Mega Thread General MFC Discussion Part III

Yeah that's right. We were in complete control for 3 qtrs, hindsight though maybe the Tigers were going to over run us anyway. They were pretty good
Perhaps, Tigers not at their best at that point, might have been a tight finish at the end of the day is what it is.
Hunts goal at 3:32 is a pearler.

I remember being really dirty at ANB kicking off the ground right before half time. Had plenty of time, pick the ****ing ball up.
How's Watts fend then left foot hit up to Salem.
Remember Tiger fans giving him shit that night but he was on fire that night or atleast in the second and 3rd. Talk about crowds that was massive and totally unexpected 87k, I went by myself and struggled to find a seat. Was also an extremely hot and humid night.

Hard to beat the enjoyment of round 23 last year. Proudest I've ever been of the club until GF day came.

Still pinching myself about that magical night. I thought that I wouldn't live to see my team win a flag in my lifetime.

Hard to beat the enjoyment of round 23 last year. Proudest I've ever been of the club until GF day came.

reckon ive watched the last quarter and half of round 23 as much as I have the granny over the summer.

Reckon we had more enjoyable wins in 2017/18, but ultimately they ended in disappointment, I much prefer this timeline.

Goody playing Russian roulette off the back of the centre square leaving us 4 or 5 on 6 in defensive 50 was bloody entertaining, there is no doubt about it.

When we were on in those years we were amazing to watch. Only problem was it happened just once every 3 weeks.

Tom McDonald kicking the winner vs WCE in 2017 right up there with one of my all time favs. What a game that was. Pedo was Herculean in the final quarter. Man I loved Pedo.

Us blowing Carlton to smithereens also another highly enjoyable game of the 17-18 era.

That was when we "won" the flag. It was beyond doubt after that.
i agree but that Prelim was when it was beyond doubt to me. Finals is different and to play even better gave me so much confidence.

When we were down in the GF, i still expected us to win, not 100-7 them but win. I think the prelim gave me that more than round 23

Goody playing Russian roulette off the back of the centre square leaving us 4 or 5 on 6 in defensive 50 was bloody entertaining, there is no doubt about it.

When we were on in those years we were amazing to watch. Only problem was it happened just once every 3 weeks.
It was very loose and made for some great wins, but on the flipside we got done more often than not, and lost to the better sides in the comp.

That 2017 win against WC in Perth and "he's done it Tom McDonald! you genius!" is one of my fav dees wins ever, just an electric finish.

It was very loose and made for some great wins, but on the flipside we got done more often than not, and lost to the better sides in the comp.

That 2017 win against WC in Perth and "he's done it Tom McDonald! you genius!" is one of my fav dees wins ever, just an electric finish.

Goody going nuts in the box, great moment.

Tom McDonald pointing for all players to push into the backline, learnings from the Saints game in 2015.

Angriest ive ever been on big footy after a game. ****ing Toumpas. :tearsofjoy:

some classics dees moments, forgot about this clip, superb, the McKenzie handball straight to a Richmond player ala Joel Smith and Colin Garland's clearing kick off the deck vs Port in Darwin, fu**in lol

No Garland slander in here thanks

I had a weird phase in 2018 where I would rewatch our Rnd 2 match in 2013 against the Bombers. I don't know why though.
You into S&M or something?

I loved the game in 2018 round 22 over in WC that locked in finals with Dean Kent kicking the set shot sealer from 50. Omac concussing Jack Darling. Salem amazing off half back and Melky kicking 4 on Mcgovern from memory.

Went for a hike up Mt Macedon before the game and it was bucketing snow then watched the game in a pub in Castlemaine. So good.

Angriest ive ever been on big footy after a game. ******* Toumpas. :tearsofjoy:
Bernie Vince was asked on a footy show about this game "how can we trust Melbourne to not throw games away like this"

He said "Well, the bloke responsible isn't at the club anymore" - after we dumped Toumpas off to Port.

Bern 😍

I think that and the Zach Touhy goal after the siren ('18) was the angriest I've ever been

that was the angriest id been after a game IRL, had to go to Bunnings the next day to buy a new backdoor for the house coz I punched a hole in it.

I loved the game in 2018 round 22 over in WC that locked in finals with Dean Kent kicking the set shot sealer from 50. Omac concussing Jack Darling. Salem amazing off half back and Melky kicking 4 on Mcgovern from memory.

Went for a hike up Mt Macedon before the game and it was bucketing snow then watched the game in a pub in Castlemaine. So good.
I was driving down Mt Hotham and had the final quarter on the radio, was so pumped up! What a great win.