G Train Into National Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter Buckster

I wonder if the court case had something to do with making his mind up? I know I wouldn't be thinking so clearly with that hanging over my head. Maybe thought he was doing us a favour by not resigning incase (worst case senario) he got some jail time.

I can pretty much guarantee you that no club in the AFL will pick up gtrain except for maybe the bulldogs.
And in the Hun today the Doggies said they wouldn't take him, so I think we're fine.

Kinda opens up Kosi's role in the team again, doesn't it?

Ladies and gentelmen, it is indeed the lead singer/lead guitarist of ripper G speaking. and id just like to say one thing.

2007 was a crazy year for the saints and myself, the sadest thing i herd for the year that was the G train was retiring. and the best thing ive herd all year is that hes gonna play agian! let us pray to the footy god that he's back in the red white and black.

saints fans check out www.myspace.com/rippergtain

I have a funny feeling if he says he will only play for one club he is going to be looking at a nice big suspension and fine as will the Saints this sounds like a massive balls up to me.
THIS sounds like a balls up does it.. get ur hand off it carlton ur hole club is a balls up..get out of here

haha ripper G i got ur little banner thing on my myspace.

good work mate. appreciate the support to the ripper G. were gonna get a banner for him this year with me and some mates its gonna say "You little Ripper G" or something along those lines. look out for it.

Why would you waste a draft pick on a bloke that will be around for one year instead of putting some time into a bloke that could be a 10 year player at your club? Crazy

Not too many 10 year players come in at Pick 57 these days pal.

Why would you waste a draft pick on a bloke that will be around for one year instead of putting some time into a bloke that could be a 10 year player at your club? Crazy

Cause he's a gun forward who will kick a bag of goals, no need for speculation, he has a proven record, and we didnt want him tor retire in the first place.

As Ross Lyon said, "60 goal full forwards don't grow on trees".

Being a Bulldogs supporter you should know that.

We took 3 kids in the draft, two of which won't turn 18 until next year. We'll also have a full compliment of rookies. I think it will allow us to continue to groom a kid like Jarryd Allen who will hopefully be able to step into his shoes in future seasons.

Not too many 10 year players come in at Pick 57 these days pal.
I guess you will never know!I think you will find plenty of great players have been late draft picks!!!! No need to get defensive just dont see that there is a lot to gain.I should know the dogs have been wasting draft picks on older players for years!

I guess you will never know!I think you will find plenty of great players have been late draft picks!!!! !

Us saint fans know this could happen, but it's rare. It's the exception rather than the rule. This was a shallow draft by all reports, which could provide further justification to selecting him with pick 57.