Review Groundhog Day at MCG vs Collingwood

Should be dropped for the next month to earn his place back in the magoos with this loser mentality. It’s a professional sport based on outcomes and wins, you’re not at a wellness and meditation retreat mate.
Dropped by who? The same coach who actively fostered this mentality to take the pressure off of his own performance? Good luck with that.

Couple of points. Re Houston, we have every right to feel pissed at that. He said any club in Victoria was fine, yet when it came to the crunch any club in Victoria turned out to be Collingwood. Poor form from him and his management.

Secondly, why was Drew moved off Daicos? Was he gassed? Why change a strategy that was obviously working?

Does Willy stop to wonder why his earning capacity as a footballer is ten times that of your typical football club supporter?

Does he think it’s because he’s a well rounded human who has had some ‘learnings’ along the way?

Or is it maybe, somehow, connected to performance, with the long term goal of winning a flag for the club?

This generation of players are some of the most mollycoddled ‘professionals’ on the planet.

That's great, now put that shit into context on the footy field, when the opposition is pressuring you into making mistakes, fumbling, turning the ball over and things are just not going your way, or it's time to kick a goal and not points.

Respond in the current contest like ****ing champions and not the losers that you currently are.

Next week is not a response, the next contest in that same game and situation is.

Almost an identical game to the QF last year, where we stuck with them for 1.5 quarters but never really looked threatening, let them get a couple goals late in the first half to send the margin out to around 5 goals and go in at half time with our heads dropped.

They kick the first couple quickly in the second half, white flag is raised and we are just witches hats from that moment forward.

We have no fight to tough out games and at least have a respectable loss.

It’s the worse loss under Hinkley in margin but it was very similar to many others around the same mark. Such as that massive showdown loss the year the crows made the gf, the Ben brown show, dogs prelim, Collingwood at the mcg a couple years ago, Brisbane at home last year, and the QF last year.

When teams get a run on, we have a habit of giving up and letting it blow out.

Why would the coach be bothered about trying to get the team up, or implement a new gameplan? He is on a farewell tour. He gives zero fjcks about what happens to this club once he leaves.
He said it before the game, gushing about how Victoria is his home.

Should have ****ed off back home after 2016.

I think there would be more leniency for Carr, if things don’t start particularly well, if there was a thorough, transparent process involving a nationwide search and experts outside the club before arriving at the decision to appoint him.

Reckon there's been some overreaction to this

We have always beaten you pretty badly at the G. Like us last week, you probably just struggled with the conditions which compounded the issue

Missing some pretty important players too

I'd be waiting for next week before writing anything off

We have always beaten you pretty badly at the G. Like us last week, you probably just struggled with the conditions which compounded the issue

They've lost 3 of their last 4 games by an average of 70.33 points per game.

Last night is not an isolated incident.

The fact the results have been consistent against your guys at the G is a huge glaring issue. Hinkley even called it out post game. How our coaches haven't been able to adjust is beyond belief and deserves a shit tonne of criticism. We have weaknesses you guys expose, and year upon year, we dont improve them.

The unfair first game, injuries are a factor, but not a 90 point, and no progress level factor.

Lets not forget weve now lost by 84 to Geelong in a QF, Sydney by 36, and Coll by 91 in our last 3 games. 2 of those games had the most limp wristed efforts imaginable where our players just flat out gave up, stopped trying and fell to pieces.

So TLDR, our issues are broader than round 1, and have been on show for a while, and some would say the majority of Hinkleys tenure.

I must be the only one who thought Sinn and Mead were decent enough. Thought Sinn defensively was reasonable and he was alright with the ball. Mead kept bobbing up and he was one of the only mids that was actually hitting some consistent targets out there.

I was impressed with two efforts/plays from Sinn one of which Bergman stuffed up immediately.

I'll set the cat amongst the pigeons. Bergman is as overrated as all fukc.

Review Groundhog Day at MCG vs Collingwood