coasting

Cardies
Gaspars having trouble with his feet again and will miss the pies clash. Hansen should make his debut, can't wait to see what he can do.

Poor Gasper...gotta feel for him, he has the worst luck with injuries
But Hansen will be the 6th eagle to make their debut, so good luck to him. Seems wooshas giving the kids a shot over more senior players

Originally posted by crazzzy_grrl
Seems wooshas giving the kids a shot over more senior players

He is picking players on form and not on reputation, unlike that mob up the road.

Go Ash! Do Northvale proud mate (i play at the same junior football club
as he did:D )

Lol, the funny thing about Hansen, is he never won a club B&F from memory, there was always a few other players condsidered better than him (Brendan Waldron-now plays for springvale scorpians in the VFL and a few other players) but he was captain during U-16s and U-17s and he was always a good player to watch.

And ill be there on Friday night cheering him on, as we stick it up the bloody magpies:D

Originally posted by regal_eagle
Go Ash! Do Northvale proud mate (i play at the same junior football club
as he did:D )

Lol, the funny thing about Hansen, is he never won a club B&F from memory, there was always a few other players condsidered better than him (Brendan Waldron-now plays for springvale scorpians in the VFL and a few other players) but he was captain during U-16s and U-17s and he was always a good player to watch.

And ill be there on Friday night cheering him on, as we stick it up the bloody magpies:D

Was taken in the same draft as Judd who is now an AFL star but he hasn't played a game. Looks a likely type, hopefully he can kick a few and cement a spot in the side.

Originally posted by coasting
He is picking players on form and not on reputation, unlike that mob up the road.

Yeah, thats what i meant. The kids are getting the shot to prove themselves because they are perfroming better than the senior players

Originally posted by coasting

:D

Isnt that the case... heard Chris "Excuses" Connelly on 6PR tonight... talking about how their young players weren't ready to step up. Doesnt seem to have much faith in them. If you don't play them you'll never know.... meanwhile Farmer, Waterhouse and Co continue to do nothing

Originally posted by cartman
time to cease our involement with gaspar can't see any long term value pity though always looked good

its not a bad injury, its due to a screw he has in his foot. It may be getting taken out (because his foot is fine) or tightended slightly. Either way he'll be fit and firing in 1-2 weeks time:)

I reckon Travis Gasper has a lot of talent, but so far he has been unlucky with injuries.

If he can overcome his injuries he could become the best CHF the eagles have ever had.

Good luck to him and also to Hansen.

Wosha seems to regarda Hansen highly, as he has said that he knows than Hansen has what it takes to make it in AFL, and that the only reason he hasn't played yet was because of his injuries but that he could debut at any time soon. Well, it seems that this week will be it, and I look forward to it.

Belgarion

As it sounds on Gaspar this injury strangely signifies that he is getting BETTER as soreness from an inserted screw is normal for his sort of past injury, if he DIDNT get soreness it would have meant the bones weren't fusing. So it's a matter of managing it till they can remove the screw from his fully healed foot:)

Give him a couple of weeks. Sometimes around this time, especially with feet they re-break them. I hope for the club and for him that it goes well.

Originally posted by eagleskickass
As it sounds on Gaspar this injury strangely signifies that he is getting BETTER as soreness from an inserted screw is normal for his sort of past injury, if he DIDNT get soreness it would have meant the bones weren't fusing. So it's a matter of managing it till they can remove the screw from his fully healed foot:)

Thats really encouraging news. But with Gaspar's history, I think its best to take things one week (game) at a time ;)

Oh my god Gaspar might miss one game!

Send him off to the gallows immediately!!

:rolleyes: x 100

Originally posted by cartman
time to cease our involement with gaspar can't see any long term value pity though always looked good

You're probably the only WCE poster on here that makes sense. He is injury prone and always will be.

Asha was primed to play all the pracky games but had a really bad injury. Has really developed his body in the last 3 years and has been itching to get out their and play some footy. Could be what the Weagles are looking for.

Had a really good year last year. He just needs to do something with that hair. Him and ling need to get together.

Originally posted by Mark Viduka
:D

Isnt that the case... heard Chris "Excuses" Connelly on 6PR tonight... talking about how their young players weren't ready to step up. Doesnt seem to have much faith in them. If you don't play them you'll never know.... meanwhile Farmer, Waterhouse and Co continue to do nothing

Its not faith its called easing them in. Its the main reason Freo's injury list is low. Dunn has been tried and needs time to develop @ East Freo. The guys from last year havent come on as quick as we would like except Gilmore. Browne....um I would have played this kid more.

And to Coasting - if Connolly is picking players on form and not on reputation, how come Jako, Braun and Banfield (until injured)have been played for this long??

Originally posted by YAKUZA
You're probably the only WCE poster on here that makes sense. He is injury prone and always will be.

LOL... as a Kangaroos supporter you should be the last to talk.... you are giving a guy each week who can't even get the ball when he isn't injured. What the hell possessed you to get Corey McKernan back and more to the point actually play him?

Originally posted by nurries

And to Coasting - if Connolly is picking players on form and not on reputation, how come Jako, Braun and Banfield (until injured)have been played for this long??

How can you name Braun in that list?

Braun has been very good in games where we needed a ball winner (aka against Carlton and Melbourne)

Don't trade

I agree regal_eagle. Braun is one of our few hard-at-it players who is part of the heart and soul of the club. No way should his name be put forward for trade.
I am happier to continue taking 3 lowish draft picks each year - in that way a talented young team has time to develop together as we are seeing now with the likes of Nicoski, Butler, Selwood, Jones, Staker, Seaby, Waters and so on.
Losing access to such talent to get a mid-ability experienced player is not a wise move IMO.

Originally posted by nurries

Braun? Pfft....he is picked week in and week out because he is consistently contributing to our efforts to win games. A very good player and a valuble 5th or 6th midfielder behind the Fab Four Mk II