Future Forward Line.

• Thread starter Thread starter FadeAway

3/4 years Future.

Dawes - Reid - Rusling
Thomas* - Cloke - Didak*

By this time, Lockyer will be in the twilight of his career.
Instead of playing back, he'll probably rotate midfield and bench with Didak.

Dick and Thomas will rotate the midfield

i must admit hawthorn do have a nice crop of kids coming through and while they look good on paper they are fairly 1 dimension. let me expand on that.

if u look at there foward like with boyle, buddy and the redhead. besides buddy they are very 1 dimensional. if u have a good backmen boyle and redhead can be held with ease. so that leaves only buddy who is an x factor of sorts.

if u look at the pies forward like we have dawes which has drawn comparrison to j brown. hes our 1 dimensional forward[ marks and kicks] then we have cloke who is footy smart, runs all day and does the 1% things. he may kick like a drunken irishmen [ no offence] but he creates those chances himself. then there is reid and rusling, very fast almost midfielder fast. but they arent 1 dimensional as the red head and boyle. they have supreme agility, and great pairs of hands not only in the air but on the deck.

we also have our smalls, would u argue that daisy thomas isnt a game breaker, for a guy who has played less then 50 games, he has the ability to turn games and hes done it before. brad dick will become a star as well.

but thats not to say the hawks aren't gonna have a ripper of a team. the like of thorp [who will be a very very good player], mcglynn, dowler,muston, morton. the only issue i have is that they havent had the impact the pies kids have had.
thats my 2 cents
I reckon Martin Clarke could be as drunk as a spanish sailor and still kick better than Clokey :p