Mega Thread General MFC Discussion IV

The first and last time we'll play the hawks there. Gotta squeeze one in
Collingwood playing an away game against Geelong at the MCG you say?

579271.jpg

So our double-ups are: Freo, GC, Richmond, Essendon, Hawthorn and Dogs.
First time since 2005 that Melbourne plays Essendon twice in a season.
When do we play in Launie? Will make the trip up the Midlands for it
Yeah, sorry, I didn't see that the Round 17 game against Hawthorn said Launceston.

First time since 2005 that Melbourne plays Essendon twice in a season.

Yeah, sorry, I didn't see that the Round 17 game against Hawthorn said Launceston.
But both are on Kayo .

Saints have spent the last two years sooking to the AFL and look at the outcome. Massive changes to the F/S and Academy systems and 17 games in Victoria next year.

Can't argue with the results.
Far as I can count we have 16 in Victoria and 1 game we sold to Alice so don't really understand the Stkilda thing at all.

15 as we play Hawks in Tassie, I'm not really complaining about us. Just saying their lobbying worked They got an extra game at the MCG while still maintaining 13 games at Marvel. It's a decent deal for them.

We will likely get done but if we beat the saints r1 their melt will be all time.
Particularly if they have a great preseason

That said, the replays of the last game are going to hurt in the build up

is this the year where our fans stop yelling out 'roooooo' whenever Van Rooyen has the ball? It's got to be up there with with one of the dumbest crowd behaviours in recent history. It's total cringe. And it doesn't even make sense. It's not even pronounced 'roo'. And he's also not good enough to justify any sort of extra attention.

It's right up there with the Carlton fans yelling out 'woof' everytime Saad chips it 15m. Just stop doing it people.

Some guy on demonland came up with the idea of 'trelly truly trelly oi oi oi'. like huh? Literally 0 connection between trelly and Aussie other than 2 syllables. So dumb. Be better fans. We're better than this.

is this the year where our fans stop yelling out 'roooooo' whenever Van Rooyen has the ball? It's got to be up there with with one of the dumbest crowd behaviours in recent history. It's total cringe. And it doesn't even make sense. It's not even pronounced 'roo'. And he's also not good enough to justify any sort of extra attention.

It's right up there with the Carlton fans yelling out 'woof' everytime Saad chips it 15m. Just stop doing it people.

Some guy on demonland came up with the idea of 'trelly truly trelly oi oi oi'. like huh? Literally 0 connection between trelly and Aussie other than 2 syllables. So dumb. Be better fans. We're better than this.
you have to be trolling mate, no way your serious

dead set serious. Why you yelling out 'roooo' again? it's such an unintelligent thing to yell out. makes 0 sense and such a loose connection to his actual name.

It's just as cringe as the Saad 'woof'.
What sort of intelligent things should be yelled out at the footy, dan?

Mega Thread General MFC Discussion IV