Here It Is : Vote For Your Preferred Additional Regional Leagues Board Moderator!

Originally posted by Mobbenfuhrer
That point is not lost on me, Holly :D

Does anyone remember Maccas bake of the power players, coaches, officials, water boys ect after the second final loss last year ? That was one of the best threads I've read. If Macca became a mod I'm sure he'd have to think long & hard of ever matching it.
Wedgie's got the habit of posting as soon as he lobs home from a game/ clubrooms/pub whatever, 20 beers, no probs there. (we've had a few goes at each other over posting when lubricated) if he was to be a mod he'd have to have a bit of a think as well.
Bugger that, still free to run amok boys.

Ironcially only a couple of days after winning this poll but not getting the job (no hard feelings, I reckon the right decision was made with McAlmanac - definatley the best man for the job)
Ive been made a moderator of the basketball forum at a new forum at www.thescore.com.au

Ive always liked the site www.thescore.com.au for its live scores but they've added forums now which includes AFL, NRL, Rugby, NBL, Motorsports, Soccer, Cricket, Horse Racing and Sport Betting in general.
Must admit Im a fan of it!
Not many posts at the moment but the setup looks pretty swish.

When you go into www.thescore.com.au the Forum link is down the left hand bar at the bottom.

If it takes off it should be good.

Hope Im not breaking any bigfooty rules, Im sure the AFL part would never get close to replacing this but thought others might be interested in it for the other sports forums.

Originally posted by McAlmanac
Succinct site, but I can't find the Forum link.

Bottom on the left hand side.

You have the various sports, than mobile scores, than underneat that is Weather, World Clock, Advertising then FORUMS.

Ive actually asked them to put it in an easier to find spot.

Not only succint but the its the best site for seeing scores change as they happen.

Originally posted by madrooster
Correct me if I am wrong, but hasn't Wedgie won by a vote ?

Well done mate - lets look forward to a season of interest.

The poll was scrapped because people were logging in from nowhere solely to vote for folks, hence not a true representation of the feelings of the board's regulars.

Originally posted by Mobbenfuhrer
The poll was scrapped because people were logging in from nowhere solely to vote for folks, hence not a true representation of the feelings of the board's regulars.

And fair enough too, McAlmanac has my full support as Mod.

Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
Bottom on the left hand side.

You have the various sports, than mobile scores, than underneat that is Weather, World Clock, Advertising then FORUMS.
It only gets to mobile scores for me. :( There is no scroll bar, either, on the left hand frame.

Do you run your PC at a low res such as 800 X 600 or something?

If so and there's no scroll bar, try click and dragging on the left hand side (click somewhere you can see and drag down), that might work.

Disregard my previous 2 posts, after I told the site that people in 800X600 not being able to get to the forums link they moved it to the near the top, its still on the left hand bar and is now entitled "Sports Forums"

Here It Is : Vote For Your Preferred Additional Regional Leagues Board Moderator!