Has the match comm the nerve?

wehavethepassion said:
Hopefully the match comm can show faith in Drum,Roger, Tatter & Webster and keep them in for the Bumbers game.

You would hope that they give them a go, if only to see if they have it or not ?

Drum has time on his side and last night was probably a taste for him; Tatter and Webster are probably playing for their careers. Perhaps Hayden too.

The whole team bar a few should be on notice!

wehavethepassion said:
Hopefully the match comm can show faith in Drum,Roger, Tatter & Webster and keep them in for the Bumbers game.

The first three would be walk-up starts IMO. Webster would be 50/50 as he and Jeffery were the only ones not to lay a tackle in a game that was full of it.

For me next week

In's: 211 , Schammer , Dunn / Medhurst.

Out's: Farmer , Webster , Hase / Macca.

Ripper said:
The first three would be walk-up starts IMO. Webster would be 50/50 as he and Jeffery were the only ones not to lay a tackle in a game that was full of it.

For me next week

In's: 211 , Schammer , Hase / Macca.

Out's: Farmer , Webster , Dunn / Medhurst.

Shammer? how did he play in the WAFL? does he merit a game yet?

maybe 1 more game in WAFL i think, it wont hurt him to know he has to fight for spot

Ripper said:
Belly can do that role , probably better than those two at the moment.

He will probably be able to see out an entire game doing it.

Very true ripper. Connolly has never really tapped into Belly's goalkicking nous.

AS for Dunn, how has the kid been going at EF?

If elvis is due back he should come back thru EF

wehavethepassion said:
AS for Dunn, how has the kid been going at EF?

I am trying to find out how he went yesterday but there is nothing in the sunday times that I can find. The week before he was named in the best with a 19 possie 7 marks and a goal performance.

He must be up to about seven games in a row now so hopefully his injuries are behind him.

wehavethepassion said:

Personally, I think the season for us is all but shot and if we do scrape into the finals, I don't think we will scare ony of the top 4; also I think it's the last we will see of cuddles.

With that in mind, I would hope to think that the comm keeps these guys in for the remainder of the year to get them up to speed and ready for next year.

I have been told (by many e-**** supporters) that our team is no longer young so lets give the new youngs a bit of game time.

I am prepared to let the season go as long as we start blooding our young stocks in prep for next year (with a new coach I think to).

Ripper said:
I am trying to find out how he went yesterday but there is nothing in the sunday times that I can find. The week before he was named in the best with a 19 possie 7 marks and a goal performance.

He must be up to about seven games in a row now so hopefully his injuries are behind him.

i can start to hear the clock ticking for Mr Dunn, hopefully im wrong

ImperialPurple said:
38 possies in a close, hard fought game.

We're they quality possessions? Judging on pure stats, it sounds like he was carving it up for Claremont yesterday.

Still cant believe they only defeated Peel by 6 points.

Docker_Brat said:
We're they quality possessions? Judging on pure stats, it sounds like he was carving it up for Claremont yesterday.

Still cant believe they only defeated Peel by 6 points.

I only listened to bits of it on radio but Schammer name seemed to be called in just about every passage of play.

Not once did I hear , although it could well have happened , any mention of him missing targets even though I was listening for it.

When you get it 38 times though I waould guess that he coughed up a couple.

He did spot up Medders for his only goal and Antony Jones at least twice.

He was not only racking them up but appeared to be at the bottom of every second pack.

Docker_Brat said:

That's the thing. No-one doubts his ability to get the ball, it's just the quality of his stats were so poor.
Did anyone actually see the match? I listened to some of it on radio and it didn't seem like he was missing targets.

I think just as importantly the question on my mind is was he playing midfield? I think getting beaten consistently overhead in the backline is just as significant a factor in destroying his confidence as the poor kicking (I also believe the poor kicking is attributable to this).

It's just a theory, but I think if we pushed him onto a wing his efficiency would improve.

Surely, the only guy that must be in big doubt for next week must be Hasleby. He was our worst player by a stretch followed by Farmer and Peake. Luke Webster had far more influence on the game than Hasleby and played a quarter less. And Hase's disposals were atrocious. I can't understand why you'd want to put Hase on HFF flank whn you can have speed, marking and disposal with Murphy, or ground level in and under with Schammer.

Murphy was serviceable and based on two games worth would have to keep McPharlin out based on current form.

Hayden's speed and composure under pressure just showed up how valuable he is when on song. He would keep Schammer out of going back as a small defender. He is in a class above Schammer.

You might bring in Sandi for Polak but in terms of influence on the game its pretty line ball. Maybe Duffield for Cook at Subiaco but Cookie's hardness would be well appreciated against Essendon who aren't exactly blessed with pace. I'd keep Peake for his speed at Subi.

Personally, I think the season for us is all but shot and if we do scrape into the finals, I don't think we will scare ony of the top 4; also I think it's the last we will see of cuddles.

With that in mind, I would hope to think that the comm keeps these guys in for the remainder of the year to get them up to speed and ready for next year.

I have been told (by many e-**** supporters) that our team is no longer young so lets give the new youngs a bit of game time.

I am prepared to let the season go as long as we start blooding our young stocks in prep for next year (with a new coach I think to).

SL being his usual optomistic self this time last year. :)

LOL Rip, meow hiss hiss !!

Hase has fired me up tonight.

A "spirited" training session , where the boys were trying to have some fun and enjoy their footy. "We seem to play best when we enjoy our footy" He said.

It would be hard to enjoy anything with all the miserable big girls blouses of Freo supporters moaning at them all the time , so I have taken it upon myself to be a one man cheer up person.

A "spirited" training session , where the boys were trying to have some fun and enjoy their footy. "We seem to play best when we enjoy our footy" He said.

It would be hard to enjoy anything with all the miserable big girls blouses of Freo supporters moaning at them all the time , so I have taken it upon myself to be a one man cheer up person.

Shouldn't every training session be spirited, looks like motivation's a massive issue.

There are Freo supporters hanging over the fence moaning at them during training? I can picture a bunch of bogans hanging over the fence giving it to them and a bloke in a Bundy hat yelling "Don't listen to the them boys, I'm here to cheer you up!!"

Shouldn't every training session be spirited, looks like motivation's a massive issue.

There are Freo supporters hanging over the fence moaning at them during training? I can picture a bunch of bogans hanging over the fence giving it to them and a bloke in a Bundy hat yelling "Don't listen to the them boys, I'm here to cheer you up!!"

Lol.

Lachie ,"Did you have a meeting at Rick's farm during the break?"

Hase, "Nah , there was no need to as we are playing a lot better than we were at the same time last year."

He is right , things can change quickly. We should be taking heart from the way the Saints (a team with undoubted talent , just like us) suddenly clicked into gear on Sunday. They have been misfiring on 4 cylinders where we have only been misfiring on two.

Who would have thought that WC would have looked more like a "Kangaroo in the headlights" than We have for years in that second quarter where they we a rabble and lucky not to be 80 points down.

Must be a motivation issue . ;)