Discussion 2025 General Discussion / Help

Page Not Found 404 ?
Fox must have deleted it.....i used it yesterday but can't find it today but I noticed this on the AFL site which I must have missed yesterday........click on the list view......makes it easier

Fun Fact:

Looking at the top 5% of teams, arguably the most active lot given their high ranking…

Only 129 players (out of 790) have ownership 1%+

Only 72 players (out of 790) have ownership 5%+

Only 64 players (out of 790) have ownership 10%+

Only 56 players (out of 790) have ownership 15%+

Etc.

In short, we’re all largely picking from the pool of players

Biggest difference is just luck

🍀

Jokes on us 🤣

Just want to show everyone one of my pop songs that I wrote a couple of months ago called "Baby".

It's one of my favourite songs out of the 50 songs I've written in the last 9 months.

I reckon it will be a huge hit if my songs get picked up by a record label.

Just want to show everyone one of my pop songs that I wrote a couple of months ago called "Baby".

It's one of my favourite songs out of the 50 songs I've written in the last 9 months.

I reckon it will be a huge hit if my songs get picked up by a record label.

Well done mate!

Great to see you are following your dream. Never give up :thumbsu:

Well done mate!

Great to see you are following your dream. Never give up :thumbsu:

Cheers mate, that means alot to me with what you just said.

Writing and making music really is my passion in life.

I won't stop till I get my songs picked up by a record label.

I'd love to find a real female singer to sing my songs too which I've been trying to do.

Been playing this game and been around these parts for many years, but never understood the whole going for leagues vs going for overall concept. Always thought it was as simple as trying to score 3000 points every week which will do both. But I'm having a shocker, but for the first time ever I'm in a couple cashies, so I guess my focus should shift to "going for leagues". Does anybody who believes in this concept want to give me a rundown of what exactly it means, and what I need to do differently, because in my head, it just doesn't make sense.

long story short. save your trades. ride out trainor/zreid types until they hit 350k sort of thing. only trade in super uber premos.

ideally, if you got 8+ trades and a boost going into sc finals, with a bench full of cashed up rookies/m9's, then i believe you're doing the 'going for leagues' thing right.

Same as you mate I’ve always played for overall and play hard.

Smash Overall and leagues look after themselves.

Same as you mate I’ve always played for overall and play hard.

Smash Overall and leagues look after themselves.
This is somewhat true, those who play for overall generally run out of trades early and have to take shortcuts on team.

Those who play for leagues always come home super strong due to maxing out cash cows, having more Uber premos and trades in hand.

I always try and find a balance between the two. I am generally always 1-2 weeks behind most posters on this forum with upgrades due to having an eye on leagues.

To be honest playing more for cashies has a limited impact on your ranking IMO. You might start slower but it evens out across the season.

There’s absolutely a difference, but hard to switch tactics 6 rounds in.

I got a lot more enjoyment out of SC when I just played solely for leagues and ignored overall. Start with every single green dot rookie round one and then fill in ultra premos around them in the spare spots. Sacrifice early season points to maximise cash gen. Don’t make any trades for the first eight weeks except dead rook to live rook. Build a war chest, save trades, go shopping at the Byes, get all the season proven premos with 8 weeks of form and come storming home with a super team that’s better than others because they are running out of trades, started premos that fell or traded in players they thought would be keepers but weren’t.

Thinking I may revert to that strat next year TBH.

Random question about draft:

So I am in a draft league where the lowest bench score counts as an emergency. I quickly worked out that having a 2nd ruck on the bench and then 5 non scoring players worked out better than whatever flog I could field at F5! (12 team league, so 13th best ruck far superior to 60th best forward!!) I'm wondering if this goes further, does anyone know if I have a 2nd non scoring player on my field 2nd emergency would work??

A lot of people play in cash leagues and don't make fringe trades, ride every dollar from rooks and save trades for league finals

Another thing is playing to your league matchups, for example if I am well ahead in my main league matchup I try to nullify my opponent. This round my main league opponent had ZReid on field so I put him onfield and Prior to the bench to nullify any difference - and in that case it definitely paid off

Random question about draft:

So I am in a draft league where the lowest bench score counts as an emergency. I quickly worked out that having a 2nd ruck on the bench and then 5 non scoring players worked out better than whatever flog I could field at F5! (12 team league, so 13th best ruck far superior to 60th best forward!!) I'm wondering if this goes further, does anyone know if I have a 2nd non scoring player on my field 2nd emergency would work??
I bought this up in our bf draft league. yes. there's a loophole. but you leave yourself short of cover on the bench.

by leaving yourself with one player short on the field, and only one playing emergency, you can do things like not worry about a ruckman.

not sure about the 2 non playing players. youd think the two lowest scores from your bench would come on.

Discussion 2025 General Discussion / Help