General Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter IDIG

How many here chose Pav over Brown like me? Preseason form for Pav with rumours of niggles weren't exactly ideal but as a forward history suggests he will be back at his 110 ave best. Brown scoring 130 last night though...
I picked him as my second forward. Just thought he's returning to the position where he's had his best success in the past and should improve on last years average.

Geez, that is so simple, why have I never thought of that!! That 2 second delay is why I never listen to the radio call when watching TV. Thanks Spud!:thumbsu:

Anytime mate! :D I wish I could find a way to do it for the free-to-air channels :( Can't stand listening to Watson and Walls' 'special' comments (Walls: "Player x is a star," "Player y is a star," "Player x is a star.") For f*** sake! I could do a better job....who cares if I haven't played/coached AFL!!

Yeah ignored Pav's preseason form - the guys up there with NDS for SC durability and consistency. I think Browny has been known to have a mid-year dip, then power home, so I'm viewing him as an ultra-upgrade option. Although if Brisbane are finishing for top 4, this may not be the case.

Can't believe game's not live on Ch7. What else is there to freaken play at 2 on a Sunday afternoon? I know that they like footy leading into the news, but it's crap. Blockbuster game of the round and all.

Now I dunno whether to listen to MMM or take it on the chin and wait until 3 for the match.

Can't believe game's not live on Ch7. What else is there to freaken play at 2 on a Sunday afternoon? I know that they like footy leading into the news, but it's crap. Blockbuster game of the round and all.

Now I dunno whether to listen to MMM or take it on the chin and wait until 3 for the match.

I know....

Just another example of the free-to-air stations killing the viewing experience for thie consumers.

Can't wait for Channel 9 to get the coverage back. Their coverage is the best I've seen.

I know....

Just another example of the free-to-air stations killing the viewing experience for thie consumers.

Can't wait for Channel 9 to get the coverage back. Their coverage is the best I've seen.

Their coverage of the Legends game is actually fairly good (then again, no-one cares about the quality, more the humour factor), and we'd get all of the 1:10 games live (cuz Sunday Footy Show), as well as most of the 2:10's one would think.

I remember the days when we used to see two games in the one arvo. Those were the days :)

Anyone see Boomer's punch? Anything in it? Bloody hell dont want Gumby in next week.

I suspect he'll get a week at the minimum.

Had a fair wind up and connection in the stomach right infront of the camera.

Silly.

There doesn't need to be a rolling lockout next week, because you really shouldn't be making a trade this week unless something went dreadfully wrong.

Just reading the freako anyone know why Ziebell only had 66% TOG on the weekend? The least of any Roo...seems odd.