Flogstradamus Hawthorn will collapse next year

Gold Coast
probably
Watch and Learn.

Hawthorn will collapse next year, and those hoping for a return to relevance, better find something else to get their footy juices flowing because it ain't gonna happen.

After this years finals embarrassment the scars are unlikely to heal. We saw a team completely choke and wimp it, and other than a couple of Tassie players, almost everyone saw the heartless, fragility of this group.

How on Earth can they rebound from this? Their coach humiliated himself publicly after the game... saying, 'We're still the best of all time' and 'we should have got more free kicks'. It doesn't take Einstein to see that he thinks the players are wimps. To say this publicly is a disgrace and he would have certainly lost the players after that.

To go through the war this group will need to, to even have a chance they will need to find everything they have inside them to do it. But they won't.

They can't.

You can see this, because in order to do it they have to believe they can win. To get there, the team needs to have no doubt they can and will win it without collapsing under extreme pressure like they did in two finals. Without that belief they can't get there. Hawthorn knows they are hopeless chokers. You saw it in the qualifying final and you saw it in the semi when they embarrassed themselves during the third quarter without trying. Then they further cemented their straight-sets humiliation by racking up easy goals in junk time.

Hawthorn are stuffed, you betta get your heads around it.

Hawthorn-related thread by Geelong elias #139459239243923892382349 this week, getting seriously close to record obsession terrirory

You should mash the button on it.

They'll squeak into the finals next year. H/A season carries less pressure and a clever coach like Clarko will come up with new strategies for winning free kicks.

They are also trading in ready made players to help prop up dad's army for another year.
Hawthorn 2017 will basically mirror North 2016.
The cliff is coming and the year after will be even more difficult with JOM playing 2 games per year on a large contract, Hodge, Mitchell and Burgoyne to retire and Gibson pretty close as well.

They will be training to drop the ball and throw the ball in tackles, over the summer, like all the successful clubs do.
Did you just copy Clarko's presser for that? I even included some vision:

upload_2016-9-21_9-14-38.jpeg

You should mash the button on it.
No need for that, I'd rather sit here & wait for either of our Geelong moderators to do something about it. :)

853844.jpg

You used to call me an essendon alias Bosky

Why can't we go back to the way we were?

They will be training to drop the ball and throw the ball in tackles, over the summer, like all the successful clubs do.

Cmon Porky, we don't need those excuses here

Surely there's a dedicated thread for that somewhere

If there's not there should be

Cmon Porky, we don't need those excuses here

Surely there's a dedicated thread for that somewhere

If there's not there should be
Dont confuse adopting a winning game plan with an excuse, the game has changed and we need to adapt to be successful.

For a bloke with supposedly no history of supporting AFL, the OP sure has always had an unnaturally strong inferiority complex against the AFL's most successful club.

The best thing about the OP is none of the bandwagoning Tassie flogs (at least the ones who have stayed around) will understand the reference

No, the best thing about the OP is the irrelevant team he supports, and the way in which he pumps up his own posts, like a virtual onanist.

Hawthorn 2017 will basically mirror North 2016.
The cliff is coming and the year after will be even more difficult with JOM playing 2 games per year on a large contract, Hodge, Mitchell and Burgoyne to retire and Gibson pretty close as well.
I think Gibson will be the first one to go

For a bloke with supposedly no history of supporting AFL, the OP sure has always had an unnaturally strong inferiority complex against the AFL's most successful club.
He has a picture of Hird above his race car bed

Watch and Learn.

Hawthorn will collapse next year, and those hoping for a return to relevance, better find something else to get their footy juices flowing because it ain't gonna happen.

After this years finals embarrassment the scars are unlikely to heal. We saw a team completely choke and wimp it, and other than a couple of Tassie players, almost everyone saw the heartless, fragility of this group.

How on Earth can they rebound from this? Their coach humiliated himself publicly after the game... saying, 'We're still the best of all time' and 'we should have got more free kicks'. It doesn't take Einstein to see that he thinks the players are wimps. To say this publicly is a disgrace and he would have certainly lost the players after that.

To go through the war this group will need to, to even have a chance they will need to find everything they have inside them to do it. But they won't.

They can't.

You can see this, because in order to do it they have to believe they can win. To get there, the team needs to have no doubt they can and will win it without collapsing under extreme pressure like they did in two finals. Without that belief they can't get there. Hawthorn knows they are hopeless chokers. You saw it in the qualifying final and you saw it in the semi when they embarrassed themselves during the third quarter without trying. Then they further cemented their straight-sets humiliation by racking up easy goals in junk time.

Hawthorn are stuffed, you betta get your heads around it.

1991-Vfl-Hawthorn-Hawks-Premiers-Official-Herald-Sun.jpg

Seem to remember people saying in 91 we were "too old, too slow" ... How'd that work out for yas??? :thumbsu:

PS - Yes, they had expansion clubs back then too ... As a mad Cats fan, sure you remember these ones :D

1992%20&%201994%20WCE%20Poster%20Promo.jpg