audas

carlton
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=308173

Right, gee, they sound unbeatable already, what with JOSH KENNEDY in there and all. We have one or two of our own they might consider, including a josh kennedy. Oh, we also have a few champs that HAVENT left like, Stevens, Lance, Fevola. I reckon waite, fish, lance, fev, kennedy, bower, hartlett, simpson, ohailpin, ohailpin aint a bad spine, with murph, gibbs, simpson, stevens, houlihan, walker rattling around in the middle might give the hawks pause for thought. Not to mention a plethora of other picks in this draft. Talk yourselves up fellas, especially on the front page of the AFL website. "were gonna be like brisbane"......right. Oh well, hope they do make the finals several times over the next decade, just makes it all the sweeter (and easier )when we actually win the flag. Although I wish they would share it around a bit with the bombers, tiges and pies dont mind beating them either.

I try not to take notice to articles like that, but i think we were just refferring to the fact we aim to be like Brisbane. Is anything wrong with that?

I sense a bit of jealousy too. That cant be helped..

I try not to take notice to articles like that, but i think we were just refferring to the fact we aim to be like Brisbane. Is anything wrong with that?

Jealous of what mate?

As HBF said, what are we supposed to be jealous of?

IMHO, the potential of the CFC is greater than HFC!

I am not being biased either!!!

You should be. Jeff doesnt like debt...

No, no bias at all. :rolleyes:

I am not being biased!! I honestly believe we have more talent that Hawthorn.

Perhaps we should start a poll on the poll's board?

Anyone can build a side by "tanking" for multiple years.
This is what AFL clubs have resorted to, enjoy people, but I cannot see anything to be proud of or brag about, Tassie.

Anyone can build a side by "tanking" for multiple years.
This is what AFL clubs have resorted to, enjoy people, but I cannot see anything to be proud of or brag about, Tassie.

Ill be absolutely staggered if you are accusing Hawthorn of tanking. Carlton have no room to talk..

And im also trying to work out where i have been anti-carlton on this thread (i posted in the lines of Carlton having debt, which is fact)...?

Read above

Being biased doesn't mean being dishonest. You are not a in a neutral position to be objective. Your viewpoint is biased. It's silly to argue otherwise.

Disagree. I believe St Kilda and Geelong have more potential than Carlton but I believe Carlton has more potential than Hawthorn. Simple.

Ill be absolutely staggered if you are accusing Hawthorn of tanking. Carlton have no room to talk..

And im also trying to work out where i have been anti-carlton on this thread (i posted in the lines of Carlton having debt, which is fact)...?

Nah mate Tasmania didn't tank and never has tanked.:rolleyes:
As for Carlton .... yep I'm the first to admit it, others might not, but I ADMIT IT.

Both clubs have been quite shameful over the last few years, and that's going to sour any success they have in the near future. Mind you, clubs like Geelong have tried rebuilding without bottoming out, and IMO it isn't working. Simply, they have a lack of A-grade stars. - Something that top draft picks seem to guarantee these days.

But as SurreyBlue has hinted, that's Footy.

Disagree. I believe St Kilda and Geelong have more potential than Carlton but I believe Carlton has more potential than Hawthorn. Simple.

It hurts me to write this but......Hawthorn showed a lot more improvement last year then we did, and until we show some improvement ourselves keep on the down low.......otherwise those scum hawks could rub this in our faces!

I think Hawthorn is one year in front of us developement wise. A lot of their youngsters have 15-20 odd games now where as ours have less.
That gap however will be closed by the end of next season though.
I think going into 2008 season you would rather be in our situation than theirs as our spine is more mature than theirs.

I think Hawthorn is one year in front of us developement wise. A lot of their youngsters have 15-20 odd games now where as ours have less.
That gap however will be closed by the end of next season though.
I think going into 2008 season you would rather be in our situation than theirs as our spine is more mature than theirs.

I think you are right...and maybe two years behind Richmond?