Heathcote DFL - 2010 Season

I think this debate will go around and around. Lech is a gun, Grant, Oliver etc are guns and they all play different roles for their side. Why can a backman who stops his opponent from touching the ball every week the best player?

Personally I think it is irrelivant, somebody may play a "team" game and not stand out but may have been one of the best players on the field
Damn straight Nesko, and no more an important player in the league to their own club is Lechter. Also, don't forget that he is not 21 yet either....:D

Made a real goose of himself i would say. poor form from a coach. Would not want a bloke like this leading any side i played in.

Second highlighted point leads directly to the same goose who is leading the club. Maybe he had some chips down his pants when he reached for his groin after kicking another front runners goal. Don't seagulls eat chips?

Dont like the Heathcote boys web? You always seem to pipe up when Hcote and Mounts are talked about?? Why is that? Would rather Chappy kicking goals rather than Davis giving away multiple 50's every week.

heard colbo were up by a point leading into the last quarter against Elmore. Anyone watch the game?

They were ahead, looked like they had it in them too, well undersized but the young players were having a massive crack. In the end Perez and Keely got them over the line with a couple of easy goals. Andy Grant was putrid, he is massively overrated. Good to see Hayes back, did struggle but will get better with confidence

Do you happen to mean the Andy Grant who is a VCFL Rep side captain, Premiership player/captain, Interleague player and one of the premier midfielders getting around the HDFL?

If so, yours sir is as "putrid" a post as Ive seen...if not, as you were ya peanut! :rolleyes:

north footscray had a good win on sat beating the top side after being down by 2 goals at the last break in muddy condition... albanvale started the game trying to snipe and bully the young north footscray side but it had no affect on them who kicked 4 goals to 1 in the 1st 10min of the game...
richo for north was again best a field(played with a dodgy ankle aswell) and at the half way mark of the year should have the comp medal in the bag...
would put richo as the best midfielder in the victoria running around in any comp... gets heavily taged and sniped when he is near the ball evry week and still manages 40 touches a game week in week out with very good foot skills...
if i was serious about winning a flag i would def be looking to get this kid in my side and at the age of only 21 im sure his best footy is still ahead of him

Do you happen to mean the Andy Grant who is a VCFL Rep side captain, Premiership player/captain, Interleague player and one of the premier midfielders getting around the HDFL?

If so, yours sir is as "putrid" a post as Ive seen...if not, as you were ya peanut! :rolleyes:

mate i have seen him play and he does have is pretty terrible days. I saw Tom Hill got best on once again for colbinabbin and got in the best for interleague, anyone know about him i've never heard of him.

mate i have seen him play and he does have is pretty terrible days.

Cmon though mate, your man G.Ablett has a bad game every once in awhile, as do Jonathon Brown, Judd and Pavlich Im sure.

To say Aggots played a bad game is one thing, so say he was putrid and overrated is another. Id say he has earnt enough respect around HDFL circles to be forgiven for an off day. And his side won, so not sure why he has been targeted this week. Tall poppy syndrome as always.

Cmon though mate, your man G.Ablett has a bad game every once in awhile, as do Jonathon Brown, Judd and Pavlich Im sure.

To say Aggots played a bad game is one thing, so say he was putrid and overrated is another. Id say he has earnt enough respect around HDFL circles to be forgiven for an off day. And his side won, so not sure why he has been targeted this week. Tall poppy syndrome as always.

I havent seen him reach his "lofty" standards any time ive seen him play, maybe a coincidence. And those who did see the game on the weekend would say he was putrid, im sure even he would. I never said he wasnt a good player in general, I just think hes overrated... Brentmeister Grant!

Any truth to the rumour that hawks coach dan geary has done a knee during last weeks game, and that he is retiring? Poor luck for a great bloke if its true

was told by one of the leitchy boys saturday night he did do his knee in the last quarter. surely he wouldnt be retiring though. how old is he?

big news to come out of the cattery shortly... stay tuned.....;)

was told by one of the leitchy boys saturday night he did do his knee in the last quarter. surely he wouldnt be retiring though. how old is he?

let me take a wild guess and say Bongiovanni is coming back from Rochester
Was on the horizon at least a month ago.

No, have good oil that Mortien have taken out a major sponsorship with
lbu. All entering patrons to home games will be presented with Aerogard swipes or spray (depending on your preference). Good work. :thumbsu:

I reckon when you have been through what he has with the repeated serious injuries that he has copped then retirement would certainly come in to the equation.

Is pretty cruel to see such a talent cut down

I reckon when you have been through what he has with the repeated serious injuries that he has copped then retirement would certainly come in to the equation.

Is pretty cruel to see such a talent cut down

He will be fine been cleared of seriours injury, should play this week if he has done the recovery

Wouldn't be so sure Gears may not play again this year said his knee feels sloppy and he just can't risk another reco, He said he was about 50/50 playing again. Still waiting on a scan too. He has been playing inj all year so i'm told?

Try Carl Moon from rochester. Handy pickup can play key position and on ball as required unless you do have a total smokey.

Featherstone and Dan Carroll again showed why they are the best in the league. Oliver was good in the first quarter. Match winners are needed when the pressure is truly on and the game in the balance. I would pick Lech in my team well before Oliver