Toast Griffiths

• Thread starter Thread starter Gentlemen

Very happy to see big Ben Griffiths start playing to his potential! Good thing people on here are not in charge of Richmond's list management otherwise he would of been delisted last year and would be tearing it up for some other team. We all knew Griffiths could play like this, it was just a matter of waiting for him to do it at AFL level consistently.
i actually wanted him to stay to give him another chance. too much talent to delist.

To Carlton where he spends the next 10 years kicking 60+ goals a year!
I'd blow up Visy before that happens so you can relax. :p

Very happy that this bloke is now playing awesome footy. If he stays fit, he can tear it up this year and beyond.

Huge mark and a raking kick. He's very mobile too. I was scared Carltank were going to pinch him last year and make him their key forward. Instead they chased Everitt lol.

He stands out like a beacon out there amongst the rest of the other spuds.

Who would have thought playing him forward and consistently we would see what we do........

**** idiots coaching our side. Should have done this year's ago. Griff was a gun junior full forward. Some idiot decides to play him in the back line.

Really looking exciting at the moment Griff.
I love how you can enter these positive threads that praise a player with a list of posters who are all over bigfooty today knowing not one of them will be in here.
#ienjoylosingandwhinging

Unfortunately Rodney, the positive thread has already been used by a couple to bag the coaches! You'd think there where enough places to do this without stinking up Griff's positive thread!:rolleyes:[/quote]

Oh good!!
The ironic part about the sooks is that they get all antsy and say "you blokes don't get it do you!!!"
It's the sooks that don't get it because they think we are better than we really are.
When I said to relax at half time yesterday one bloke told me to "pull my bulbous head out of the sand"!!!!!
Hahahahaha I cracked up.
Maybe he thinks I'm really Rodney Dangerfield??
Anyway back to Griff.really good at the moment and I reckon those times playing back have helped him to become a really good competitor on ground level and when we don't have it.
Very promising.

Can we go back to calling him the Sex Monster? Or will that just get him head-hunted by St. Kilda?

I think I read somewhere that we did try to head hunt him last year, or maybe it was the year before. I wanted him, I think he always showed a lot of potential. Good to see him gain some confidence now as I can see him becoming a gun CHF, especially with that booming kick of his.

[quote="This Is Anfield, post: 32401888, member: 151518]What about the goal from 55+ on the boundary!:thumbsu:

For those not at the ground today, the sound that the footy made when he launched that kick was like nothing I had ever heard. It literally BOOMED!

Get a contract in front of him NOW![/quote]
i was up the other end and the noise was just that a sonic boom like when a super hornet takes off , wow it was a ripper .lets hope he gets back in defence every now and the and take a kick ion or two and bomb it past the center like when against the hawks in 2012 when dusty kicked the first goal at the g

I thought Vickery was the answer at CHF. Griffiths looks likely and would be hard to match up on because he is good in the air and below his knees. As his confidence boosts, I think he will be the CHF we have not had for 20 years. He is definitely the positive to come out of the debacle that is 2014.

I think I read somewhere that we did try to head hunt him last year, or maybe it was the year before. I wanted him, I think he always showed a lot of potential. Good to see him gain some confidence now as I can see him becoming a gun CHF, especially with that booming kick of his.
It was last year.

Who would have thought playing him forward and consistently we would see what we do........

**** idiots coaching our side. Should have done this year's ago. Griff was a gun junior full forward. Some idiot decides to play him in the back line.

He wasn't ready to play AFL a year ago. He wasn't physically or mentally up to it. That was so freakin obvious to most of us, in fact many thought he would never make it based on what he was producing. For example, he had plenty of game time forward for Coburg and never did much there either.
The idiots coaching our footy club actually developed the kid physically and mentally to the point where he can now compete at this level.
It is just so naive to suggest that based on what he's done in three games this year automatically means he would have done the same 12 months ago.
Some of the coach bashing logic on here is embarrassing.

SO... we finally find a CHF that we have being crying out for to compliment Jack...

BUT!

Our side is now to TALL and lacks PACE...

Will be interesting when the time comes for Maric to re-enter the side. It would be a headache most teams would love but not at Richmond cause we have certain players that 'have to' play week in week out.

That goal he kicked near the boundary from 55-60 out was just superb. I love watching this guy play, he's just gonna keep getting better & that's exciting

It's the sooks that don't get it because they think we are better than we really are.
When I said to relax at half time yesterday one bloke told me to "pull my bulbous head out of the sand"!!!!!
Hahahahaha I cracked up.
Maybe he thinks I'm really Rodney Dangerfield??
Anyway back to Griff.really good at the moment and I reckon those times playing back have helped him to become a really good competitor on ground level and when we don't have it.
Very promising.[/quote]
spot on

You make a very good point tropicaltiger .No not the one about having a bulbous head:p....The one about the future. Many were saying that Ben G looked terrible in his games at the back. But here we are down the track and it seems as a player he's coming on nicely. Me I am gonna stick fat with our coaches. Wasn't there a lot of pressure on the Geelong board to sack bomber before their premiership year ??? :thumbsu:

Glad to see big Griffths looking good, play him CHF. Would like to see him going for goal more often he is not a backman, which peanut decides some of these moves.