Lord Auch
HF: Didak – Cloke – Thomas
F: Medhurst – Rocca – Anthony​

Didak: The cancer of Collingwood. To keep him is to watch this cancer spread. His best value to Collingwood - is as trade-bait. Fact, he is our most dangerous and skilled player; but long-term he shows no value. An elite half-forward that will develop into a competent midfielder – Collingwood needs more!

Cloke: All heart, without the deadly skill. His work-rate and application is huge. But he simply cannot punish opposition with goals, or mark the football in opportunistic spots. He is a definite part of Collinwood’s future, but we need to surround him with more skilled punishing players. Travis will do the hard work, and maybe one-day Chris Dawes will do the finishing off…

Thomas: Collingwood’s future Captain! I’ll say it again: “He reminds me of Hird”; Dale has it all, and with more seasons under him, will be Collingwood’s heart and soul. Nothing more needs to be said.

Medhurst: Boy I was wrong about him! Is the perfect forward pocket: Marks well overhead; kicks lots of goals; dangerous at ground level; and the critical requirement: can play up the ground! Big part of Collingwood’s future and shows great leadership qualities.

Rocca: Has been great for Collingwood, and has given his all. To keep him now is to halt the development of Ben Reid and Chris Dawes. Let’s hope he doesn’t try to drag out another season.

Anthony: Give up on Rusling and let’s put the work into John Anthony. The kid is as tough as nails and thankfully kicks straight – odd for a Colllingwood recruit. For me there is a special quality about him. But for now let’s play him as a third tall, and not play him down back – we need his goal kicking ability.

INTER: Davis, Clarke, O’Bree, Bryan​

Davis: Been great for Collingwood, and will take on the added responsibility when replacing Didak (who will be traded).

Clarke: Great player, I see him as our number one rover in-time; and with his wonderful stamina and kicking ability, he will be looked upon as one of the best recruits for this football club.

O’Bree: Thanks for all you have given, but it is time to delist you.

Bryan: Required till Wood’s finds his feet – fingers crossed!

Rus has no real trade value. He can play though, and he's better off with us for at least another season.

looking from the outside people seem to be gettin very over rawed bt chris dawes...yes he had a good half but he is still a fair way away from rusling,reid and cloke take soem pressure off the kid...does any one agree???

We're Collingwood Thatstthere, that's what we always do: put heaps of expectations on our new recruits who show the slightest bit of promise. That's always been our supporters' trademark ever since I can remember. You should have seen/heard the rave reviews Billy Picken got after he kicked 2 goals with his first 2 kicks in VFL footy in 1973! (Turned out OK though, did Picken).

Trade Didak, Rusling & Reid for a for class midfielder and genuine CHB, and maybe a strong ruckman. Reid couldn't play CHB could he? Then Macaffer has to be taken into account. He has attracted good opponents the last two weeks, and 8 out of 11 goals in a losing side is impressive. We have many forward options.

agreed mate those who think we shood trade him a stupid look at his carlton game beat waite and others that played on him...people are so stupid really are...n aslo trade didak??? why champion wont leave...

Yes, some people are just completely stupid :rolleyes:
Not much we can do though, hey?

Trade Didak, Rusling & Reid for a for class midfielder and genuine CHB, and maybe a strong ruckman. Reid couldn't play CHB could he? Then Macaffer has to be taken into account. He has attracted good opponents the last two weeks, and 8 out of 11 goals in a losing side is impressive. We have many forward options.

yeh but if you trade rusling/ reid that leaves only cloke and dawes as future tall options. anthony too but how long will he be a forward??

i am absolutely loving anthony in our forward line though

no we cant people jst dnt see the future very well...pretty clear to me its going to be cloke reid n either dawes or rusling as the 3rd..are there any smart footbl people here seriously
yes. if only more people could see the future well

no we cant people jst dnt see the future very well...pretty clear to me its going to be cloke reid n either dawes or rusling as the 3rd..are there any smart footbl people here seriously

But those stupid people just keep coming back, never realising how stupid they are. * taps nose *