Mega Thread Free Agent and Trade Talk

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

Tyson, Thomas, Jacobs + Player from up North.

Sorry that I can't name the last one. :(

If you think naming the player could damage our chance of the trade then I understand.

If not then I'm sure people don't care whether you post the name and nothing ends up happening.

We're bored, we need as much entertainment as possible until Rd 1. ;)

Or even better, provide it in puzzle form. I love a good brain bender.

I certainly don't. My family is from SA and anti-victorian (in sport) so i have grown up with a soft spot for all the non-victorian teams, even GC, but the way GWS has gone about their dealings since they have arrived on the scene have pushed them close to the top of my most hated list with Essendon and Carlton.
I'll love them if they gift wrap* Tyson AND Hoskin-Elliot over next 2 years.

*Must put a nice bow on it otherwise not happy. :p

If you think naming the player could damage our chance of the trade then I understand.

If not then I'm sure people don't care whether you post the name and nothing ends up happening.

We're bored, we need as much entertainment as possible until Rd 1. ;)

Or even better, provide it in puzzle form. I love a good brain bender.

Yer line 4 will provide a weeks worth of mind numbing round in circles guesswork and discussion and probably end up at Karnezis who he already said it wasn't :p

Meh we will let you develop him another year. :p Kidding you can have him if we get Tyson and WHE. :D

Haha deal. Just need to get GWS to sign off on it.

If its a Brisbane player, I would think - Cornelius

Wouldn't rule a Cornelius for Post trade at all. Drafted two years earlier than J Riewoldt but both from Tasmania, and Cornelius has shown that he could be a very effective third tall if part of the right game plan.

Haha deal. Just need to get GWS to sign off on it.

Wouldn't rule a Cornelius for Post trade at all. Drafted two years earlier than J Riewoldt but both from Tasmania, and Cornelius has shown that he could be a very effective third tall if part of the right game plan.
LOL do you remember the last time we were talking about the Post- Karnezis trade.

I believe you mean 2 years after Jack !

I mentioned it as a off the cuff comment and said if it was to get done it would be Post for either Cornelius or Karnezis ...................... MAN have we started something

LOL do you remember the last time we were talking about the Post- Karnezis trade.

I believe you mean 2 years after Jack !

I mentioned it as a off the cuff comment and said if it was to get done it would be Post for either Cornelius or Karnezis ...................... MAN have we started something

Yeah that kind of blew up didn't it :p

And yes, two years after Jack. Mistyped. I reckon there's a fair bit to like about Cornelius though. Currently putting together a 2012 highlights package for a few players, of which he's one, which will be on our board in the new few days if you're interested at all. One of only two players on our list who still isn't contracted for next season - with Callum Bartlett being the other.

Yeah that kind of blew up didn't it :p

And yes, two years after Jack. Mistyped. I reckon there's a fair bit to like about Cornelius though. Currently putting together a 2012 highlights package for a few players, of which he's one, which will be on our board in the new few days if you're interested at all. One of only two players on our list who still isn't contracted for next season - with Callum Bartlett being the other.
Love to mate but some idiot got offended for a simple argument and banned me from your board 2 years ago !!
such a small thing and the mod got carried away - I think it might of been his 1st day as a mod

Callum Bartlett - yes yes yes please

Interesting you say that. Just finished his first full year with us after ACL's hindered his first two seasons, and I'm still quite bullish on him but it's a little surprising that he is uncontracted. Honestly though, I've got no idea what he'd be worth. Could be a star, but could just as easily have another ACL and call it quits. We'd struggle to get better than a pick in the mid 30's for him, I reckon.

Love to mate but some idiot got offended for a simple argument and banned me from your board 2 years ago !!
such a small thing and the mod got carried away - I think it might of been his 1st day as a mod

Haha I might post it here then.

tyson
karnezis
jacobs
swans player
rodan

Please tell me the Swans player is Jed Lamb? This bloke is from my home town. I don't know him personally and I don't go sticky beaking so have no idea on contract talks etc but would love to see him at the Tigers.

There's a really great footy story behind this lad and the group of boys he played his junior/senior footy with that I'll share one day if he ends up in a Tigers jumper.

Please tell me the Swans player is Jed Lamb? This bloke is from my home town. There's a really great footy story behind this lad and the group of boys he played his junior/senior footy with that I'll share one day if he ends up in a Tigers jumper.
Unless he is a Tiger supporter and his father is a cotorie member we dont want him.:p

Joking mate - Would love to have Jed but cant see the swans letting him go - Pretty sure its Dylan McNiel

Unless he is a Tiger supporter and his father is a cotorie member we dont want him.:p

Joking mate - Would love to have Jed but cant see the swans letting him go - Pretty sure its Dylan McNiel

His mum is a mad Tiger supporter by all reports! His father, sadly is no longer with us.
Don't see the Swans letting him go either but he's a Vic boy who hasn't had a game in 2 years.

I hope we're at least having a word in his ear.

His mum is a mad Tiger supporter by all reports! His father, sadly is no longer with us.
Don't see the Swans letting him go either but he's a Vic boy who hasn't had a game in 2 years.

I hope we're at least having a word in his ear.

I'm sold. The more tiger fans to the club the better

Well they bloody well owe us for giving the morton who won the 2012 premiership for them with 2 goal for Pick #72

Ken Oath they do.

Hey guys, who's the WHE mentioned, as a possible pick up?
(cant be bothered going back 3 -4 pages to find out)?

Very exciting to read in today's papers that Richmond is well & truly into Tyson?

According to papers (The Age) a three way deal involving Bulldogs;
Day's end its pick 9 from Tigers.:thumbsu:
WOW, it appears its all going through.
So Nahas, or others will not be required, well for this deal anyway;
So by days end lets hope Chaplin , is a done deal, officially...:D

http://m.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news...e-for-gold-coast-onballer-20121003-26zqk.html

I don't. If we are interested in taking Mellington, we'd be playing him as a forward, as was his position throughout the TAC cup. He relies to much on his left side. He is a Mitch Morton who isn't lazy.
Are you saying he only played forward at TAC level ? Because if you are you have got your facts wrong , have seen him play midfield often and distinctly remember his coaches discussing with him at 1/4 and h3/4 time breaks .
If he was to play the same role at AFL level yea I'd be happy .

RP just proposed Jackson + 29 for WHE and DT
Where did this happen deanbigfooty ? Might be better if you stick to facts or the like button ;)
Mind you I am awaiting the next round of " Inside Info ", which has us linked to a fringe player and us trading x amount of best 22's , because of where they where drafted .