Get off Steve Johnson's back!

Rustybugles

If you kept your ear to the ground you would know that he was never a high priority for Essendon or the Pies - both are well aware of his physical limitations. The ankles are not going to improve but the attitude must - and he is just one of a number who needed their backsides kicked during the season for their arrogant nonchalance - and Bomber simply didn't! But Bomber is here for another year and we cut our losses - so no more futile criticism of SJ. I'm not his greatest fan but he has a lot to give - if the rejuvenated, reinvented coach can draw it out of him.

if your not supporting the players of the club your not a true supporter at all

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J said:
Mate, you've just made the 6th SJ thread. What's wrong with the existing ones?

Sorry - I'd just heard that Collingwood's medical assessment had precluded their involvement and the same had occurred at Essendon - it was not publicly known then - and anything about Johson was going to be buried in the threads on whether he should be traded or not - simply saying that it was never on!
Will not start any new ones in future.

Rustybugles said:
Sorry - I'd just heard that Collingwood's medical assessment had precluded their involvement and the same had occurred at Essendon - it was not publicly known then - and anything about Johson was going to be buried in the threads on whether he should be traded or not - simply saying that it was never on!
Will not start any new ones in future.

Tough crowd hey!

I think we were very lucky that Steve failed his medical in a way.He could have left us in a straight swap for Medhurst (good ankles) but that's about it.

I think if you are able to support the players all the time then you are definitely not a true supporter of the Geelong Football Club.

geelong16 said:
if your not supporting the players of the club your not a true supporter at all

This is absolute bulls**t! I will support GFC til the day i die but that doesn't mean that i support every player that walks thru our doors.
Comments like that and like this:

Cattas_21 said:
got all of my memberships from the last 10 years in an envelope ready to send to the gfc with 'shove em up your arse' written inside if dog is traded

...are absolutely ludicrous and are not written by fair dinkum supporters of our footy club:thumbsd: :mad:

before steve johnson broke his ankles he was going to be a superstar but a stupid drunkin misshapt stuffed his career, he has already gone in for a post season op. he will never be able to do a full pre season again which means he will never be fully fit again. i think the time was right for us to really push to get a trade for him even a early second round pick i would have been happy with.

I'll get off Steve Johnson's back once he gets off his ample rear end and makes use of the talent that god gave him.

i think TTC made some interesting points in his post of:

Do you reckon he missed an op to further himself elsewhere?

Like, it coulda been good for him to be out of that one horse town and start anew? It's true he is probably worth more to us than what we woulda got, but surely that reveals some of the perceptions of his body and mind application?

what do people think?

Stevie J will improve his off field attitude, all he needs 2 do is stop tryin 2 look 4 extra players 2 baulk and he will be a good player again, He makes the games exciting 2 watch and gets u on the edge of ya seat. Good and Bad but love knowin his playin as u will get some entertainment from him, footy needs him