cfc05

carlton
He loves playing without a ruckmen....... something he would be forced to do at Carlton, lol.

We are going to have the best midfield - Gibbs, Murphy, Simpson, Walker, Stevens, etc.

Good fowards - Fev, Waite, Kenners, Fish, Betts.

Backs are coming along - Sentanta, Whitnall, Thornton, Bower, Hartlett.

OK very bored, We need a ruckmen!!

haha nah i have been having fights with mates, Carlton will be in the top four in 09 - Our only serious floor is the ruckmen position, so my mates now just keep saying Thomas should coach us, lol.

That midfield has suprised them all though... Simpson Murphy Walker

Rucks: ?????? Stevens Gibbs

OK, thread should be deleted, lol.

BTW... got odds of 101 for carlton top four in 09 or 10!!!!

10 bucks on each now, gave my mate 51 for pies flag either of those yrs aswell - i like it!

I wasnt been serious, just wanted to get some reactions - not many bit!

What do guys all think of those bets i got?

Carlton top four 09 or 10, 101 to 1 - 10 on both
Gave 51 to 1 for collingwood premeirship in either of those years aswell. 10 on each.

HugeBluesFan said:
Now lets now go overboard.

I would give Pagan a 15 year contract as well ahead of Grant Thomas.

Thomas is not and never will be a good coach! End of discussion!

cfc05, you should be shot for even suggesting such a thing :p ;) !!!!!!

haha we got Ackland now, so we got a ruckmen... we are ok.

No one has commented on my bets, quiet shattered.

And for those of you who havnt picked up on it, was a joke!

what we need is someone who can unite our young team together, something i'm not confident pagan can do. thomas in this regard would be perfect.

bluegal1983 said:
I would give Pagan a 15 year contract as well ahead of Grant Thomas.

Thomas is not and never will be a good coach! End of discussion!

cfc05, you should be shot for even suggesting such a thing :p ;) !!!!!!
true,, with the side that he has.. shouldve been making gf's the last 3 yrs.. maybye win 1 of em.. disgraceful coach

cfc05 said:
He loves playing without a ruckmen....... something he would be forced to do at Carlton, lol.

We are going to have the best midfield - Gibbs, Murphy, Simpson, Walker, Stevens, etc.

Good fowards - Fev, Waite, Kenners, Fish, Betts.

Backs are coming along - Sentanta, Whitnall, Thornton, Bower, Hartlett.

OK very bored, We need a ruckmen!!

Only if it came down to a choice betwen Grant Thomas and Pagan, then I'd say yes, Thommo by light years, but other than that, no, I don't want Grant Thomas. Would have the players onside, which would be a start, something Pagan has completely failed to do.

cfc05 said:
OK, thread should be deleted, lol.

BTW... got odds of 101 for carlton top four in 09 or 10!!!!

10 bucks on each now, gave my mate 51 for pies flag either of those yrs aswell - i like it!

WTF? Where did you get those odds... and where can I get a piece of it??

With a mate, i also got 31-1odds at the start of this season for west coast to beat sydney in the ganny - and won that, 310 bucks.

Had a great yr betting wise, didnt lose one bet - and won supercoach.

210000 from footy this year, lol.

Jimthegreat said:
Only if it came down to a choice betwen Grant Thomas and Pagan, then I'd say yes, Thommo by light years, but other than that, no, I don't want Grant Thomas. Would have the players onside, which would be a start, something Pagan has completely failed to do.

Oh great, another Pagan hater - yay!!!!

Kooley said:
what we need is someone who can unite our young team together, something i'm not confident pagan can do. thomas in this regard would be perfect.

How about making Lara Bingle our No.1 ticket holder Kooley?

HugeBluesFan said:
Oh great, another Pagan hater - yay!!!!
A Pagan hater I am ( not in the true sense of course, just the coaching sense. He might be a good bloke)!!! We've won 7 games in 2 years. 21 games in 4 years (including 10 in one year), back to back spoons together with a near spoon in his first year. He can't seem to extract any passion or committment out of the players he's lost. With all that you expect me to be a Pagan lover?!!!

Jimthegreat said:
A Pagan hater I am ( not in the true sense of course, just the coaching sense. He might be a good bloke)!!! We've won 7 games in 2 years. 21 games in 4 years (including 10 in one year), back to back spoons together with a near spoon in his first year. He can't seem to extract any passion or committment out of the players he's lost. With all that you expect me to be a Pagan lover?!!!
No, but we expect to show you have even a modicum of intelligence and not rate Cornflakes as the better coach given the talent at their disposal. Thomas is the Barry Mitchell of the AFL with no success in the finals despite having a great list to work with.

But then again, you don't even rate Goddard. :p :D

You're a one trick pony and it gets tiresome to read nothing by whinging.

Jimthegreat said:

Youre a flog JTG... you really think any other coach would have achieved more... Get a grip and realise we have had the worst list in the AFL for the past 4-5 years...