you want Ronnie Burns as part of a hodge-podge trade arrangement, I'm not sure we'd have much else to offer.

But it is something to think about. :D

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by you_idiot
I'm not sure we'd have much else to offer.

Tom Harley would slot into our backline very nicely i think.. one of the most talented and under-rated backline players going around at the moment.. He's worth a hell of a lot to you but with Brisbane's salary cap worries you could well broker a good deal for the lad.

Haggis McHaggis,

I doubt Geelong would trade someone like Tom Harley who is a key part of our defence, holding down a key position spot.

Go Cats!!
SeinDude

Originally posted by SeinDude

I doubt Geelong would trade someone like Tom Harley who is a key part of our defence, holding down a key position spot.

I agree SeinDude. There is no way we would trade Harley, he is a vital part of our backline.

catattack

Originally posted by SeinDude

It's funny you should mention that after the trading game hey mate!! LOL!! :D;)

LOL! :D But if the trade's there, and it's worth it, trade him!.... :p :p :p

catattack

How about Brent Grgic, Michell White and Ronnie Burns?? Deal?? :D

Originally posted by Baldy#9

Baldy#9,

Catman's not going to be too happy with White being mentioned in that deal, but I reckon that would do Geelong very nicely... doubt Brisbane would go for it though!! :D

I'm glad you didn't include the great David Mensch!! :D;)

Go Cats!!
SeinDude

Baldy#9,

Catman's not going to be too happy with White being mentioned in that deal, but I reckon that would do Geelong very nicely... doubt Brisbane would go for it though!!

I'm glad you didn't include the great David Mensch!! :D;)

Go Cats!!
SeinDude

Just what we need.. Solid leadership for the Lion Cubs :D
I guess they'd make an interesting alternatives to the tackling bags at training..
throw in some steak knives?

Just what we need.. Solid leadership for the Lion Cubs :D
I guess they'd make an interesting alternatives to the tackling bags at training..
throw in some steak knives?

But wait, there's still more!! :D

Go Cats!!
SeinDude