GRFL 2011 PRE season

Macrona will surprise many this year one seems. Recruited some great fwds and nearly beat a full strength Murrabit side!

They might just do that.

Murrabit did have Bray and Edashank out, probably there best two defenders and Macorna had there hardest two onballers out so the dynamics will be different next time, plus any new injurys or in's.

I guess it doesn't matters who's not playing it matters who gets the 4 points!

Yeah I was out there Cheap Seats. Wandella certainly had their chance to put the Tiges away in the last qtr, but the Macorna defence held firm. Something to hang their hat on. Rowe was a great contributor to the scoreboard all day, as was Robinson for the Bombers before halftime. All in all it was a fairly good game to watch from a neutral observer (with a little bias to Wandella).

Just a question mate... When was the ground watered?

Walked across the ground a couple of times and noticed it soft and wet.

Yeah I was out there Cheap Seats. Wandella certainly had their chance to put the Tiges away in the last qtr, but the Macorna defence held firm. Something to hang their hat on. Rowe was a great contributor to the scoreboard all day, as was Robinson for the Bombers before halftime. All in all it was a fairly good game to watch from a neutral observer (with a little bias to Wandella).

Just a question mate... When was the ground watered?

Walked across the ground a couple of times and noticed it soft and wet.

watered early in the week, But had a huge down poor on thursday night at training and still holding that on the weekend. Was good under foot to play on and soft if you hit the deck.

i was at the murrabit vs quambatook game and i thought the game was evenly umpired and everyone that plays footy knows that if you keep back chatting or abuse them the will give 50s away. quamby was more disciplined and just played the game. its a tough job umpiring and i know that i wouldn't like putting up whining players. if you write this kinda stuff for everyone to see we wont have any umpires left in our league

It was umpired very well by 2 umpires. There is something amiss in Any game where one umpire gives such an unbalanced free kick count

Interesting fact:

Umpire Brent Howdens free kick count yesterday Quamby v Murrabit

Quamby: 17 and a 50m penalty

Murrabit: 2

If someone could please point out to me how on earth this is possible it would be greatly appreciated

You must be one of those murrabit sooks Richie, won the game easy an you still find something to whinge about, maybe that's what murrabit were doing on the ground all day aswell "whinging for frees" and that's why they didn't get too many for the day, nothing has changed with murrabit by the sound of things this year!!!!!

Great results over the weekend with some upsets. Macorna had to come from behind to win it. Looks to be a great year ahead with a number of teams battling for the final spots in the 4

Some cracking games this week, but as results have gone, we will be saying this every week I reckon. My tips....

Macorna too strong at home for Ultima
Nullawil in a tight one against Murrabit
Moulamein by over 50 against Quamby
Wakool to continue their run with a Win at home against Wandella

Let's see how that goes....Any cooments?

Heard wakool have got akamanis coming down for the next match between these two sides which should be interestin. Murrabit could go down convincely again:eek:

Don't know about akka but check out moul towns new signing Tim inkster put his name in u tube and check out the grab it's a rippa good credentialed recruit for the swans

Wouldn't have a clue Nackas. Not in the innser sanctum of the club anymore. But this would be a coup of the higherst order.

I would rekon this rumor is about as true as the one at the start of the year about metro doing his knee in a skiing accident if their was one bit of truth in it we would of heard the bomber boys squaking by now especialy the over size cleaner from out their

GRFL 2011 PRE season