Gday from Cairo

somewhere in the jungle something is lurking ready
tigers
Hi tiger fans. He lives he breathes. I am here. I only read occassionally now-much to MT's dissapointment.
I loved China but the pollution was too bad. Now in Abu Dhabi, may even line up for the mighty falcons one day.......The legends like myself and Weaver are gone now-although some die-hards remain like my mate Froars-
I saw 3 tiger games whilst at home and I was pretty happy-thought the tiges would finish 14th this year. I believe 6th is gettable next year.
Go tiges.

punch on MT?

in ramadan now touch to get a beer. need a licence. I am onto it. also the big hotels have a drop here and there. I have showtime and get 3 games direct. go dogs and aints in finals

Are you living in Egypt again?

Jakarta.... I can't think of any sensible analogy comparing this place to (say) Singapore just up the road.... I guess here you can pay your way out of any shit. There you just get hung.

That silly bitch Schappelle "let's bring her home so we can all root her up the arse" Corby was just too dumb to know how "the system" works.

Good bit is that we do get the footy on the Aussie channel :D

Still in the education industry Cairo?

I have had a lot of friends from my work recently take on positions in the middle east - mainly Dubai, Oman and Abu Dhabi.

I was ther myself a few years ago - Stayed in Dubai but had a gook at AD. From memory the Souk was pretty good - older style building with the old arab air cooling vents.

Are you anywhere near this place:

http://www.theage.com.au/news/middle-east/sumptuous-and-sacred/2008/03/05/1204402507429.html

Welcome back, Cairo, even if it's only for a little while
Can i ask what kind of work you do that makes you such a jetsetter?
Hopefully diamonds, because that would be nice and I'll be looking for some discounts lol
Hope you get to see the Tiges when we make the grand final next year :thumbsu:

Hi tiger fans. He lives he breathes. I am here. I only read occassionally now-much to MT's dissapointment.
I loved China but the pollution was too bad. Now in Abu Dhabi, may even line up for the mighty falcons one day.......The legends like myself and Weaver are gone now-although some die-hards remain like my mate Froars-
I saw 3 tiger games whilst at home and I was pretty happy-thought the tiges would finish 14th this year. I believe 6th is gettable next year.
Go tiges.

punch on MT?
Hahaha, self appointed.... of course .

Lived in both Indo and UA. Conditions have defiantly improved, used be to that you might get footy results in the Jack Post somewhere near the death notices.

For a beer in UA try the American Embassy they used to be good for a drop or two

Khan

Other countries I have lived in include singapore and taiwan. loved singapore that bulldust about it being boring is not on....actually and met my love in Taiwan, who happened to be a mad Carlton supporter surfie chick from OZ. we work in education teaching internationally and it is a good gig, we get paid a bit better than at home and we have the expat life style....miss melb though and the g and the tigers. I have said that if we make the gf I am coming home...in Taiwan I was there when we under Northey and saw knighter do his thing on cable tv live with some candian mates, I went out and booked a ticket home for the GF...I remain passionate and loyal all these years and ~I shook cans when I had to. Love the tiges. I am happy to give wallace his 5 year plan and there are great kids coming on. not much to say now. probably wont post for a while. regs to all. that mosque it is just down the road and it is awesome.

Lived in both Indo and UA. Conditions have defiantly improved, used be to that you might get footy results in the Jack Post somewhere near the death notices.

For a beer in UA try the American Embassy they used to be good for a drop or two

Khan

Improved markedly mate. I was here in '92 and used to ring up a bloke at the embassy on a Monday to get the footy scores. It always made for a depressing Monday; as we went from about 4-7 to 4-18 (or something like that) over the course of that year. No wonder I became so accustomed to Bintang.

Now we get 4 games every weekend live (or slightly delayed on the Aussie channel. The grand final do at the Shangri La is supposedly the biggest in SEA. I met Richo here a couple of years back and had a chat. Asked him about Big Footy and he told me "a few of the blokes read the forums but not me". My missus thought he was pretty good on the eye too LOL. This year's function

And yes, in case you're wondering, Blok M and the "4+2" are still alive and well; but RIP Tambora.