General MFC Discussion 2.0

• Thread starter Thread starter Sando22

Watching the Richmond doco ‘Fighting Fury’, good watch but geez that Anzac game last year was frustrating. Richmond waffling on about how the rain made them more confident, you wouldn’t have been within 40 points if we had a full bench.
Obviously it doesn't work like this but if Richmond lose that game they finish 6th and we finish 7th and play them in an elimination final with Gawn and a two week break. Would have been a ****ing huge game.

Obviously it doesn't work like this but if Richmond lose that game they finish 6th and we finish 7th and play them in an elimination final with Gawn and a two week break. Would have been a ******* huge game.

They’re a very good side and I think they’ll be top 4 again but out of them/GWS/Sydney/Adelaide I’d rather play them, we still match up very well.

Watching the Richmond doco ‘Fighting Fury’, good watch but geez that Anzac game last year was frustrating. Richmond waffling on about how the rain made them more confident, you wouldn’t have been within 40 points if we had a full bench.

Maybe you should stop defending an absolutely disgusting human being.

Start a wayne carey thread if you wanna talk about him personally. Literally haven't said a single thing defending him. It was hardly an earth shattering comment and for the second time in 4 days someone's gone off on a personal rant on someone because they dare mention Melbourne. Bloody annoying.

Maybe try arguing something instead of petty personal attacks over a nothing comment

Carey doesn't think we're a united team based reading about a canceled camp in December, and ignoring everything that has been said and done since. I've never thought much of his opinion, but last year when talk of a midseason draft fired up around a club like us that was without a ruckman, and he suggested we'd jump at the chance trade Jayden Hunt for Majak Daw, was the stage I just put him on ignore.

Start a wayne carey thread if you wanna talk about him personally. Literally haven't said a single thing defending him. It was hardly an earth shattering comment and for the second time in 4 days someone's gone off on a personal rant on someone because they dare mention Melbourne. Bloody annoying.

You have form jumping to his defence every time someone talks about him mate. I have no issue with negative opinions about us, half of them I agree with.

Everytime. Come on mate don't make up crap to suit your narrative. I think he has a decent enough footy brain and considering he's the greatest of all time there's a chance he knows something about footy. If he starts appearing on the TV show ' australias best human being' given advice out about treatment of women and friends then say whatever you want.

I could give a shit what he's done in the context of a footy discussion. If that's defending him then have your way.

Can't wait till the next small criticism comes Melbournes way and we get to ready about all their personal stuff aswell.

I think he has a decent enough footy brain and considering he's the greatest of all time there's a chance he knows something about footy.
Thing is, I actually don't think he has a decent enough footy brain, or if he does, he's not particularly good at verbalising it. His special comments gigs on Ch7 and the like I find particularly mind numbing, very rarely does he offer much in the way of astute, well informed analysis.

I think the bar is set pretty low for footy analysis in general so I think when I hear something half decent I remember it.

Lyon Carey Lloyd and Judd the ones I most notice. David King whether you like him or not atleast offers something different to ' need more legspeed' or more 'outside class' which is 85% of commentary.

Things is when your paid to come out with comment your gonna say some things that are proven wrong and stupid in the future. No one is an actual oracle.

Maybe try arguing something instead of petty personal attacks over a nothing comment
If there are dickheads in the footy media saying things based on little to no evidence who have priors themselves, this forum where people come to discuss all things footy is where they are going to cop it. Surely you can get your head around that mate.
I assume I'm the 2nd one within 4 days after pasting Danny Frawley.
I have no issue with negative comments about us as most of them are probably true but when these sorts of blokes give their negative opinions without anything factual at hand to try and shake things up and make a further name for themselves, I'll be happy to paste them.
Wayne Carey is a germ of a human and whilst an amazing footballer, what he did to his club as captain, makes his opinions on other club captains completely f****** irrelevant.

If there are dickheads in the footy media saying things based on little to no evidence who have priors themselves, this forum where people come to discuss all things footy is where they are going to cop it. Surely you can get your head around that mate.
I assume I'm the 2nd one within 4 days after pasting Danny Frawley.
I have no issue with negative comments about us as most of them are probably true but when these sorts of blokes give their negative opinions without anything factual at hand to try and shake things up and make a further name for themselves, I'll be happy to paste them.
Wayne Carey is a germ of a human and whilst an amazing footballer, what he did to his club as captain, makes his opinions on other club captains completely f****** irrelevant.

No I don't agree that commenting on our training camp gives people free reign to go about something that happened 20 years ago. It's bloody pathetic.

It's funny the irony of people getting annoyed at commentators for commenting on stuff because they don't have 'all the information' then proceeding to make personal attacks based on things they've read in said media..

No I don't agree that commenting on our training camp gives people free reign to go about something that happened 20 years ago. It's bloody pathetic.

It's funny the irony of people getting annoyed at commentators for commenting on stuff because they don't have 'all the information' then proceeding to make personal attacks based on things they've read in said media..
When it's of the magnitude that was Wayne Carey sleeping with his best mates Mrs whilst captain, 120 years could pass and it's just as bad.
Read in said media? You implying Wayne didn't sleep with Steven' Mrs? Spare me mate.

Same thing happens to Garry Lyon on any article he is involved with or any opinion he says, I would argue that Wayne Carey's transgressions are worse than Lyon.

Wayne Carey hasn't got a leg to stand on when it comes to talking about how a captain should behave or comport themselves.

When it's of the magnitude that was Wayne Carey sleeping with his best mates Mrs whilst captain, 120 years could pass and it's just as bad.
Read in said media? You implying Wayne didn't sleep with Steven' Mrs? Spare me mate.

Wrong. I'm not implying anything because I don't agree with you. I'm saying it's hypocritical to sook it up about someone commenting on things in the media by commenting on things about said person you heard in the media.

It's hypocritical of me to comment on someone in the media who is commenting on something with f*** all evidence? Suggest you grab a dictionary mate or go and have a kip.
These blokes throw mud every day in the hope some of it sticks and are never held to account for what they get wrong.
Wayne Carey questioning anybodies leadership in light of what he did is a leader is utterly hilarious.
We're going around in circles so let's just agree to disagree because Wayne Carey will always be a w***er in my book.
The fact you don't mind him is pretty amusing but to each their own.

I think our bigfooty meet up should be at a boxing gym ******* hell

Only one more sleep til the footy's back...

I dont have my membership card yet... can i get it at the ground?

It's hypocritical of me to comment on someone in the media who is commenting on something with f*** all evidence? Suggest you grab a dictionary mate or go and have a kip.
These blokes throw mud every day in the hope some of it sticks and are never held to account for what they get wrong.
Wayne Carey questioning anybodies leadership in light of what he did is a leader is utterly hilarious.
We're going around in circles so let's just agree to disagree because Wayne Carey will always be a w***er in my book.
The fact you don't mind him is pretty amusing but to each their own.

See that last line is your own touch of narrative. I don't know the bloke nor do I care about him. When it comes to each individual comment he makes I don't go ' well hes a ****wit so therefore everything he says is wrong in my eyes'

I find it amusing you can't hear something negative about Melbourne without having to attack the person who said it because you don't like it. Fair dinkum it's his job to talk footy. If you only want positive go back to your safe space

I need it badly. Canadian winter is into month 5 right now of snow coverage everywhere.

I'm picturing you sitting in a log cabin style tavern with a stein of beer and a wood fire watching the footy. Is this accurate? Or do you have to watch online?

Nah you can duck into sports bars occasionally and they play it on one of the main sports channels but it's normally surrounded by about 15 hockey games so largely ignored. Mostly it's online. Although with the overseas one I can literally watch any match from the past 2 years and if I miss the Dees game and I can watch it the next morning when I wake up. I think it's better coverage than you guys get at home.

See that last line is your own touch of narrative. I don't know the bloke nor do I care about him. When it comes to each individual comment he makes I don't go ' well hes a ******* so therefore everything he says is wrong in my eyes'

I find it amusing you can't hear something negative about Melbourne without having to attack the person who said it because you don't like it. Fair dinkum it's his job to talk footy. If you only want positive go back to your safe space
Geez you turn things to suit yourself mate.
Not everything he says is wrong because he's a w***er and I never said that.
I don't care much for his opinion on leadership following what he did when he was a leader.
I think that's fair.
If it's their job to talk footy and paid for it then they should be a heck of a lot more well informed than many of them seem to be.
You lose credibility when you stuff up and that's life.