Height

Originally posted by ViperV10
What's the link to the calculator? It would be interesting to see what they reckon I should be at.

Calculator link: http://www.teengrowth.com/index.cfm?action=growth&type=height

If you dont know how to convert kilograms into pounds, I went to this page and used the second option.

[edit] Okay, the annoying thing about the calculator is that the drop down menu for your age only goes up to 17.5, but I guess you could still use it to get an estimation. I'll have a look around to find some others that actually let you enter your age.

Well I found this, which once again only goes up to 17.5 in the age section. I reckon its a bit more accurate though 'cause it told me by the time I'm 21, I'll be 5'0". 5'9" my ass.

[edit] Ooh, ooh. This one has an age drop down menu that goes up to 29. Its the same as the one above.

I better stop now, getting carried away...:o

well im just about to turn 18 and apparently im predicted to grow to 7foot 2. :eek: , im 6"3 now

but im pretty sure ive stopped growing.

EDIT: my bad...haha - i didnt say i was a guy. so now im just 6"3 forever. didnt realise such a difference between male and female growth. but ive i was a girl then i would of been one HHUUUGGEE fembot.

I'm about 173cm and 16 years old (year 11). In year 8 I was such a short-arse and got the occassional "shrimp". Now though I'm as tall as everyone else and teachers often comment on how much I've grown, and how long my legs are, hehe.

Still, 173cm isn't very tall and I'd love to get to 178ish ... hopefully I'll grow some more as I had my growth spurts late year 9, early year 10 and slowly kept going. I think I'm in a lull now though ;).

I'm 5'3'' and I'm 19... don't think I'll be getting any taller :(

I don't care too much, except for never being able to find pants that fit, constantly having drunk friends lean on you (90% of my friends are 5'8''+) and getting pics taken with Ruckmen.. poor Matty!

Probably by the time you're 18 or so, you're not going to grow much more. I'm 168cm, and over the past two years I've only grown one centimetre. :( Still, it's not bad considering I was very, very short as a kid, and it was predicted when I was younger that I'd only reach 150cm (!), but then I had a massive growth spurt when I was about 14. I don't really think 168cm is tall, but I seem to be taller than a lot of people I know/meet that are my age...*shrugs*

Edit: I just went and measured myself, and I'm 169.5cm! :D So I've grown two and a half centimetres in the past two years! ;)

Well though I've ended up being slightly shorter than average for a guy I've never had any problems with that, even if it means that a fair number of girls have ended up being a lot taller than I am- I've been used to that since I was 11 basically! :D

Thanks Kid Dynamite.

It doesn't work for me though....it says it can't calculate results from the information entered.....does this mean I should be dead? Aaaaarrrrrrrgggggghhhhhh

I’m 6.1, and I’m 21 years old.

When I was young I had my height predicted at 5.3. I don't know what their prediction was based on, but they doubled my height at a certain age, and this was to be my eventual height. Obviously this prediction does not work.

I am still growing... I don't know if this is abnormal? I was always one of the smallest people for my age at school, but now I am taller than most of my friends. My cousin (previous AFL player :D ) grew until he was 24 to 6.8, so I’m hopeful.

I'm a shortarse (5'6") so I have a stock answer for when this touchy subject arises...

"From my experience, those just aren't the inches that count."

Originally posted by red+black
safe to say he'll gain that extra centimetre and then some. i'm guessing 6'4" by the time you're finished.

Your kidding your self :p . Maybe 186cm pushing 6ft1, i cant see a guy at 16 grow from 182 to 194 in 2 years.
Mate i think you will have a good height for footy and quick bowling 186 187 are good heights for both sports.

cheers

I haven't really checked in a while, but I would say I'm around 172cm

Originally posted by BomberGal
Hey, last time I checked, you weren't taller than me! :( :D
I dunno, I only get it done at school in P.E., so maybe someone's telling me the wrong height! :p

Originally posted by tige19
Your kidding your self :p . Maybe 186cm pushing 6ft1, i cant see a guy at 16 grow from 182 to 194 in 2 years.
Mate i think you will have a good height for footy and quick bowling 186 187 are good heights for both sports.

cheers

If you're talking about me ... I prefer Soccer :p

I am 160cm don't know what that is in feet and am 15 years old.
12 years - 129cm
13 years - 130cm
14 years - 138cm
15 years - 144cm
Almost 16- 157cm

Females stop growing at about age 16, males about at age 18. Diseases, nutrition and stress can cause large variances in this pattern though, extending it by as much as 2 years, or bringing it to an early stop.

there are many website that you can get estimates of your full height from
but as a rough guide tallest parent + 1/2 the difference bewtwwen the parents height
ie dad 180cm mum 170cm your estimate 185 cm

if you're an 17/18 year old male & want to grow taller more sleep & more veggies may help!

Originally posted by janiek
Females stop growing at about age 16, males about at age 18. Diseases, nutrition and stress can cause large variances in this pattern though, extending it by as much as 2 years, or bringing it to an early stop.

but as a rough guide tallest parent + 1/2 the difference bewtwwen the parents height

if you're an 17/18 year old male & want to grow taller more sleep & more veggies may help!

Crap looks like I will be 159cm.

Originally posted by janiek

Mum is 172cm and Dad is 177cm and im 176cm and 19 so i guess that shoots your theory in the arse!!!