Good Win Fellas

You guys play one quarter of footy and nearly win! If the crows play an extra 10 minutes of good footy, they'll get over the line. ;)

i was pretty impressed with the way we played but yet again disappointed with Troy Schwarze, i don't think he is any where near the standard of league football.

The Crows played a terrible brand of footy for the first three quarters. Crows supporters better hope that that is not their game plan for the year. Short, chipping indirect football. Terrible to watch as well.

St.Kilda was pretty good in the first three quarters. They played, quick, direct football, which gave their dangerous looking forward line every opportunity. The saints midfield were getting first use at the stoppages and caused loads of turnovers with good defensive pressure. Adelaide's game plan was never going to stand the heat. The only thing that the saints didnt do was kick away.

When the Crows went more direct in the last quarter, they looked so much more potent, and their forwards were given good opportunities with better delivery.
St.Kilda did pretty well though. They were under seige early in the last, but managed to do enough to stretch it out. Realistically, the saints should have won by eight goals.

The saints should FLOG Richmond, it just depends what injuries do to the team selection.

Originally posted by The Iron Sock
Dear Saints,

Well Done with the win

From The Crows

P.s. Want Gary Ayres?

Thankyou very Much Iron Shock!

And Crows suck :p

p.s We'll take Ayres if you give us McLeod!

Originally posted by 7WINMAR7

The saints should FLOG Richmond, it just depends what injuries do to the team selection.

I wouldnt bet on it boofhead.....with a stool pidgeon as a ruckman and no decent key backs ...you tell me who'll man up Richo/Morrison/Otto in the front half and face stafford/Marsh/Otto in the rucks ....

our midfield Cogs/Johno/Brown/ Tivers/Newman is more than capable of matching it with the saints ....

Im tipping a good game but I'll be a bit dissapointed if we dont get up considering the players stk have out

Originally posted by rioli17
I wouldnt bet on it boofhead.....with a stool pidgeon as a ruckman and no decent key backs ...you tell me who'll man up Richo/Morrison/Otto in the front half and face stafford/Marsh/Otto in the rucks ....

our midfield Cogs/Johno/Brown/ Tivers/Newman is more than capable of matching it with the saints ....

Im tipping a good game but I'll be a bit dissapointed if we dont get up considering the players stk have out

Funny that, I was told exactly the same thing by a Richmond supporter entering Telstra Dome late last season. That we had no chance of covering all of your tall players, etc.

A couple of hours later we won 80 points.

Having watched both games in the first round if both teams play to the same level I'd think we would win comfortably but the good thing about this game is that it doesn't work like that.

It's another good test for our younger players. The fact that this is a pre-season match seems to have been lost on a few of your supporters but I'm looking forward to seeing how someone like Maguire can go against a Richardson or Ottens.

By the way, before you start calling people boofheads and other assorted names, I suggest you respect the views of St Kilda supporters in the St Kilda boards. Especially in light of some of the comments that some of your fans have made on your own teams boards.

From Rioli17:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Call me boofhead, I call you knobjockey.

Richmond have the most ineffective big man structure in the history of the AFL/VFL. If you dissagree, have a look at the last time these two teams played. We went in with Blake & Mcguire as our 1 & 2 Ruckman, who only just made a contest yet Richmond barely got a clearance all night.
My honest opinion is that St.Kilda have Richmond well covered in the middle and up forward, but our backline is now a little thin. That said, I reckon the game will be a lot closer because of it.

I hope Richo lines up on a wing against Riewoldt again. Give him a second lesson in running and what a second effort is!

Originally posted by 7WINMAR7
From Rioli17:

ICall me boofhead, I call you knobjockey.

Richmond have the most ineffective big man structure in the history of the AFL/VFL. If you dissagree, have a look at the last time these two teams played. !

after coming out with that doozy my first assesment of you being a boofhead was pretty close to the mark....results from 2003 have no relevance at all you silly looking twit unless of course you can ensure the same 22 players are represented on both sides, conditions etc ...its what is put out on the weekend that counts not your sorry history...as I seem to recall wiping the floor with stkilda ealry last season...with bums in powell and harvey struggling to even find it ....oh im rambling now cause it dont matter much.....

You make me laugh

rioli17 you are obviously a cretan. Do you honestly believe your pathetic excuse for a team has improved so much since late last year that you have a chance of beating us? Those talls you mention are the biggest tools the game has ever seen.
1. Stafford is so full of himself and dosnt even look like he wants to play
2. Marsh was so good, Adelaide got rid of him after realising he was as useless as **** on a bull
3. Ottens is a mediocre player at best, Blake could easily match up on him
4. Richo is the biggest tool in the comp, for a guy who gets so much media attention, i really hope Riewoldt plays on him again this week and shows him how its done.

After all that said, St.Kilda by 10 goals.

Nice to see you so fired up about a ****ing pre-season game.

In future, shut the **** up on the St.Kilda boards.

Richo wont man up on riewoldt unless riewoldt plays FB. Cause richo is playin FF all year.

And man who cares get over that game in round 20 or whateva it was. You had close to a full side, you had the crowd and the boys woulda been pumped up cause of burkies last game of course. You just got a couple of goals and got the momentum its amazing what you can do with momentim. So lets just stop looking in the past and look to this game. We are also fielding a lot better side then we did last year. Should be a great game. Its either gonna be a high scoring game i think and very close. Go the tigers

Originally posted by wrennyboy
Richo wont man up on riewoldt unless riewoldt plays FB. Cause richo is playin FF all year.

And man who cares get over that game in round 20 or whateva it was. You had close to a full side, you had the crowd and the boys woulda been pumped up cause of burkies last game of course. You just got a couple of goals and got the momentum its amazing what you can do with momentim. So lets just stop looking in the past and look to this game. We are also fielding a lot better side then we did last year. Should be a great game. Its either gonna be a high scoring game i think and very close. Go the tigers

:o Get over it kid.

Originally posted by Tom_Sainter
rioli17 you are obviously a cretan. Do you honestly believe your pathetic excuse for a team has improved so much since late last year that you have a chance of beating us? Those talls you mention are the biggest tools the game has ever seen.
1. Stafford is so full of himself and dosnt even look like he wants to play
2. Marsh was so good, Adelaide got rid of him after realising he was as useless as **** on a bull
3. Ottens is a mediocre player at best, Blake could easily match up on him
4. Richo is the biggest tool in the comp, for a guy who gets so much media attention, i really hope Riewoldt plays on him again this week and shows him how its done.

After all that said, St.Kilda by 10 goals.

Listen pal....until you pack of losers make a finals appearance this century then you'll continue to be everyones punk...and please dont stop with your incisive critique of Big men...tell us all about the sainter ruckman like Big Knob et al.... he makes Marsh look like Polly Farmer..hahahahaha and on Richo you silly looking Boofhead , the last tiem the saints had a fella that kicked more than 500 goals he was poached ....whoops

- One win
- Pre-season competition
- 2003 wooden spooners

Imagine what these kiddies will be like if they make the finals in the real stuff.

Who would have thought it would be St Kilda supporters telling opposition supporters not to get too carried away after a win? :D

rioli17 - this is, in case you haven't noticed, the St Kilda team board. It is obviously not appreciated that you are attempting to start something (spectacularly unprovoced, by the by) here.
I think it will be a very good game, but seriously, last week we had the wood over Adelaide, the reigning Wizard Wok premiers, for the better part of 3.5 quaters. Richmond were, in my opinion, not stretched to beat reigning wooden spooners Western Bulldogs, though they did it quite well for most of the night. You'll find a pumped Saints outfit a bit harder to match up against.
I honestly think we'll go on to face Essendon for the right to absolutely paste whoever is unlucky enough to win out of Melbourne and Geelong to hoist that beautifully wierd lookin' pre-season cup. :D

Congratulations Saints fans, you totally outplayed us today. Made us look very ordinary (maybe we are...?).

I can't think of a Tiger player who won his spot today. I have a lot of re-evaluating to do this week.

Good luck in the rest of the Wizard cup.

Originally posted by tigerdan
Made us look very ordinary (maybe we are...?).

The saints cant take credit for that . We are ******* absolutely ordinary.

Originally posted by Tom_Sainter
well i was close guys, 62 points

well done fellas youve got a good side with plenty of depth, I'll be interested on looker next week ..

good luck