Mega Thread General MFC Discussion Part III

I'd like to formally apologise for not being back home before. I wished that I could have helped. I had my own problems to deal with but if I had known this was going to happen I would've been more than happy to fill in the Mod void for a while.

Once again I apologise.

Hello all. Sadly this will likely be my last post on BF. I expect this account will be banned, the moment I admit to being AmericanAFL.

Chief was right to ban me for how I attacked him. But I want to be clear that I never meant any ill will towards our mods. Headless and The Count took great pains to teach me the game. And for that I’m grateful. Crimson Azure has been a friend since I came here. PG has long been my favorite member of this forum. Any suggestion that I would denigrate any of them is preposterous. I hope they find the resolve necessary to continue their work here.

More than that, I hope that the Demons finish the job this season. You all deserve it.

Joined 2020, 200+ posts and supports the Eagles...I am shocked. Shocked and appalled.

Try rejoining as ahhhh...EnglishNFL? SlovakianBBL?

Mod note:

You are running short on moderators.

Headless is out because he’s got other things to worry about outside of BF and apparently you all reckon it’s just fine for posters like Blitznu to send him abusive PMs.

Crimson is also out for similar reasons, he’s got his own set of things happening in his own life and doesn’t feel he has time ATM to be here listening to all of you who feel you can say whatever you like, abuse the volunteers who have offered their free time to try and make this board an engaging place.

I’m out too. The fact that you all think what was done to Headless is okay is a disgrace. Everyone seems to have forgotten he ran a drafting competition for entertainment, and the board demon bracket. And you’ve clearly forgotten that he is a long term poster who has always been one of the best and kindest posters here. And now he is getting abuse by PM from posters, and you reckon that’s just fine? I’ve never seen anything on Bigfooty that has depressed me more.

So you can moderate yourselves.
Just doing my usual browsing around, enjoying reading Dee related stuff and must admit to being shocked and saddened to see this and related posts. I actually only joined and posted on Big Footy 5 years ago after enjoying reading the wit and writing cleverness of Proper Gander. Hope she (I think gender correct) sees this and realises her posts are appreciated and returns to join what I would think are the majority of posters who appreciate good content and what the mods do. Thanks.
Go Dees.

Joined 2020, 200+ posts and supports the Eagles...I am shocked. Shocked and appalled.

Try rejoining as ahhhh...EnglishNFL? SlovakianBBL?
DjiboutianLawnBowls

Good listen to Jason Taylor on the Road To The Draft podcast this week. Clearly pissed about the Mac Andrew situation. No reference to Charlie Spargo shitting his pants at Christian Petracca's house.

Just an administrative base right, if you build 5-6 floors you can fit alot of stuff in there. Short walk to Goschs aswell.
It's a bit of an anti climax from what I was expecting. I was imagining that we'd get to build around Gosch's Paddock, with room for a swimming pool, rehab room etc.

Even with 5 floors, Car Park E is very disappointing.

It's a bit of an anti climax from what I was expecting. I was imagining that we'd get to build around Gosch's Paddock, with room for a swimming pool, rehab room etc.

Even with 5 floors, Car Park E is very disappointing.
I don't know how big the area is but could we not fit a pool there? YMCAs aren't exactly huge

It needs alliteration…

BolivianBowls
ChileanChess
DominicanDancing
EthiopianEggRace
FalklandsFoxtrot
GermanGolf
HaitianHopscotch
JapaneseJudo
KuwaitiKiting
LatvianLimbo
MauritianMotorsport
NamibianNetball
OmaniOffroading
PeruvianPinball
QatariQuadrathlon
RomanianRugby
SerbianSoccer
TajikTennis
UzbekUltimate
VietnameseVolleyball
WelshWakeboarding
YemeniYachting
ZambianZorbFootball

So if we win and finish top, we will play in Brisbane or Tassie for our home final ( our choice )
No finals in Melbourne first 2 weeks.
If we drop to 3rd and Port finish second we play in SA.

Semis will be in in Tassie SA or Brisbane

Prelim weekend and GF aiming for Melbourne, Perth if we can't get a crowd.

I don't know how big the area is but could we not fit a pull there? YMCAs aren't exactly huge

This is the area proposed according to the article.

Of course, the journalist could have it wrong, but even at five floors, it doesn't seem like a lot of floor space.

Maybe, they've got a really good architect who can do something clever with the space. but the area around Gosch's would offer a lot more. Not sure why we wouldn't be pushing for that. It's got a few trees on it, so maybe that's a deal breaker!

Attachments

• Car Park E.JPG
    Car Park E.JPG
    70.8 KB · Views: 36
This is the area proposed according to the article.

Of course, the journalist could have it wrong, but even at five floors, it doesn't seem like a lot of floor space.

Maybe, they've got a really good architect who can do something clever with the space. but the area around Gosch's would offer a lot more. Not sure why we wouldn't be pushing for that. It's got a few trees on it, so maybe that's a deal breaker!
I mean it's an admin office, 2 floors for gym and pools etc and 3 for admins. Seems like plenty to me?

Could be. I was just expecting a lot more.

In my mind, we would have a building on Gosch's with all the state of the art facilities, a visitor's centre, childcare facilities etc. and it would be looking out onto Punt Road which would give us advertising opportunities and an additional revenue stream.

Maybe I'm just a dreamer...

Think you’ll find it’d be bigger than that. AAMI Park has a lot of social areas as well for the players. Plus parking etc. And you want some room to grow…if it’s there you’re looking 8 floor minimum I reckon.

It could be 200 floors mate, just pointing out that square meterage ain't a big deal when you can go up..