Harvey's return from suspension

• Thread starter Thread starter royals1922

Will people please STOP suggesting we play Boomer as the sub ffs do you have any idea

Once he's broken the record and is in his last year we may play around with it.

2017 or 2018.

It will again be interesting to see who Geelong decide to tag now that Boomer is back, Wells is in scintillating form and Dal Santo is getting amongst it again.

A lot of people are calling for Jacobs but I'm watching the replay and he doesn't do much wrong to be honest.

Can't wait to see Boomer back out there though. He is going to have determination levels over 5000.

Good to read this Joshen , I feel BJ is being harshly judged and is really another one of our younger brigade who tries to take the game on. Has sugar played in a game with Boomer yet? I don't think so, so could be Suges.

*Edit...... I love Sugar Turner and what he brings to the side, btw, but think BJ perhaps offers more options.

I reckon BJ will stay. We need to match up well with geelongs bodied players, it's really a tough one to pick. Has Sugar done his service? I don't know what will happen

Nah Jacobs didn't handle the heat like the Sugar train and was like a deer in the headlights when the game was hot.

Im no way a BJ hater, but I reckon Sugar has balls of steel and the big stage didn't phase him one bit - Sugar stays Bj makes way.

Fair calls from both of you TennisPlayerAndy and Heaps of fun , I'm a huge Turner fan, be interesting to see what happens on Thursday. Do we go all out attack or defensive?
I reckon something like BJ out for Harvey, McDonald as sub to come on as a winger/mid and Basti to tag Duncan - if Motlop and or Johnson are out then Geelong will be missing spark going forward, a job done on Duncan would leave them pretty blue collar.

This will be the hardest team selection meeting of the year. I really don't think anyone deserves to be left out.

Much and all as I hate to say it, I think we may well look back and see Boomer's suspension as a blessing in disguise. A few boys have had to step up and play better footy without Boomer being there to fall back on.

Geelong just don't have to worry about Boomer, Dal and Wellsy as to who to tag. (If I was them I would tag Wellsy because he was in scintillating form last night. All of his skills were on display. Kicking, handballing, marking, running and vision to select the right option.) They also have to worry about stopping Levi, whose centre clearance work was magnificent in the second half, Benny who not only got the hard ball but also made space and linked up well, while Spitta is likely to have a better game this Friday.

Nahas in consideration at all? Seems we have the forward pressure issue covered with Thomas and Sugar, but Robbie was instrumental in a lot of our big wins earlier in the year...if he's fit say how about dropping Jacobs (I'm a fan but was the weakest link last night) and someone else to squeeze him in? Actually. Who else can go out? Fuggedaboutit.

Jacobs most likely out not that he did much wrong from what I saw. The 50 was bullshit!

Jacobs made some of the dumbest decisions I've seen from a North player this year.

I reckon he cost us 5 goals directly by making dumb decisions without the ball in hand. 10 minutes in to the 2nd qtr it was clear he had to be subbed.

Jacobs made some of the dumbest decisions I've seen from a North player this year.

I reckon he cost us 5 goals directly by making dumb decisions without the ball in hand. 10 minutes in to the 2nd qtr it was clear he had to be subbed.

Name them.

What's the update on Hansen? Is he a chance?

I agree that Jacobs has been pretty good and anyone to lose their spot is stiff.

nah bugger him......give im da green vest ( oz runs out of the room fending off punches to da ed )

He will have a blinder this friday night.......Guthrie to go to him.

Name them.

Were you at the game?

I've watched the replay twice now and his game on TV doesn't look that bad.

When watching live he made critical areas 20 to 40 metres of the ball. Countless times he over committed or on other occasions didn't commit which cost us goals.
There was a reason he was subbed and this was it.

As a player he has come on in leaps and bounds this year but he needs to step up again if he is to become a regular.

Lastly that 50 was crap, not sure how a player can move back if he can't hear the instruction.