Good Posters

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

We want to pick up some bloggers to feature on our home page.

Who are the best posters on the Saints board ?
Who are are most enjoyable to read ?

The powers that be here at BigFooty want us to identify posters who are talented enough that other people enjoy their writing and ask if they have considered blogging. We'll be picking some featured bloggers for the home page, exposing their work to a couple of hundred thousand people a month.

I'd like to get some people blogging now over the finals series so we can see how they do and make our choice.

We want 2 to 5 people by Monday :eek:

myself of course :) mwuahahahahaha

nah i guess its what your after honest posts about how teams doing prob yourself

smart ass posts id have to say milneyloves2snap and armo 2 roo

Apart from Kildonan himself, I'd say (in no particular order) : Squizzy, The Punter, Percy, Fehring, CHB, Tassie, L2M4G, ChrisFooty, bubblegoose, Rough Edges, Sainter, sauce head.

This board would also not be the same without (for different reasons) A2R, Milney, Nexus, Interpol.

There are more, of course, but I'm a bit tired right now...

^^ Take that as a backhanded compliment :P

I'll nominate myself :) ... Yeah, i stir up some shizen, but by the looks of it my threads get a lot of attention and people speaking, which we lack on here most of the time...

And, contrary to populat belief, i can make positive comments about the club :P.. i just get frustrated! hahaha

Don't pick me as I'm only here because there are people whose opinions I rate i.e. I am genuinely interested in what good solid Saints citizens think about the shit which goes on down at Linton Street. I can be a real prickly arseh*le when there are morons floating around as we have seen this week.

Punna, BBG, Tassie, CHB, Sainter, Kildonan, Goodie, Pathers, Roughy, Sauce, Percy, Chris, L2M4G, HMC, SS, Icy, HBP, Ax.

Sometimes when these guys make comments I think "Shit, that's exactly what I was thinking". And we can disagree sometimes too without drawing the foul.

Milney's a _ucking nutter, but he makes me laugh. Fehring keeps me honest which is probably a good thing. We've had some good people join more recently too like A2R, Big Carl and Joffa.

What's that line HMC about missing everyone??? If I have I apologise from the heart of my bottom.

Needless to say we've got a pretty good crew. I've rattled off 20+ names without thinking too hard (I rarely do).

And we have a few nut-jobs too who will remain nameless.

Considering we are talking about blogging here, first pick is Squizzy. The Adel v StK pre-match summary had me in stitches :)

Others that stand out off the top of my head in my short tenure here are Tassie, Percy, L2M4G, Punter, Holden and many others who I can't think of right now :eek:

Punter has already volunteered so we will be represented, I'm happy to add a small article or two and I want others to contribute as well. Sqiz is a kak. He has a great style to post in a friendly manner - but that just can't be achieved against any opposition. Sainter might like to give a perspective from someone who has done all the hard times, then snuck overseas when it looked safe to do so - only to find out we are on the verge of upsetting Geelongs serious case of cockiness. I'll find out more about what they want from us and I'll see who is interested.

1). Punter always gives a measured opinion, with detailed analysis, accurate facts and intuitive theories. Having said that though, he just isn't on here enough! give us more Punter.

2). Loved squiz's St.k/Adelaide preview!!

This is a great idea. I'm sure any regular poster would be qualified to talk about something as close to their heart as the Saints.

I actually wrote a piece for a website called "E-saint" when I was finishing school. It was called "Strength Through Loyalty". I was able to submit it for my writing folio and got an A+. Good times.

Yeah, I suspect Punter is going to be fabulous, but I also totally understand his concerns about having a job and stuff and being swamped. I'm keen to throw together the occassional one of my feeble thoughts for the blog, although I know that - a bit like Punter - sometimes I get caught up in work for a week or something, and then go AWOL. Personally, I'm really surprised the Guide hasn't received more suggestions. Of course, we all know Squizz is the funniest of us, and has a tremendous depth of knowledge, including the Casey stuff. Milney would be great, if you don't need to worry about red cards (luv you Milney!!!!!).

But we have heaps of great posters, and I consider pretty much all of you my friends to some degree.

After I posted that, I wondered if it going to sound lame or sad...

... come to think of it, I'm kinda still wondering...!

Nah, bugger it, don't care - I meant every word!

I actually wrote a piece for a website called "E-saint" when I was finishing school. It was called "Strength Through Loyalty". I was able to submit it for my writing folio and got an A+. Good times.

Might have been a bit more interesting than my review of "Death of a Salesman".

You must have gone to Moorabbin College to swing that one with the teacher.

Might have been a bit more interesting than my review of "Death of a Salesman".

You must have gone to Moorabbin College to swing that one with the teacher.

He was a Richmond supporter. I think he knew where I was coming from.

I love ya's all.

This is a bloody ripper idea K.

Looking forward to some gold especially from LM24G, Percy, Punter, Holden & of course the King Squiz!

An unedited one off feature from our more colourful defenders of truth would be great too :thumbsu:

As long as we keep Jeff Dunne and Stinger out of it. They've been belting the shit out of each other for 6 pages on Saintsational (Caroline Wilson thread on page 2).

I dunno how you guys - Punter included - can do it (venturing into the vortex of SS). Sucks me in occasionally :mad:.

66StKilda.jpg

That's what I call a good poster

As long as we keep Jeff Dunne and Stinger out of it. They've been belting the shit out of each other for 6 pages on Saintsational (Caroline Wilson thread on page 2).

I dunno how you guys - Punter included - can do it (venturing into the vortex of SS). Sucks me in occasionally :mad:.

It certainly is a bit different to BigFooty. But there were a few interesting things, they tend to deal with smaller topics, and they have a full list of who is and who is not under contract, so that is a useful resource. But they play the man a bit more. Being a newbie there, they are not playing me yet, but then again, I tend to be fairly uncontroversial.