Have you ever.........

Have you ever watched a Richmond game out of Melbourne?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• No but plan to in the near future

My mates and i go to 3 a year it's magic the after match drinks is a must most of the players are great to talk with Tucky loves a chat Hartigan was a magic to chat with a real funny man every suporter should go at least once a year if they can afford it. We always have a few with the Flea what a champion bloke he is. :) The trick is to get the cheap air fairs when the draw comes out

I've been to quite a few Tigers games at Subi. I think it's only ever been against the Frockers though. Got told off for shouting 'YOU WHITE MAGGOT' at the umpie. Some goose sitting in front of me reckoned it was out of line for his 13 year old daughter. So I just clapped REALLY LOUD behind his ear all match.

Went to the WACA when Mainy and Worsfold both got injured (woosha ran off!), it was against Brisbane when the Eagles were good (96?) and my mate and I went with our Tiger jumpers. Everyone got scared of us and said 'imagine what they are like when they are winning!'. It is a fairly limp wristed crowd for the WA clubs.

Saw us beat Brisbane at the GABBA in '06 - brilliant. Plan to go back there next time we get a game in Queensland, also plan to head to Tassie next time we get a game down there. Perth is too far away, Adelaide too hard to plan it early with limited match tickets available. May do Sydney soon.

Aren't we all.

FFS AFL give us some more Qland games. Enough with the Adelaide ones.

Watched the Richmond v Brisbane draw via video phone from new york earlier this year.

The wife rang and said we were finally going to win and I couldnt miss it so we set the phone up infront of telly for the last quarter. The picture was no good so i had to just listen to the commentary of those last few seconds.

Spent the rest of the trip cursing Johnson and worrying about the phone bill!

Not what your talking about i know. :)

Haven't as of yet, but Round 13, Saturday 21 June 2008 (I think), I will be heading over to watch us take on the power.. If we win over there I will be locked up for sure :P

Same here for everything you've said!

Been to games in Sydney and Adelaide hoping to complete the set by travelling to Perth and Brisbane in the near future.

Go to AAMI every season (or twice)

Been to Subi once,

Syd a couple of times - brissy once (years ago - buckley was playing for the bears !!!)

Thats about it.

Re AAMi - much prefer port games - lots of room and supporters who know footy. Crows games are very crowded , hard to get in and are full of dickwits who would not know if their arse was on fire.

Will do dude. Pretty sure I'm there.
Will be having a quiet couple in the beer garden at the Grosvenor too. I like that pub for some stupid reason.

Me and 4 other Tiger mates are all heading to Perth to watch the Rich v Freo game this year...

We definately want to mingle with Tiger fans on game day...do you guys know where 'we' congregate on match day before/after the game?

Cheers.

Me and 4 other Tiger mates are all heading to Perth to watch the Rich v Freo game this year...

We definately want to mingle with Tiger fans on game day...do you guys know where 'we' congregate on match day before/after the game?

Cheers.
Not sure. Maybe some of the WA based Tiges on here can shed some light.
One thing I know, you won't go short for a boozer in good old Perth. Very nice place. And easily the most pervable city I've been to outside of Barcelona:thumbsu::thumbsu: