goodes off

• Thread starter Thread starter bedford

Are you captain coach?
;)
I challenge you to tell me what the MRP ruling should have been. DO NOT tell me "3 weeks".

Go and find the classifications, look at the video and define it.

These people throwing around "X WEEKS X WEEKS" is rubbish. It serves no purpose because the system is structured.

You might look at it and think it is 'bad for the game', but the system does not account for your opinion, only the facts.
Top work

Now as for the rest of the post I agree I get so sick of the statement that it should have been 3 or 4 weeks when it is structured. The only ones to be complaining are those who have been suspended for BS in the last few weeks. Perhaps last week the MRP looked at all the offending incidents and said they had to make a change it was just random that it happened to Goodes this week.

Did everyone also read how Cox hit the deck and played for a free against Everitt LOL.......thought it was hillarious to read he actually stated that he did it.

Fair enough,it wasn't mean't in anyway as a go at your opinion but a play on words of your post and thank you to Hooley for her support,wonderfull stuff.
Now all us SWANS need to move on and smash another enemy.

No worries buddy, It's all good :thumbsu:
For the record, I'm bloody ecstatic that he didn't go :D

I am very suprised also.

But that is crap Liz, burgoyne was outed for hitting Mitchell with his back !!!

I assure you Liz you can really do damage with your 'bum' as you call it.

Your 'bum' is your pelvis and associated muscles, effectively your core, it was what you use to move blokes off the footy so you can get it. it is half the problem with the rule.

However, to say the 'bum' is lesser impact than hip and shoulder is silly and shows no understanding of actually playing, rather than looking at the game.

IMHO

Firstly that comment is below the belt!:p

Liz is right... contact seemed to only graze at fleshy part of bum cheeks than his solid hip. Different altogether. And based on quality of Liz's posts she knows more about footy than most here and so footy fit you could crack walnuts on her ass:thumbsu:

I thought he was lucky but I can't properly understand the points system.
However having watched it he does clearly appear to say to the ump "I was trying to get out of the way". There is a chance he was trying to avoid contact.

It looked terrible given recent brain snaps and I feel he probably should have gone before on other incidents.

If not at least sanity has prevailed over the over reaction to head contact. The ones I feel sorry for a blokes like Freo's M Johnson a few years ago he got 4 weeks! but for a worse impact& intent

I am very suprised also.

But that is crap Liz, burgoyne was outed for hitting Mitchell with his back !!!

I assure you Liz you can really do damage with your 'bum' as you call it.

Your 'bum' is your pelvis and associated muscles, effectively your core, it was what you use to move blokes off the footy so you can get it. it is half the problem with the rule.

However, to say the 'bum' is lesser impact than hip and shoulder is silly and shows no understanding of actually playing, rather than looking at the game.

IMHO
You are now the black sheep Dudders,hopefully you won't do too much damage with your bum.
Liz did post very fair,i don't always agree with her views but this time Liz is spot on.

But it was a glancing blow with his buttock, not a sharp jab with a bony hip or a solid shoulder. I know which I'd rather be hit with.

I thought Burgoyne was desperately unlucky to get any weeks, let alone 3, but mostly because I thought the contact was accidental and he did what he could to lessen the impact. He was treated harshly because Mitchell went down and was taken off on a stretcher. Had Selwood stayed down Goodes might be looking at a different outcome but the evidence of Selwood's reaction suggests that the contact was very light.

The first bit is nonsense Liz, if you had ever played, you would know the damage you can do with a 'glancing' blow with the 'buttock'.

Again, i will re-iterate, days prior to now you moved your head to the side to avoid being hit with the 'buttock' because that was how you moved blokes off the ball.

The big aurgument today is do blokes deliberately leave their heads there to 'milk' a free kick.

seriously this shows a lack of playing understanding

But it was a glancing blow with his buttock, not a sharp jab with a bony hip or a solid shoulder. I know which I'd rather be hit with.

I thought Burgoyne was desperately unlucky to get any weeks, let alone 3, but mostly because I thought the contact was accidental and he did what he could to lessen the impact. He was treated harshly because Mitchell went down and was taken off on a stretcher. Had Selwood stayed down Goodes might be looking at a different outcome but the evidence of Selwood's reaction suggests that the contact was very light.

Bedford got it right, called it as to what would happen. Well done sir.

However I'm with you Liz. Burgoyne was turning away to avoid severe contact. While Goodes incident was a powder puff and milked by Selwood, it was the fact Burgoyne got weeks that made me think Goodes was going to get them too.

I try ;)

Still can't believe he got off though!

Is there any way of banning myself from BigFooty until 4pm tomorrow when my massive assignment which I am only a third of the way through is due? Hmmm?
Make it a reward for when you finish a set amount of work. I did it and got through everything double time and now I'm on :D

WHY IS IT A DUMB POST?J SWAN IS RIGHT ,or are you to young to understand the dvd you prob havent even seen?:rolleyes:As an unders coach i have .and this is a poor result.:thumbsd:So bedford,GET THE FAXS you one eyed twit.............. WELL DONE TO YOU JSWAN:thumbsu:

I'd find it very hard to fathom that you'd understand anything considering how bad your english is.. :p

The first bit is nonsense Liz, if you had ever played, you would know the damage you can do with a 'glancing' blow with the 'buttock'.

Again, i will re-iterate, days prior to now you moved your head to the side to avoid being hit with the 'buttock' because that was how you moved blokes off the ball.

The big aurgument today is do blokes deliberately leave their heads there to 'milk' a free kick.

seriously this shows a lack of playing understanding
Yeah, I reckon thats about right. Even though a shoulder or a hip would've done far worse damage, getting hit with anything about the head is serious.

I am absolutey confused and shocked that this has not been given more.

I am now convinced that the tribunal is a useless and a complete waste of time.

Did they have a Continental time when they handed down the penalty.....???